Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Heating & A/C - Quality Oil Co

Founded 1929 • With Angi since March 2011

4.9

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Beginning in 1929, our Quality Oil Company believes in delivering quality service. From Virginia to Florida, our Company believes in keeping our customers a priority. We hope we make you feel at home by serving your heating and cooling needs, providing you a place to stay at one of our hotels, and welcoming you into one of our convenient stores. Additional DBA - Quality Oil Investments LLC. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

R Air Conditioning HVAC

R&M Air AConditioning HVAC has over 12 years of quality experience in the HVAC industry. We provide a wide range of Heating and A/C services and we know how to get your job done right. From full installations to minor tune-ups, we do it all! We're locally owned out of Greensboro NC and we are a family operated business. Please call or click for an estimate today!  

Empire Heating & Air

At Empire Heating and Air, we specialize in all of your heating and cooling services and/or repairs, along with gas lines and heating oil! We take pride in every service we do, where we go the extra mile to assure you get the proper service! Empire offers an affordable service call, great service contracts, and friendly service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Cool Breeze 1250 Heating & Cooling, Inc.

With 20 years of experience with every service call, you get an real honest person who cares about you and your comfort! We take extra time to do things right the first time because we value your time and ours. We value health and safety of our employees & our clients.Ask about our 1 year test drive on new HVAC equipment and 10 year warranties on New Installations. We are here to serve you and bring you Comfort Without Compromise 24/7!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/26/2017

Great. They arrived on time and the service tech. was very polite.

Description of Work
Filled my oil tank

Category heating oil companies

5.0

05/11/2017

They installed a new propane tank and line to a gas fireplace insert and even took the time to show me how to use the insert since it was new to me. They also cost the least out of all of the companies that gave me quotes.

Description of Work
Propane installation

Category plumbing,fireplaces,propane sales

5.0

03/27/2017

prompt- tank was filled as requested

Description of Work
oil delivery

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

11/28/2016

Great. Good product for good price, great service.

Description of Work
New heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/19/2015

The technician (Smoke) arrived early for the appointment. He was outgoing and friendly, and discussed the fireplace with us as he performed the service. After removing all the ceramic logs, he used compressed air to blow the burners clean then tested the lighting and burning of the burners. He then reset the logs, explaining the need to place them in a specific pattern to avoid off-gassing which would set off the smoke detectors. He then tested the fireplace by letting it burn for 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Cleaned, adjusted, and tested our ventless fireplace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/09/2015

Jay and Billy were terrific to work with. They were always on time, very professional and very personable. They went above and beyond in their service. They even placed the screen back on the fireplace once the installation was completed (and they included them looking for 2 bolts to attach the insert as I had misplaced the old ones!). I cannot say enough good things about them or Quality Oil. They are a top notch company.

Description of Work
They installed a new set of gas logs (included digging a hole to run the gas line to the fireplace, setting the tank, and returning after the inspection to complete the installation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces,gas logs

4.0

07/07/2014

Response was prompt and price competitive. Delivery is always prompt and on schedule as they indicate. Some time ago, the delivery man poured excess oil on our driveway. We saw him and asked him not to. He said he had nowhere else to put it. We complained to the company and they offered to dig it up. That solution would not work since the spot was on moss-covered gravel. So we declined the offer. The spot still has not fully recovered. Other spills in the past make me wonder how conscientious they are about pollution. We now order by specific quantities to avoid spills from overfilling.

Description of Work
Provided home heating oil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

07/07/2014

These golks arr great to work with.

Description of Work
they installed my a/c unit & service it, I also purchase oil from them

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

5.0

06/24/2014

Their service has been really good.

Description of Work
Quality Heating & A/C - Quality Oil Company provide oil for a rental house. They delivered oil in March.

Category heating oil companies

5.0

06/24/2014

There's no cost for them to come out. The cost is just the price of the gas. They come out once a year and fill it up. I never had to call them to do it. They had it on the schedule to come out and fill it up and send the bill.

Description of Work
They just bring our gas. They keep the tank full.

Category propane sales

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial HVAC Installation & Repairs. Residential Wholesale Heating Oil Delivery, Propane, Diesel, Gasoline, Kerosene, Motor Oil & Lubricants.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes