Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

H & A Landscaping And Tree Service LLC

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2505 Viceroy Dr

Winston Salem, NC 27103

Description

Fully licensed and insured tree company with more than 10 years of experience, offering a professional service for commercial and residential properties in the triad area. We have the knowledge, skills, and equipment to satisfy our customer's needs such as tree trimming, complete tree removals, stump grinding, tree emergency services, leaf clean-ups, and much more....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tree service (9)lawn & landscaping (4)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

10/06/2020

I put the request out at 8:00, he called at 8:15, and was here by 9:00. He did an analysis and gave a quote and the work was done by Wednesday morning.

Description of Work
One of our trees fell in the driveway and so they removed that tree and trimmed some others.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

02/10/2020

Amazingly well. I had a tree on my house and 2 others that possed potential threats. The one on the house was in a very tight area, they were able to maneuver in and out and get the tree off the house and down without causing any additional damage. They also took pictures for me to see of the damage that the tree had done when it hit the house, thankfully it was very minor. The price charged for t...

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

EXCELLENT!! The team showed up on time and went straight to work. At the end, the area was cleaned and left pretty much as it was before.

Description of Work
Remove of lo

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

5.0

12/24/2019

They were good I was impressed, they were able to remove the big tree without any damage and they did a clean job. They charged me less than I expected and they gave me a decent price.

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

12/24/2019

It went pretty good! I was concerned about my driveway under the weight of their truck so they laid plywood down to back the truck up on to ensure my driveway was protected. I already plan to rehire them and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Delivered and placed stone for my trench

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

4.0

12/23/2019

They were great and professional at what they were doing.

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

12/23/2019

They were great and I highly recommend them. The owner and workers they were reliable, honest they know what they were doing and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Tree Service / Landscaping

Category landscaping,tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2019

5.0

12/19/2019

They were efficient and respectfully professional. Also not unreasonably priced! 10/10

Description of Work
Tree Services

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

12/17/2019

These trees were over my home. Was worried that they might come down and do damage. so I contacted around and finally got with H and A. Immaculate work with safety and very honorable work staff. Very well spoken. Would hire again in a heartbeat. Thanks again.

Description of Work
3 enormous trees over my home.

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

12/17/2019

I have a small business and needed a tree taken care of. They came right on time as scheduled and took care of it in a heart beat. they are very professional and punctual.their pricing is super reasonable. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I had a tree cut down

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

    Services Offered

    Tree trimming, complete tree removals, stump grinding, tree emergency services, leaf clean-ups, and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes