Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DB Plumbing Inc

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2009

Licensed
Trade License Number
24406
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 4516

Wilmington, NC 28406

Description

DB Plumbing, Inc. is family owned and operated by a husband and wife team, Donald and Jo Barnhouse For the past 10 years DB Plumbing, Inc has been proudly serving New Hanover, Pender and Brunswick Counties. Whether you are looking for maintenance on your hot water heater, sewer and drain cleaning, or new faucets and fixtures, we can do it all. Customer satisfaction is our # 1 priority, and our team of professional plumbers will work with you to make sure you get exactly what you want. DB Plumbing, Inc. has a full one-year warranty on all repairs! DB Plumbing, Inc. would consider it a privilege to be considered your plumber and looks forward to gaining your confidence....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

180

4

17

3

9

2

4

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (212)water heaters (22)drain cleaning (15)home remodeling (12)
Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews
5.0

12/30/2020

Donna B's team is always friendly and professional. Excellent work and clean up. Stephen and BJ are true pros. They answered questions, made helpful suggestions, and were very efficient. Plan to have them back in the New Year for more replacements and installs.

Description of Work
Installed new water heater, new bathroom sink faucet, new tub drain assembly, toilet seal, and sink valve stops

Category plumbing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

12/17/2020

Showed up on time. was through and very efficient. Have had couple of other plumbers come out & none could ever figure out why kitchen sink was continuously clogging up. Josh with DB plumbing solved an issue I've been dealing with for the 10 years I've lived here. It turned out to be a vent in the pipe. Was very impressed.

Description of Work
unclogged stoppage in kitchen sink. turned out to be studdor vent causing the issue. also replaced kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

5.0

09/08/2020

Fantastic. Arrived on time and quickly repaired faucet.

Description of Work
Replaced leaking faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

2.0

01/21/2019

Could not get a response from this provider. Sent an Angie's list message Friday morning. As of noon Monday, still no response of any sort. Tried calling also on Friday morning and Monday morning, and got a message to enter my password?? These folks might do fine work, but their response to inquiries is very poor.

Description of Work
Toilet replacement and bathtub replumbed

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2019

5.0

12/16/2018

They were a little late, but once they arrived professional and quick service was provided.

Description of Work
Leaky toilets

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2018

3.0

11/10/2018

They did not show up on the day promised. But when I called them the next day, they had two people out to fix within an hour. After their service, I went into a hardware store and the two parts replaced were in expensive. I was charged $185.00 for a call that took a total of thirty minutes. As a Retired teacher on a fixed income (and with expenses from Hurricane Florence), I was very disappointed ...

Description of Work
Two pieces of my toilet’s tank needed to be replaced.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with a plumbing company but I have no record of doing any work at this address. This review must be for another company.
4.0

09/16/2018

Good It went well once they came and started the work.

Description of Work
Extension of water line and backflow preventer.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

2.0

08/22/2018

Come to give me a estimate, and every hear from them again Z

Description of Work
Move a water spout.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

06/25/2018

We have used DB Plumbing several times since we moved to this house 6 years ago. They have always provided first class services.

Description of Work
Replace Toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2017

5.0

03/28/2018

I was originally told by another plumber that I needed to replace my shower because of a leaky valve and mold which meant cutting through my wall. DB plumbing was able to just put a new nozzle on and told me I did not have mold. Plumber arrived on time and was very professional.

Description of Work
leak in shower

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

Services Offered

Residential & commercial - new construction & plumbing system design, plumbing remodel & renovations, repairs & installations, water heaters & backflow prevention device installation & testing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Discover, Check, American Express
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes