Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DLS Home Services

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2015

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

609 Piner Rd

Wilmington, NC 28409

Description

Were are home improvement and maintenance specialists looking to provide old fashion quality services to our customers and build long term relationships. And provide solutions for our customers needs. Regardless of weather you just need a small repair or a full accessibility remodel you can expect the same great level of detailed service. Please visit our website dlshomeservices.com for a full list of our services...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

32

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (25)home remodeling (5)house painting (4)door installation (2)deck cleaning (2)interior painting (1)pressure washing (1)roofing (1)plumbers (1)gutter cleaning (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

11/20/2020

Could not be happier! RARELY, I repeat rarely, do i have anything that comes in under time, under budget and above my expectation(s) on quality I would HIGHLY suggest using Dave and his guys for your next home improvement!

Description of Work
Expansion on shop

Category auto repair,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. It make our job much more enjoyable when the customer is happy with our work.
5.0

11/20/2020

Excellent work. Very professional. Would hire again!

Description of Work
3 way electrical switch

Category auto repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. we're happy to help
5.0

07/17/2020

AWESOME DAVE is honest fair and hard working

Description of Work
Pergola assembly

Category decks,handyman service,deck cleaning,house painters,doors

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. we enjoyed working with you.
5.0

01/28/2020

Everything was smooth! The job required cutting and fitting as I was replacing a drop in stove with a slide in model. While it took several hours, Dave and Tori did a great job, cleaned as they went, and hauled away the old appliance. Thank you!

Description of Work
Dave and Tori installed a slide in stove and a range hood.

Category handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Images

Review for DLS Home Services - 609 Piner Rd, Wilmington, NC - 38358484

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the review we are very happy that you like the job and appreciate we took our time to do it right. and I think it really does make the kitchen look a lot more updated. just wait till you get the countertops in it's going to look like a brand new kitchen
5.0

01/17/2020

Outstanding! Jose, the roofer was excellent and knew what he was/is doing! I would recommend to anyone!

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to have been able to rectify the problem with the flashing. please feel free to contact use for any other project you would like to discuss.
5.0

09/11/2019

Repairs went well. In order to seal the leaks, Dave had to climb up outside to the above balcony. The ultimate test of the repairs came a few weeks later when Hurricane Dorian hit us. With strong winds and rain for hours, the doors didn't leak once. A-plus job by Dave and DLS! There was no cost to me since the doors were under warranty.

Description of Work
Warranty work on my French doors on 2nd floor condo. Previous rains had produced leaks coming through the top of the doors.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the review. And I am happy that we have your issue resolved.
5.0

08/12/2019

I would highly recommend Dave and DLS Home Services. Dave is professional, reasonably priced, and an overall pleasure to work with. I needed a wheelchair ramp in my garage and had another handyman complete one that was not useable. Dave came in and gave us exactly what we were looking for and needed for our space. He was able to recommend many different options and completed the project quickly an...

Description of Work
We needed a wheelchair ramp built in our garage.

Category handyman service,handicap equipment

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2019

Images

Review for DLS Home Services - 609 Piner Rd, Wilmington, NC - 38045493

+3 More

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the review just trying to accommodate our customers especially nice customers like you and your husband. we look forward to working with you on your screened in porch project when you are ready thank you again for choosing DLS home services sincerely Dave
5.0

06/25/2019

Dave was professional and provided an excellent estimate for the roof replacement. The estimate was higher than other competitive costs and we selected a different provider but I was impressed with Dave's professionalism and his demeanor.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

Service Provider Response

good morning and thank you for the review I'm sorry we were a little higher than the other guy. This may have been mostly due to the fact that our carting company has been charging us extra due to the asphalt shingle recycling plant being down from the hurricane. Recently they have informed us that the plant is back online and there will be no extra charges. please be sure that the company whose q...
5.0

06/12/2019

Excellent! Could not be happier with the work! Professional, excellent work! Very reasonable price!!

Description of Work
Install exterior siding

Category handyman service,remodeling,house painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Good morning [Member Name Removed]thank you very much for the review. We enjoy making our customers happy
5.0

04/22/2019

Dave was very professional and friendly. He was prompt and certainly a craftsman able to think outside the box and get the job done. He will be coming back to complete more jobs for us!

Description of Work
Removed rotten sub floor and rebuilt, constructed a hall tree for our condo.

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

Service Provider Response

good morning thank you very much for your review we are just trying to keep our customers happy especially nice customers like you.thank you very much and we look forward to working with you in the future for all your little projects

Services Offered

Home Improvements, Walk-in Bath Tubs, Barrier Free roll in showers, Economical Safety step Tub Cut openings, Designer Grab Bars.Stair lifts for sale or rental, and modular ramps for sale or rentals Home Maintenance and repairs indoor and out doors. Handyman repairs Indoor & out door painting. Power washing. Check out our web page dls.homeservices.com

Services Not Offered

We do not do every thing but feel free to call us and ask.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes