Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JS Mintz Plumbing Service

Founded 1965 • With Angi since July 2008

Family owned, operated.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
$10.00
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.2

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Marion S.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Great job ... fair price, good guy!!!
Category
plumbing
Susan H.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We had a leak in our condo building and the regular plumber couldn't come for several hours. Buddy was there within 30 mins., found the problem (which involved checking out two upstairs units), and fixed the leak. He was such a nice guy--he came back the next day without charge to make sure the leak was stopped. | |A week or so later, my neighbor had another leak between the walls, and Buddy located a pinhole in the pipe so accurately that only a very small piece of Sheetrock had to be removed. I think that call was $90.
Category
plumbing
Fredin P.
5.0
11/18/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Pam E.
5.0
10/29/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced main water supply pipe under the house/in crawl space.
Category
plumbing
Ben P.
5.0
08/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
date of service was Aug 11, 2015 and the cost was $150.00.
Category
plumbing
John G.
3.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing
Kenneth B.
4.0
02/19/2015
I've had a very favorable experience with them. They were just very friendly and they were careful with what they did. They were here when they said they were going to be here and did the work.
Description of Work
I use JS Mintz Plumbing. I had an irrigation system put in. Then I had to have a new wheel and some plumbing done in that.
Category
plumbing
Robert D.
5.0
04/18/2014
Everything went great and it was a pleasure to have everything handled promptly and professionally.
Description of Work
Answered the phone on the 2nd ring at 7:15 AM, Set an appointment for later that day and arrived on time as promised. Diagnosed and replaced both malfunctioning thermostats on our 50 gallon electric hot water heater.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Susan R.
5.0
03/28/2014
Fee is $90/hour. Feels a bit step, but I can't say whether it is.
Description of Work
He installed a faucet on my utility sink.
Category
plumbing
Patricia P.
1.0
07/24/2013
We moved to a new house and needed a gas dryer hooked up. It had cost us about $100 at our previous house and took the plumber less than 2 hours. Mintz sent 3 men and it took them 3 days! Then they sent us a bill for $750.00! When I told them I wouldn't pay that outrageous bill, the woman in the office threatened to take us to small claims court. I could tell this was a threat she had made many times before since she was very knowledgeable about the procedure and didn't hesitate to make the threat. I can only assume this happens often with them. I was willing to go to small claims court, but my husband just wanted to pay the bill and be rid of them. My advice is to stay away from these people. Far away.
Description of Work
Hooked up a gas dryer.
Category
plumbing
Emily M.
1.0
04/02/2013
I used them before and they were terrible. It was an emergency that night for a plumbing job and so I called around for several different companies and they coded me that they were the lowest price so I have them come in and they knew exactly what they are going to be doing. They charged by an hour which is common but they didn't tell me that until they got there and started calculating the time from the minute that I called not only until they arrive and they charged me for the tool that they have to use in addition to the hourly time like its four times as much as they coded me on that. They used some kind of pressure washing to pump the blockage out to the street and they charged me $380 for an hour and a half visit.
Description of Work
I used J.S. Mintz Plumbing for plumbing service. They pump the blockage from the house sewer line to the street.
Category
plumbing
Tina R.
5.0
11/15/2012
Excellent from start to finish.
Description of Work
Contacted JS Mintz based on a referral from a coworker to connect new faucet once kitchen countertop was replaced. Next day appointment. Marcus came out and provided excellent customer service, great work and took time to test plumbing and clean up. Look forward to contacting again when time to remodel bathrooms.
Category
plumbing
SANDRA R.
5.0
06/11/2012
They are suburb. They react to the customers needs. I have used them twice.
Description of Work
They installed a gas water heater for me.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Mary W.
5.0
05/29/2012
They came in and did good work. They knew exactly what they were doing. They were very prompt; for plumbers that is kind of hard to get. They were very responsive and they cleaned up after themselves. They were a little pricey. I would rate them highly.
Description of Work
JS Mintz Plumbing Service replaced a leaky pipe for me and fixed my shower.
Category
plumbing
SANDRA R.
5.0
05/21/2012
It was a man and a woman. They were very good about everything. They were very professional people.
Description of Work
He re-plumbed my house and did the roof work.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

1027 S Third St

Wilmington, NC 28401

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, commercial and industrial complete plumbing renovations, water heaters and tankless water heaters, gas piping, drain cleaning, replacement, high pressure sewer cleaning, install, repair of pumps, backflow & slab leaks.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

JS Mintz Plumbing Service is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

JS Mintz Plumbing Service is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

JS Mintz Plumbing Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Ask JS Mintz Plumbing Service for details on free project estimates.

Yes, JS Mintz Plumbing Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JS Mintz Plumbing Service does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, JS Mintz Plumbing Service offers emergency services.

No, JS Mintz Plumbing Service does not offer warranties.

JS Mintz Plumbing Service offers the following services: Residential, commercial and industrial complete plumbing renovations, water heaters and tankless water heaters, gas piping, drain cleaning, replacement, high pressure sewer cleaning, install, repair of pumps, backflow & slab leaks.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

DB Plumbing Inc

Angi Certified

DB Plumbing Inc

DB Plumbing, Inc. is family owned and operated by a husband and wife team, Donald and Jo Barnhouse For the past 10 years DB Plumbing, Inc has been proudly serving New Hanover, Pender and Brunswick Counties. Whether you are looking for maintenance on your hot water heater, sewer and drain cleaning, or new faucets and fixtures, we can do it all. Customer satisfaction is our # 1 priority, and our team of professional plumbers will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you want. DB Plumbing, Inc. has a full one-year warranty on all repairs! DB Plumbing, Inc. would consider it a privilege to be considered your plumber and looks forward to gaining your confidence.  

Bruno' Plumbing LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Bruno' Plumbing LLC

Here at Bruno' Pumbing LLC we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 17 years of experience we are experts in the Plumbing trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. I have worked for all the big name brand companies with over 17 years experience as a third generation plumber I am out here to help people and get their needs met. We look forward to earning your business.