Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC

4.8

(156) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2009

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3001 Flight Path Dr

Wilmington, NC 28405

http://www.mrappliance.com/wilmington

Description

Thank you for considering Mr. Appliance. We offer appliance repair service to the residents of New Hanover and North Brunswick counties in NC. Our goal is to provide the highest quality service repair with friendly, trained technicians. Call us today for more information. At Mr. Appliance you can depend on: Prompt, efficient attention A solid quote before the service begins - no surprises Our "leave no trace" clean-up commitment Courteous and skilled in-home service professionals Never an over-time charge - we charge by the job, not by the hour....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(156) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

130

4

15

3

2

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (145)dryer vent cleaning (19)small appliance repair (8)electrician (4)large appliances (1)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
5.0

03/26/2021


Judy B.

Went very well. Repair person was friendly, professional and kept his mask on the entire time. Immediately knew what the problem was. Took a few days to get the right part, then came back and replaced in no time. Would definitely hire again

Description of Work
appliance repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are thankful you chose us to assist you with your appliance and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

02/06/2021


John C.

Fine, he found a piece of glass jammed in the drain line

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2021

1.0

02/02/2021


Thom R.

Never responded to request for quote.

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair,electrician

1.0

01/14/2021


Noel B.

Overcharged 280.01 for 30.00usd item

Description of Work
Replace stop button on washer door

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

4.0

12/28/2020


Patrick M.

I knew I was going to pay for a service call that might result in a finding of parts-no-longer-available. So my oven didn't get fixed - but that's the only reason I gave it a B instead of an A. The guy was on time and very courteous and competent.

Description of Work
Fix self-cleaning oven on my antique Jenn-Air

Category appliance repair

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

12/15/2020


John B.

I cancelled the service due to to long a wate for service ?

Description of Work
called for service but cancelled due to to long of time to make any repeirs

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/03/2020


PEGGY O.

Repair man knew what to do and finished in good time and everything works perfectly now. He was personable, clean, knowledgeable, timely. I would call him again with other problems. I have his card.

Description of Work
APPLIANCE REPAIR refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Patricia P.

Great washer up and running in an hour

Description of Work
APPLIANCE REPAIR

Category appliance repair

Cost $296

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Virginia O.

Wonderful! Arrived on time, followed Covid 19 rules and performed the work perfectly. Pricing was reasonable and I would definitely contact them for future repairs.

Description of Work
Refrigerator ice maker needed repair.

Category appliance repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you :)
5.0

07/07/2020


kathleen L.

GREAT! Repairman was on time, checked out what was wrong and had it fixed and running in 15 minutes. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone in need of a good repair company.

Description of Work
APPLIANCE REPAIR

Category appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much

Services Offered

Appliance Repair - washers, dryers, microwave, garbage disposal, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, oven, dryer vents, water fountains, ice machines, water heaters

Services Not Offered

Repairs - Heating & Air, TV, Hot Tubs

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC

How is Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC overall rated?

Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC open?

Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC provide

Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check, Discover

Does Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offer free estimates?

No, Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC does not offer free project estimates.

Does Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offer a senior discount?

No, Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC?

Yes, Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offers warranties.

What services does Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offer?

Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC offers the following services: Appliance Repair - washers, dryers, microwave, garbage disposal, dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, oven, dryer vents, water fountains, ice machines, water heaters

Are there any services Mr. Appliance of Wilmington NC does not offer?

Repairs - Heating & Air, TV, Hot Tubs