Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1930 Castle Hayne Rd #180

Wilmington, NC 28401

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer No-contact service.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(4) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

3

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (4)
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
5.0

10/03/2020

Good. Technician showed up on time and completed the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Two torsion springs replaced. Some other adjustments and lubrication of garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $331.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the service! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

02/01/2020

Got full review of system. Isolated issues and did tune up. Got great review of how to perform yearly maintenance to save money. Got quote on full replacement if needed in future. Very fast response and appointment setup. Timely arrival. Erik was pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Diagnostic of Garage Door Problem

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear and we thank you for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

01/31/2020

Erik and Adam called to confirm the appointment, arrived promptly, immediately got to work. They reviewed my complaints and did a full inspection of the door. They identified safety issues and were very thorough in providing options for resolving my issues. I was very pleased with the knowledge and expertise they provided. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Door was loud and seemed unbalanced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback! It's great that you're happy with the service and found the technicians to be knowledgeable and prompt. We sincerely appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
1.0

08/17/2019

See above comment--they do not honor your advertised deal!

Description of Work
This company says they do not hoor Angie's List $39 special maintenance deal!

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed] - Sorry about the trouble you had trying to set up the appointment. The issue has been fixed internally, however I know it was frustrating for you. We are glad we were able to get in touch first thing the next morning and send Matt over to complete your garage door tune-up. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, David Jones, General Manag...

    Services Offered

    Repair and Replacement of Garage Doors & Panels, Openers, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes