Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Elite Developers Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since November 2010

Additional Contact name - Jeff. Additional Phone - (910) 612-2386. Additional E-mail - jeff@elitedevinc.com.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Lanita T.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Category
ceramic tile, home builders
Rhod H.
4.0
04/04/2016
Fine
Description of Work
Provided a proposal & quote
Category
home builders
Geoffrey L.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
New Kitchen
Category
home builders, home remodeling
Pat B.
5.0
04/27/2014
We purchased a lot a couple of years ago, we had a very difficult time finding a builder that we felt comfortable with until our friend and realtor Kelly Wiggins from Caldwell Banker recommended Tony and Jeff from Elite Developers. We initially met with Jeff and reviewed our plans with him at our lot. Having built before it was clear Jeff knew all the right questions to ask and gave us suggestions on what options and things we could change or choose. During that meeting he actually brought us to a house they just completed that was for sale and the quality of work spoke for itself. We contracted with Elite to build our house. Unfortunaltey for Tony and Jeff they were dealing with a couple who had built a house before and had a horrible experience, so we questioned many things and were apprehensive about some decisions; every time they said they understood and accommodated all of our requests and then some. Unlike some builders that just pass the job along to subcontractors, they were on the job site everyday to supervise and ensure everything was going to plan. Initially Jeff was leading our project but had to go in for major surgery and turned the lead over to Tony about half way through, the transition was seamless; Tony picked up and kept everything going on time and within budget. Tony and Jeff gave us multiple ideas on how to save money and some design guidance which we included in the house. They are honest, ethical and dependable, overall two great guys who's skills compliment each other allowing them to create a great finished product. Another thing that was great is we would see something that we did not like or wanted to change and the next day we would show up and it was done. We could not be happier with our new home and have Tony and Jeff to thank for that.....if you have never built a home before it can be a very stressful time especially if you had a very bad experience. We finally got to the point where we were able to let go and put it in their hands with no worries. One other things we would like to mention is they go beyond code where they see fit. I asked why at one point you could make more money if you just went with code and their response was yes we want to make money but we care about the finished product.....if it were my house this is the way I would want it. Not sure what more you could ask for, we feel very fortunate and grateful that Tony and Jeff build our house!
Description of Work
New custom home construction.
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for trusting us to build your house especially after what you went through on your last house build with another builder . I am glad that you both loved the building process and the end results. Thank you for the great review too. Tony migliara
Dean H.
5.0
02/18/2014
Excellent service and high quality, extremely responsive, knowledgeable, very trustworthy. We have used Elite Developers Inc on multiple occasions and would highly recommend their services.
Description of Work
Structural Repair, Painting, Siding Replacement, Construction
Category
remodeling, siding, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], It is always a pleasure to work for you. Hopefully see you guys soon. Thanks tony Migliara
David T.
5.0
01/19/2014
So far - so good. We will be willing to update our review as the project continues. They are pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
We have just begun our project with Elite Developers, Inc.
Category
remodeling
K. David H.
1.0
01/05/2014
Poorly.
Description of Work
Elite Developers never responded to our request for a proposal.
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

Sorry you gave me a bad review. But I never did receive a call from you. I do not have voice mail on my phone but I always return missed calls. Only wish I had the chance to talk to you about what you needed done. Tony Migliara
Lee S.
5.0
07/01/2013
Fantastic! We were in a time crunch to meet closing date on the sale of our house. They came immediately and did a beautiful and quick repair which was complex and required several visits to fix. Outstanding quality service with a smile at a very affordable price.
Description of Work
Tony and Jeff repaired our leaky shower. They had to tear out the old shower floor and rebuild and re-tile it.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks you [removed member name] for calling on us once again. Good luck on your new location. Tony Migliara
Juanita W.
5.0
05/30/2013
I would highly recommend Elite Developers. They were professional and they are experts at their craft. They took the time to listen to what I wanted done to improve my home and took notes. Their bid was detailed and the final cost did not exceed the original quote. They were always at the location when promised and on time. Tony & Jeff always kept in contact and were never hard to reach by phone or e-mail. They also offered great suggestions for doing things in a better or more cost efficient way. They take pride in their work and it shows. When I knew I wanted work done on my home I did all the recommended research. I read the books, searched the internet, sought referrals from friends and neighbors and Angie's, and checked for current license. The other contractors that showed up for my project made me want give up. I was so turned off by their manner even in the initial interview that I was afraid to let them anywhere near my home. I was sure they would do more damage than good and cost me a lot of time, money, and aggravation in the process. These contractors would show up late or not at all for the initial interview. They would not take notes - how can they do a bid if they are not even writing down what I want done? Like I said I did research but I am by no means a expert and even I knew from asking them basic questions that they had no idea what they were talking about. I was so relieved when Elite Developers came to my home. I knew at once that I was in good hands. When I can afford it I would love to have them do more improvements to my home.
Description of Work
Elite remodeled a spare room into a laundry & storage room. They removed & replaced paneling & trim. They also replaced a section of siding on the home exterior.
Category
remodeling, siding, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review [member name removed]. It was a pleasure doing work for you. call us any time. Tony migliara
Thomas S.
5.0
12/28/2012
I could not be more pleased with their workmanship, their professionalism, and the overall renovation experience as a whole. During the process, Tony found a few problems we had not anticipated (that is not unusual with an older home), but he also found ways to save money on the total project without sacrificing quality and safety. The decks are finished an the bathroom is underway. I cannot recommend Elite Developers highly enough. They send regular photographs of the progress and have kept us up to date on every aspect of both projects. They even came up with a better design for the front deck to make the stairs easier for my parents to climb. Not only do they do good work, Tony and Jeff and good people. I will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Tony and Jeff removed all the decks on our beach house (2 downstairs and one upstairs), built new decks, and enlarged the downstairs bathroom.
Category
contractors, decks, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name], It was a pleasure to do the work to your home. You have a great place there on the beach. Enjoy it!! Tony Migliara
Jim H.
4.0
12/06/2012
They were very competent and very honest about what they said. They visited the property to give me an estimate. I would recommend them to others.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from Elite Developers company for home building services. I got an estimate for building a workshop structure. It's a 20X30 workshop.
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

Sorry we did not get this Job [removed member name], Hope things worked out well for you. Please call us on your next project. Tony Migliara
David H.
5.0
09/25/2012
As always they did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Installed a fence around a memory garden.
Category
fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for letting us do even the smallest jobs for you. It was a pleasure and still is a pleasure seeing and working for both you and [member name removed]. Thanks Tony MIgliara
David H.
5.0
07/08/2012
They worked with our schedule. We lived 370 miles away, so we only got to visit the construction site every couple of months. They kept us informed withy phone calls, emails, and pictures. We were very happy with the work our architect had done to design the buildings. However, in several cases Elite Developers were able to make suggestions that improved the overall look and functionality. After five years living in our home, I have not found any problems. This is the fourth house I have had built, and this was by far the best experience I have had with new construction. They were great to work with. I have already recommended them to some friends. If I wanted to build another house I would certainly use Elite Developers. They are outstanding.
Description of Work
They built our new house pool house barn potting shed bridge over a pondThey used kits to build a green house gazebo Greek temple
Category
home builders
Philip B.
5.0
06/17/2012
This was too big for me to do by myself. They started construction a week following after I agreed to their quote. You can go to Lowes or Home Depot and look at their sheds and the price of the shed and to build it will cost more for a far less quality product. They were hear lass than a week and my building was complete. Tony and Jeff are the only contractors I will use for any project to large for me to do by myself.
Description of Work
Built a 16X16 foot work shed with storage above, and true to form they over engineered, from what or how I would have done it. I was given quot for a thinner sheet of T-111, the supplier was out so they used the thicker sheet of T-111. Though they had to use the thicker sheet of T-111 the price I was quoted did not change, they absorbed the cost difference from their profit. These men build as though they are building it for themselves, they don't cut corners. While they were here I had them look at a light switch that was giving us problems, they noted that it was a faulty switch and replaced it at no cost to me, this is because this was a part of my house they renovated for me back in 2008. I know that if any other problems arise from the work they will fix it at no cost and no time limit. They guarantee all of their work for life.
Category
remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

thanks [removed member name] for trusting us with your project. It was pleasure working for you. Tony Migliara
Philip B.
5.0
03/02/2012
When I needed to discuss/ had any questions they would meet me on site, to include weekends, to answer all issues and ensured I understood the process that was going on. Hands on, easy to talk to, easy to reach when needed. Guarantee their work and subcontractors work for life, if any issues come up they will correct the problem or have their sub correct it at no cost. Take pride in work. Would highly recommend for any contract work you need from building a house from the ground up or any additions to your home.
Description of Work
Complete renovation of house, rearranged the floor plan to an open concept, added 168 sq ft to master suite.
Category
home builders

Phone

Address

7025 Murrayville Rd

Wilmington, NC 28411

Other Information

Services offered

New home construction, additions & outdoor living. Kitchen and bath remodeling

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Elite Developers Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Elite Developers Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Elite Developers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Elite Developers Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Elite Developers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Elite Developers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Elite Developers Inc offers warranties.

Elite Developers Inc offers the following services: New home construction, additions & outdoor living. Kitchen and bath remodeling

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Element Home Services

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Element Home Services

Element Home Services is your local, professional, fence installation specialist. We will work with you to find the best style and solutions to fit your needs and make your outdoor living space beautiful! Call us for a free Fence estimate. We Nail It ........  

Chris Hall has been providing quality tile and stone installations and home improvements for over 25 years. We focus on attention to detail, and providing the highest quality craftsmanship available. Let us show you why we are one of the best in the business. We are a family owned business that prides itself in doing quality work. We rely on word of mouth advertising and repeat customers for our customer base. No job is too big or too small. We are ready to work with you every step of the way in accomplishing your new construction, remodel project, or home repairs. You will find us accommodating, professional and meticulous in our efforts to provide you a professional job the first time. Contact us today for scheduling and more information on all of our outstanding services.  

Deep Rooted Flooring

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Deep Rooted Flooring

If you can walk on it, We Can do it! Deep Rooted Flooring is a family owned buisness with over 20 years of deeply rooted craftsmanship. We take pride in our craft and make it our mission to carry out and deliver all expectations and desires of our clients. We specialize in all areas in Flooring! Hardwood Refinishing, LVP, Glue Down Engineered, Pre-Finished Hardwood, and Carpet.