Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters

Founded 2016 • With Angi since March 2017

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

179 WAUGHTOWN ST

Winston Salem, NC 27127

Description

Say goodbye to clogged downspouts and underground plumbing issues! The GutterShutter gutter protection system is a beautiful addition to any home, with a variety of color options. Add curb appeal and value to your property with GutterShutter’s crown molding look and feel quality materials and performance! If you need to replace your gutters, give us a call — our teams will do it all! We’ll remove your old gutters and install the high-quality GutterShutter system as a replacement on your home. Your home should be a place of sanctuary and comfort. We aim to protect you, your family and your belongings with a quality roof over your head. As a homeowner, it can seem like there are always things that need to be replaced or fixed. When the time comes to getting quality work done on your home’s roof, you need to find reputable Roofing Company to make sure the job gets done right. Different maintenance comes with different industry jargon, and we understand it can be overwhelming and sometimes confusing to understand everything that is being done. We promise to be completely transparent and to keep you confident and knowledgeable throughout our time together. Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters is your one stop shop for all your roofing & Gutter needs . We have been in business for multiple years, And take pride in ourselves on delivering high quality work with premium service, from a friendly and knowledgeable staff. And the best part, We offer affordability without cutting corners. No project is too big or too small. Give us a call to schedule an appointment! Senior & Veteran Discounts !!! * Discounts on full installs and original price only! https://youtu.be/kH3SKyBVjAE https://youtu.be/KZaP-hVPauA...

Projects

Metal Roofing project
Metal Roofing

roofing

202027127

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/01/2022


Leonard M.

The guys at Big Anchor Roofing are the best! Friendly, honest and professional, they gave us a great price quote for replacing the metal roof on our shed, repairing the rotted roof decking and fascia, re-flashing the skylights and covering the soffits and fascia. From the quoting process to the project execution we had a great experience with them and we developed as good and friendly relationship with both the field and the office teams. Just to name a few, Gina in the office, and Seth and Josh, who prepared and supervised the project, are just awesome people to work with. There was a small misunderstanding on the job details between the quote and the actual work at some point, which may have also happened because we had the winter in between, but no problem whatsoever in the end; the project supervisor offered to own the mistake and accommodated the situation, so we couldn't be happier. Thank you all for a job very well done!!!

Description of Work
Metal Roof repair, roof decking repair, skylights re-flash, soffits and fascia cover

Category roofing,skylights

5.0

02/20/2022


Jacob O.

It went great! The quote for the job was a fraction of the cost compared to the others. Had a few minor issues but were resolved quickly.

Description of Work
Gutter with leaf guard

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/08/2021


Robin L.

Big Anchor Roofing replaced our gutters with patented Shutter Gutters, as well as dismantled old gutters and repaired fascia board. The crew's work was efficient and well done. We asked for help in correcting roofing difficulties such that the final effect of the new gutters' appearance was both finished and pleasing, and the crew did their best to satisfy out requests. Seth provided sales input and served as a point of contact throughout the job. Of note, Seth may be one of - if not the - most responsive sales person with whom we have worked. Ashley maintained positive communications between us and the Big Anchor crew, as well as kept us apprised of the contract and payment process. Randall and Irving were particularly adept at gutter installation, and other crew members were adequate to the task. The entire crew behaved in a respectful manner, maintaining best practices while keeping our property free from debris. Finally, Josh provided excellent hands-on crew management and customer communications. The quote we received from Big Anchor was higher than ones from other bidders. However, the finished product, combined with the fluid installation process (no waiting) seemed well worth the price. We would hire Big Anchor again in future.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

2.0

03/11/2021


Hong B.

Their price was the highest out of 4 contractors we selected since we thought they were good (based on their Star rating). For starter, they didn't have the correct underlayment that we thought we had asked and paid for (Landmark), but they said what they put in would work the same. Since they already started, there was nothing we could do. Then after they completed the job, we had to call them to come back to fix several bad areas. The shingles were not matched up right. A couple of shingles were bended, and there was stain on the shingles in one area. The crew also busted one of the sprinkler heads (though they paid for the fix, but it shouldn't have happened if they were careful since we told them ahead of time to watch out for the sprinkler system). They also did not do a good job of cleaning the gutters after they've finished. There were pieces of shingles and nails left behind on the gutters. The quality and service were not worth the money that we paid for.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi Kim this is Josh I apologize you’ve had an unpleasant experience with us . I’d like to explain somethings from our side . The price of the roof was the exact price (you) asked us to be for us to earn your bussiness . So I am little confused on your frustration on the price if we where at the price you wanted to be . Two you asked for your roof to be completed ASAP and I explained to you that certainteed was not making the roof runner underlayment due to the corona virus and I explained to you that if you wanted to call Certeenteed they would tell you the same thing . And that they would honor your warranty regardless of underlayment . Yes we did break your sprinkler head and without hesitation repaired and paid for it to be fixed. And any concerns you’ve had with the quality of our roofs we made valiant efforts to address at your constant harassment’s and threats to contact BBB when we made it very clear that any concerns you had we would take care of them. So again I apologize that our efforts have not met your expectations.
5.0

12/11/2020


Jordan M.

One of the gutters on the front of the house was starting to disconnect from the house and sag due to water damage to the fascia board behind it. I hired Big Anchor to replace the gutter and, if necessary, replace the fascia board. They also provided, per my request, a drip edge to prevent the same issue in the future. They deemed that the fascia did not need to be replaced and just replaced the gutter. They were on time and professional. It seemed a little pricy, but I was very happy with the fact that they were so quick to respond to my request for quote and to schedule and execute the job. They were fast and friendly. I am happy with the work that they did.

Description of Work
Replaced a gutter on front of house

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

11/27/2020


Gina O.

This company is wonderful! I had another company come out to repair my gutter and they ruined it and would not return my calls. Big Anchor came out, gave me the best estimate (I got three and they were by far the best) and did the job quickly and efficiently. Marcus, Isaac and Randall were very professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to use this company again and would recommend them to my friends and family.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure working with you all!
5.0

11/14/2020


Crystal M.

My gutters and leaf guards are great. The team is hard working, quick, and very friendly. .

Description of Work
Gutter replacement , leaf guards

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/19/2020


Richard S.

Came ahead of schedule and did excellent work replacing gutter on back of house

Description of Work
Gutters

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for your business!
4.0

10/01/2020


jeff and marilyn W.

Fine, problem fixed. But took 2 weeks to set appt, then another month for them to come out. Would not return phone calls or emails. Most of time goes to voice mail. Very stressful and annoying.

Description of Work
Gutters repair

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/10/2020


Dan S.

The company was incredibly prompt, clean, quick and professional. I have been incredibly pleased with the gutters and have recommended them to multiple friends.

Description of Work
Full gutter and downspout replacement and gutter shutters installed

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/10/2020


Dennis T.

Great they did a excellent job highly recommend them for roof and gutter

Description of Work
Roofing and Gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
5.0

09/03/2020


Trey J.

Extremely well! This job started with speaking with Seth on a damaged gutter. He came out and inspected gutter damage then inspected my roof and noticed major wind damage that I was unaware of that resulted in a new roof. Seth worked with my insurance adjuster and really made the job happen. Freddy is a blessing to deal with then I later learned he is the owner. The crews are very friendly as I like to engage with people so I spoke with them. Oscar did an awesome job on the flashing work and even came and showed me pictures of his craftsmanship which was over the top. Even Victor the newest crew member is great to be around. He goes above and beyond and asked me several times on my spot checks if I was happy which I was. This house was built in 1956 and was built right and this job completes the house as done right. My house looks like a new one now. I'm very pleased. Freddy and Josh were even willing to work with me on payment arrangements which I was able to not need. I have ordered materials for a local contractor in my last job position and upon inspecting the materials for my job that was delivered they are the top of the line-even down to the NP-1 caulk I used to order by case loads in multiple colors. I'm very pleased. I want to thank the entire Big Anchor Team including Ashley in the office for being friendly on answering calls and scheduling work with us customers.

Description of Work
Gutter replacement-new roof

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,roofing,house painters,interior painters

4.0

09/02/2020


Daniel B.

Fast and prompt work. Job looks great. However, I stressed to the sales man time and time again that I wanted the workers to be very careful with expensive gutters, and in my opinion, they rough housed the gutter guards too much and bent them up some. Other than that, they did a good job, except for a few minor things. The sales man gave me the impression that he would periodically check on the work and so a walk over at the end of the job. He never showed up on sight to check anything after made the sale. I had to keep calling him repeatedly for follow up on some of my concerns, primarily the handling of the gutters, which are expensive. I could have probably gone with a cheaper bid and gotten the same work done, but I was convinced because of the salesman's assurances that the work would be overseen by him in a professional, hands on manner that there would be no problems. As I said, he never visited the site at all after the sale was made.

Description of Work
New roof on house

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

5.0

08/06/2020


Orin A.

My wife hired this company to complete some new gutter installation and gutter repair. The crew showed slightly earlier than scheduled and immediately began to work efficiently. The crew outlined and confirmed the plans for the work. I was able to observe each step of their work completing the actions well. Marcus was very thorough in answering my wife's questions coupled with explaining each product of installation. From beginning to end Marcus was exceptional and the team did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Installation of gutter guards and gutter repair/woodwork

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you positive review! We are glad you are pleased with our work.
5.0

08/03/2020


Jordan G.

I met with the owner, Joshue and discussed options. He educated me about my options (4-inch vs. 5-inch gutters; leaf guard or no) then gave me a couple quotes to choose from. Joshue and his team arrived on the scheduled afternoon, removed the old gutters, repaired some damaged fascia, and installed new gutters. They were very fast / efficient. My new gutters were tested by a heavy rain that night and worked perfectly - no more overflowing gutters! I liked that Joshue was on-site and working with his crew. He took the time to show me a couple of areas of damage and what they did to fix them. His quote was the price and he did not deviate from that. They cleaned up all the debris and were gone within 3 hours of arriving. Big Anchor's quote was approximately $1,000 less than the other quote I received. 5 Stars - Highly Recommend.

Description of Work
Seamless Gutter Replacement

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed] thank you for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

06/27/2020


Cliff M.

Five men came and did the work in about 2 1/2 hours. Cleaned and swept everything up. Good job

Description of Work
Replace facisa

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

04/15/2020


Roger W.

Joshue and his team were excellent. The estimate process was very low pressure and friendly. They offered an excellent financial assistance and my financing was approved on the spot. His team arrived on schedule and worked efficiently. They stuck with the project until it was completed to my satisfaction. Great team! I would heartily and confidently recommend them.

Description of Work
Roofing and soffit replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for your amazing feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our work.
5.0

02/19/2020


Jodi S.

WOW. I am so impressed with this company. I had an isolated leak in my roof and had contacted Big Anchor Roofing and another company to see about getting the leak repaired. Small job, I know. I guess that's why I have yet to hear from the other company ( but hey, It's only been 4 days). Josh at Big Anchor returned my call within 5 minutes. I described my problem and we set up a time for someone to come out and take a look. Freddie arrived exactly at the designated time ( OMG , a company that realizes that my time might possibly be valuable). He was courteous, professional, and very personable. After identifying the cause of the leak he determined that he'd be able to repair the roof while he was there. The cost of the repair was very reasonable. I can't imagine how this experience could have been any better. This company is serious about service, I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in an asphalt shingle roof

Category gutter repair,roofing

5.0

02/17/2020


Marty S.

Work exceeded our expectations. Company is prompt, professional, courteous, and has excellent communication skills. Good price, superior product, workers were polite, completed the job quickly, cleaned up, and even helped us with an unrelated roof issue. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area. A+

Description of Work
Gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback [Member Name Removed] , We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/05/2020


Charles F.

Efficient estimate. Also came on site to talk with insurance adjuster. Great customer service.

Description of Work
Roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your positiv feedback. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks for trusting Big Anchor!
5.0

12/16/2019


Bo E.

A+ service from the original phone call, meeting sales person, installation and final product.

Description of Work
I had new gutters installed on my shop.

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/04/2019


jahnathan P.

It went extremely well , couldn't have done a better job , came out perfect . The best gutter job I've ever had ! Great price and quality work , highly recommended

Description of Work
gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our pleasure doing business with you
5.0

10/27/2019


Russell W.

The team arrived in a timely manner, and completed the job in the day. When we found that there was a minor issue. They came out promptly to resolve it. I love our new gutters, they handle the rainwater without leaking over the sides like our old gutters did. I will hire them in the future for our roofing needs.

Description of Work
New gutters installed and old gutters taken away.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your great feedback. It was our pleasure doing business with you
5.0

03/21/2019


Lee C.

Perfect! Great communication, showed on time, cleaned up, hardly knew they were here.

Description of Work
gutter repair and replacement

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking some time to review big anchor roofing and gutters. It is very much appreciated
4.0

11/11/2018


John W.

Polite young man. Price seemed reasonable. There was no follow up and contract was nearly legible.

Description of Work
Gutters and gutter guards

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Satisfaction Painting Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Gutter Guards America

    Gutter Guards America is committed to keeping homeowners off the ladder with America's best maintenance-free gutter guard, backed by quality installation and customer service. Our patented, award-winning design captures more water than other micro-mesh gutter guard systems. We fit our gutter guards over your existing gutters to eliminate leaf and debris build up, allowing your gutters to do their job and keep rainwater away from your foundation. We also install new seamless aluminum gutters if you need them. Made in the USA by the manufacturer of the #1 gutter guard, our gutter guards come with a lifetime transferable warranty and a no clog guarantee. You will have peace of mind knowing your gutters are protected against clogs for the lifetime of the home. And with 0% same as cash financing options, it’s never been easier to protect your entire home with Gutter Guards America. If you are tired of cleaning out your gutters, give us a call for a free no obligation estimate. The knowledgeable and professional representatives at Gutter Guards America provide free, in-home, no obligation estimates tailored to your unique needs. Call to schedule your free, zero obligation gutter guard estimate today, to eliminate gutter cleaning and say goodbye to ladders forever! Call Gutter Guards America at (800) 292-4951 to save 15% on your gutter guard install. We also offer a 10% senior and military discount.  

    Big Brothers Home Improvement

    We can take care of all of your handy man and painting needs.  

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    With quality products and proper installation, we have the perfect solution for everyone. Are you looking for either 5 or 6 inch seamless gutter? Or rather a Lifetime no clog warranty product that will keep you and your loved ones from climbing up a ladder trying to get rid of debris. Here at Big Anchor Roofing and Gutters we exclusively offer the Gutter Shutter Lifetime No Clog No Detachment. Not only do we specialize in guttering, but also roofing. As a certified certainTeed Landmark shingle master we offer the products and warranties that you and your home deserve. **Senior and veterans discount**

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters

    How is Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters overall rated?

    Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters open?

    Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters provide

    Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offers free project estimates.

    Does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offer emergency services?

    Yes, Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters?

    Yes, Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offers warranties.

    What services does Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offer?

    Big Anchor Roofing & Gutters offers the following services: With quality products and proper installation, we have the perfect solution for everyone. Are you looking for either 5 or 6 inch seamless gutter? Or rather a Lifetime no clog warranty product that will keep you and your loved ones from climbing up a ladder trying to get rid of debris. Here at Big Anchor Roofing and Gutters we exclusively offer the Gutter Shutter Lifetime No Clog No Detachment. Not only do we specialize in guttering, but also roofing. As a certified certainTeed Landmark shingle master we offer the products and warranties that you and your home deserve. **Senior and veterans discount**