Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2009

4.9

(148) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

208 Transcom Court

Wilmington, NC 28401

Description

JB lawn sprinklers is based in Wilmington, NC, and services southeastern North Carolina. Specializing in irrigation design, installation & repair, drainage, & land grading. We are one of the few irrigation contractors in the area that is a nationally certified irrigation contractor through the irrigation association and also a NC State Licensed Irrigation Contractor. Also provide Landscape Lighting. Approximately 15 employees, & we rarely use sub-contractors. Visit us at www.jblawnsprinklers.com. Additional email: joe@jblawnsprinklers.com. Additional DBA - JB Lawn Sprinklers. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/05/2020


Jym W.

Time to upgrade to a smart sprinkler controller. Mikey did a thorough job with the installation. More importantly, he hand-held me with operation instructions. I could not have asked for a better job. Thanks.

Description of Work
Install new sprinkler control

Category irrigation systems

5.0

04/15/2020


John L.

Good work, the technician Mike Bloch was very good.

Description of Work
Sprinkler repairs

Category irrigation systems,wells,drain pipe

1.0

06/04/2019


Rick Z.

Did not go at all. Answering machine only, saying they were booked for the next 6 to 8 weeks. Left a message and no one called back.

Description of Work
New pump and irrigation system tune up

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/18/2019


Stephen H.

They provided a very reasonable proposal, began work quickly after the proposal was accepted, and were punctual in arriving, as scheduled. They worked efficiently and effectively. They have an excellent maintenance contract and provide excellent follow-up on any identified request. We are fortunate to have located them and greatly appreciate their service.

Description of Work
They maintain our sprinkler system and recently reinstalled the system in our backyard after a pool installatioon decimated the previous sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

03/18/2019


Stephen H.

They were punctual, professional, and did a great job. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Installed lawn sprinkler system in the backyard after a pool installation tore up the previous system

Category irrigation systems

5.0

07/26/2018


Laura S.

We just cannot say enough about the excellent customer service provided by Joe and his staff. We contacted him last fall - desperate to resolve a major drainage issue at our home. All dealings were professional, efficient and caring. When we encountered an additional glitch this spring, Joe worked tirelessly with us to come up with further measures to resolve the issue. We would highly recommend their service - and feel completely confident that JB Lawn Sprinklers does not just “finish a job”, i.e. they are completely available to make sure that things are done right - for the long term. Thank you!

Description of Work
Drainage work

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe

5.0

06/29/2018


Noreen C.

Jeremy was incredible; he was very professional, such a pleasant surprise. So many times you have to stay on people to get work completed; after we initially spoke he kept touching base via text through discussions about how we wanted this to go, weather delays etc. I asked him to keep my number so he would recognize me as a returning customer when I contact him next year for annual maintenance.

Description of Work
Reworking irrigation heads and general maintenance.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

06/26/2018


Robert B.

Chris did a great job fixing items that were necessary and adjusting the entire system to perform at maximum efficiency.

Description of Work
Broken sprinkler heads and leaking back-flow.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

01/08/2018


Denis A.

OK Have a firm in the neighborhood who is less expensive.

Description of Work
Spring tune up in 2015

Category irrigation systems

1.0

07/12/2017


Charlie F.

Did not show up for scheduled appointment. No phone call. I had to call back to reschedule. Appointment was set up for 1:30 a few days later. They called the day before and said the appointment was for 3pm. They were apparently having issues communicating with each other. That was enough for me. Went with another company.

Description of Work
Sprinkler system checkup.

Category irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flow Masterz Seamless Gutters

    Flow Masterz Seamless Gutters of Wilmington, NC is a family-owned company with an established reputation in the local community for service excellence and more than 16 years of experience installing, repairing and cleaning rain gutters and custom fabrication of Aluminum, Galvalune and Copper Gutters. Our work is guaranteed. Flow Masterz Seamless Gutters stand behind the exceptional quality of our products and workmanship. We only purchase the highest quality materials to provide our customers with gutters that are durable and will work properly and look great for many years to come  

    JH Gutter Installation

    We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there is no question on who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today! Gutter installed, gutter repair, leaf guards.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Southern Accents Landscape Design Inc

    Southern Accents Landscaping has been in business since 2002. We have up to 7 employees working full time, depending on the time of year. We specialize in landscape design, landscape installation, hardscapes, outdoor lighting, grading, and drainage systems. Please call for a free estimate. 910-540-9181  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lawn Irrigation, Drainage, Pumps & Wells, Landscaping Lighting, & Backflow Testing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc

    How is JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc overall rated?

    JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc open?

    JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc provide

    JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offer free estimates?

    No, JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc?

    Yes, JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offers warranties.

    What services does JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offer?

    JB Lawn Sprinklers Inc offers the following services: Lawn Irrigation, Drainage, Pumps & Wells, Landscaping Lighting, & Backflow Testing.