Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Precision Garage Door Service

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2019

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

1930 Castle Hayne Rd #180

Wilmington, NC 28401

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We offer No-contact service.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation and is committed to customer satisfaction. We do top quality work at an affordable price....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (5)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

09/17/2021


Teresa S.

We are pleased with the look of the doors. From the initial contact to receiving a quote to the installation, professional, timely, courteous! We received a timely follow-up to verify our satisfaction. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
New garage doors

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door Service - 1930 Castle Hayne Rd, Wilmington, NC - 39477118

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, [Member Name Removed]! We're so glad that it was such a good experience for you. Jenn Eustace, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

10/03/2020


Edmund E N.

Good. Technician showed up on time and completed the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Two torsion springs replaced. Some other adjustments and lubrication of garage door.

Category garage doors

Cost $331.99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback! We're so glad to hear that you're pleased with the service! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

02/01/2020


Eric H.

Got full review of system. Isolated issues and did tune up. Got great review of how to perform yearly maintenance to save money. Got quote on full replacement if needed in future. Very fast response and appointment setup. Timely arrival. Erik was pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Diagnostic of Garage Door Problem

Category garage doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

Service Provider Response

This is great to hear and we thank you for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

01/31/2020


Stephanie T.

Erik and Adam called to confirm the appointment, arrived promptly, immediately got to work. They reviewed my complaints and did a full inspection of the door. They identified safety issues and were very thorough in providing options for resolving my issues. I was very pleased with the knowledge and expertise they provided. Would definitely recommend!

Description of Work
Door was loud and seemed unbalanced

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this feedback! It's great that you're happy with the service and found the technicians to be knowledgeable and prompt. We sincerely appreciate your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
1.0

08/17/2019


John R.

See above comment--they do not honor your advertised deal!

Description of Work
This company says they do not hoor Angie's List $39 special maintenance deal!

Category garage doors

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed] - Sorry about the trouble you had trying to set up the appointment. The issue has been fixed internally, however I know it was frustrating for you. We are glad we were able to get in touch first thing the next morning and send Matt over to complete your garage door tune-up. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, David Jones, General Manager

    Services Offered

    Repair and Replacement of Garage Doors & Panels, Openers, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door Service

    How is Precision Garage Door Service overall rated?

    Precision Garage Door Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Garage Door Service open?

    Precision Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Precision Garage Door Service provide

    Precision Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Garage Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door Service?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Garage Door Service offer?

    Precision Garage Door Service offers the following services: Repair and Replacement of Garage Doors & Panels, Openers, Parts & Accessories, Keypads & Remotes, Broken Springs, Cables, Worn Rollers. Sales & Installation.

    Are there any services Precision Garage Door Service does not offer?

    Ask for details.