Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolina Plantscapes LLC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2016

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a Full Service North Carolina Licensed Landscape Contractor. Our long list of Credentials consist of a Degree Horticulturist, NC Certified Plant Professional, Licensed NC Landscape Contractor, NC Licensed Pesticide applicator, NC Licensed Irrigation contractor, and we are Clean stream Certified. we have been doing Business in Forsyth and the surrounding counties for over 25 years. Our Services consist of Design, construction, irrigation, lighting, and Maintenance. We are capable of being a one stop shop for ALL your landscape installation and Maintenance needs. "WOULD YOU TRUST YOUR OTHER INVESTMENTS WITH JUST ANYONE?"...

Other local Pros in your area

Tucker's Lawn Service

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Deck Specialist & Outdoor Living

Quality craftsmanship combined with a personalized service customized to your individual needs!! Deck Specialist is a custom deck building company specializing in the construction of small to large projects to enhance your outdoor living lifestyle. Plain or fancy, we have something that fits your taste and budget. We are a family owned business that strives to acheive the highest rating while giving all of our customers the most pleasant experience possible. Deck Specialist's professional and respectful employees always put the customer first, and you can always expect a hands-on approach from the owner.  

Wind Chime Nursery

Wind Chime Nursery is one of the premier shrub, tree and plant growers in the Piedmont-Triad. Full service landscaping designs in the Winston-Salem and Greensboro, N.C. area. Our services include landscape creation, installation, delivery and finding list of plants that are available in this area. Landscape renovation , installation of sod core aeration, seeding, mowing, small tree and shrub trimming, patio and walk pavers, retaining walls and fertilizing. Our farm is in Farmington - Mocksville NC and we do retail at our additional location in the Piedmont Triad Farmers Market. We also have dogwoods, hollies, grapes, blue berries, raspberries, asparagus, maples, oaks and bamboo.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2021

Doug did excellent work, and his communication could not have been better. We had a drainage issue beside a house, and his crew removed the overgrown plants, installed a French drain with rocks and put in new plants as needed. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Plant removal, drainage and new plants,

Category gutter cleaning,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/22/2019

Our yard has never looked so good! Trimmed and mulched. Lawns well maintained. We have been so very pleased with Doug and his crews. They are very responsive and professional. We would highly recommend this firm for all of your landscape design and/or maintenance.

Description of Work
Initial clean-outs of front and back yards. Monthly maintenance contract.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment,mulch,tree service,hardscaping

5.0

03/05/2018

I am pleased with what has been done so far. They removed an overgrown Forsythia bush and planted bushes in place. Also they have graded a part of my lawn where grass would not grow and have put down new seed. Also, so far have mowed and edged since I engaged the service. Everyone is courteous and businesslike which I appreciate. Now have a yearly contract with them to continue the lawn care.

Description of Work
To take over care of my lawn on an on-going basis as I do not at this time have time to take care of it myself.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

09/23/2017

We have worked with Doug on various projects since 2005. In 2016 we purchased a newly constructed home on a small rectangle of land where the builder did minimal landscaping in the front yard and left us gravel, weeds and trash in the backyard--embarrassing eyesore. I met with Doug and pointed out some puddling and problem areas and let him work his magic on a design plan from there. His crew is f...

Description of Work
Landscaping and irrigation

Category landscaping

5.0

02/19/2017

Projects have always turned out nice, even when unforeseen issues arise.

Description of Work
Have used them for various projects including irrigation, extensive property line landscaping, and patio, over the past few years. They are very professional. Doug, their landscape architect always has good plans and plant suggestions. Workmanship is top notch, and good clean up afterwards. Not the cheapest, but you definitely get what you pay for, or even more.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,hardscaping

5.0

01/30/2017

The final project exceeded my expectations! The employees are extremely professional, arrive when expected and keep the worksite clean. I highly recommend Carolina Plantscapes for any outdoor projects or landscaping and upkeep. They have been working with us for 14 years now.

Description of Work
A walkway in bergerac pavers and surrounding landscaping.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,tree service,hardscaping

5.0

12/24/2016

Well, we've been pleased w/ Doug and his company for half a decade - he promptly responds to my emails and calls, shows up when we need to discuss yard issues, and is always courteous - I can recommend him w/o any reservation.

Description of Work
We've been using Doug Burdick and his people for nearly a half dozen years - we have an annual contract which includes lawn care, fall cleanup, gutter cleaning, and many other services - Doug has also done some small landscaping projects on the side and front of our house. He also works w/ an excellent tree service, so has been quite easy to arrange for our 'tree' needs (have an upcoming job). Finally, his father takes care of our irrigation system, and we likely will have him do some simple landscape lighting shortly - so if your prefer to do 'your shopping all in one place', then Doug and his gang can easily serve your needs.

Category gutter cleaning,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,tree service

5.0

12/09/2016

They did an excellent job!!

Description of Work
Landscape and Fire pit

Category landscaping,hardscaping

    Services Offered

    We are a full service licensed Landscaping Contracting Company, we offer personalized design and installation of simple and complex landscapes and hardscapes. We offer full service lawn maintenance, including chemical treatments by a NC Licensed Pesticide applicator. We offer the installation of irrigation systems, pool design and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes