Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2006

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

145 LEDFORD FARM LN

Winston Salem, NC 27107

Description

SMALL COMPANY WITH (3)EMPLOYEES WORKING HERE FROM 10 TO 23 YEARS, ON TIME,FREE ESTIMATES ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/16/2020


Ian P.

We don't appreciate the "Jesus fish" religious symbol you put on our electrical panel. While you are absolutely welcome to your own beliefs, putting them on display in our home is an unwelcome intrusion.

Description of Work
Electrical panel

Category electrician

5.0

10/15/2017


Joan H.

The electrician was very patient listening to the explanation of the non-functioning outlets. He was able to locate the outlet that was faulty in an isolated part of the house that was not routinely used and fix it.

Description of Work
Several outlets were not functioning and it wasn't due to a breaker fault. The work required the the electrician to trace the wiring from the breaker to all the outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

08/12/2017


Barbara P.

It went great. This man is a treasure.

Description of Work
Mr. Atkins was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about a home and its electrical issues i was checking into buying. He arrived early, and was v ery courteous, and made sure to have time to answser my questions.

Category electrician

5.0

07/18/2015


Dani R.

Mr. Atkins came to my home last year to handle all of my electrical needs for two new HVAC units. He answered his phone on the first call! He showed up on time and walked me through all of my questions. His price is higher than others because his service is superior. He did not charge me for the estimate and did not require any upfront down payment. He worked on my electrical box, swapped out lighting fixtures and other outlets in the house. He completed the work when he said he would and took extra time out to inspect other work being done in my home. He is a very honest man and I plan to call him and this month to do some outdoor lighting.

Description of Work
Breaker box - NEW HVACs, lighting, new outlets

Category electrician

5.0

04/02/2015


Star W.

Description of Work
Demo old basement wiring, added new lines for pump and dehumidifier and fixed a stairwell light. Did a very nice job.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting

5.0

06/03/2014


NENA A.

I will most likely use this provider once work starts in earnest on my project. His price was not the lowest, but he came highly recommended by somebody that I trust.

Description of Work
Came out and gave me a free estimate for some electrical work. He was on time and very helpful in answering all my questions.

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2014


KELLY D.

.

Description of Work
Repaired/separated a breaker that had been giving us problems. Craig and his guys always show up when they say they will and do good work for a fair price. I've used Craig for a variety of projects over the years and I love that you can make a repair request online now. I like working with a family-owned, Christian business. I always recommend CB Atkins and will continue to use him going forward.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

09/30/2010


Jane M.

Very courteous and professional. The workers were prompt and efficient and we have had no further issues with the wiring.

Description of Work
Replaced faulty wiring outside to lights.

Category electrician

5.0

05/05/2008


Dorothy H.

He was willing to come out and give me an estimate, which was nice. He did a great job and I would use him again.

Description of Work
They replaced the hood over my stove, a fan light fixture, installed some electrical outlets and other misc. things.

Category appliance repair, electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

02/14/2007

They did a good job. I am not having any more problems with meter. They are a nice company to do business with and they came out in a timely manner. I think I paid about $200 for the whole repair.

Description of Work
CB Atkins Electric did some repair work on the base of my meter where it spins. I am not sure exactly what needed done as it was not spinning.

Category electrician

5.0

02/14/2007

We felt quite satisfied with the electric work this company did for us. They were a company who was subbed out by our general contractor so I can not comment on what we paid them directly. I will say that their work is thorough and neat. We would feel good about recommending this company to others. They are reliable and care about their customers.

Description of Work
We added a sun-room and patio enclosure to our home. This company took care of installing two ceiling fans and numerous outlets for us in those two areas. They also ran wires through our walls to ensure we had electrical capabilities in those two areas. I would say that our home is approximately 3000 square feet.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

5.0

02/14/2007


DOROTHY H D.

We had some new electrical items we were getting for our home and we needed the extra amps. We had a few quotes for the job. They had one of the very best prices we received. We were treated very well. This man was very friendly. He made sure everything worked properly. We have had no problems the new upgrade.

Description of Work
A man from C B Atkins Electric Company upgraded our current circuit breaker panel from a 100 amp service to a full 200 amp circuit breaker system.

Category electrician

5.0

02/13/2007

The crew arrived as scheduled. They were very nice guys and worked well and quickly together. They even suggested outlets in a couple of handy places I had not thought of. THEIR COST WAS INCLUDED IN THE GENERAL CONTRACTOR'S PRICE so I am not sure what they charged. I highly recommended them for their work.

Description of Work
C B Atkins Electric installed all the necessary electrical work for my 1300 square foot home. They installed a panel box and a 220 line. They also wired within The walls, put in numerous outlets, switches and ceiling fixtures.

Category electrician

5.0

02/13/2007

The company did a good job. I was pretty much impressed. They came out the same day that I called to do the work. When I called around for prices this company was definitely the most reasonable. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
The old electric box on my house was not working properly and I needed a new box added. The old one was blowing the fuses in the house all the time. The new box was installed on the side of the house.

Category electrician

5.0

08/07/2006

THEY ANSWER THE PHONE! THEIR QUALITY OF WORK WAS EXCELLENT. WE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE COMPANY. THEY NEVER BLEW ANY FUSES. THEY WERE ALSO VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED SOME LIGHT FIXTURES AND SOME OUTLETS.

Category electrician

5.0

06/14/2006


nanette W.

CB Atkins was very good. I was extremely satisfied by the work that they did and the timely fashion that they did it in.

Description of Work
CB Atkins installed a heat pump in a glass porch that was very difficult to get to.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Escarate Electric

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Anuel Solutions

    Maintenance, repair and installation of electrical systems in their homes, offices, businesses. We have trained personnel with experience in the area of ​​electricity to provide the best services to your requirements. Mantenimiento, reparación e instalación de sistemas eléctricos en sus hogares, oficinas, negocios. Contamos con personal capacitado con experiencia en el área de electricidad para brindar los mejores servicios a sus requerimientos.  

    Empire Heating & Air

    At Empire Heating and Air, we specialize in all of your heating and cooling services and/or repairs, along with gas lines and heating oil! We take pride in every service we do, where we go the extra mile to assure you get the proper service! Empire offers an affordable service call, great service contracts, and friendly service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SERVING CHRIST 1ST ,THE TRIAD FOR 35 YEARS SERVICE CALLS FOR LESS ADDITIONS,REPLACE FUSE BOX WITH BREAKERS KITCHEN/BATHS--RECESSED CANS,UNDER COUNTER LIGHTING,VENT FANS GENERATOR SALES OR HOOK YOURS UP

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO

    How is C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO overall rated?

    C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO open?

    C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO provide

    C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offers free project estimates.

    Does C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offer emergency services?

    Yes, C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO?

    Yes, C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offers warranties.

    What services does C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offer?

    C B ATKINS ELECTRIC CO offers the following services: SERVING CHRIST 1ST ,THE TRIAD FOR 35 YEARS SERVICE CALLS FOR LESS ADDITIONS,REPLACE FUSE BOX WITH BREAKERS KITCHEN/BATHS--RECESSED CANS,UNDER COUNTER LIGHTING,VENT FANS GENERATOR SALES OR HOOK YOURS UP