Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2008

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1333 HONEYCUTT RD

Willow Spring, NC 27592

Description

Southeast Installs LLC

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/05/2016


Christopher B.

It appointment went very will. Jason, I believe his name is, promptly called me back after I initially left a voicemail and we set up a time to come out. He was prompt with his appointment and very professional. During the visit he cleaned out my fireplace, checked all components and determined that it was a valve that needed to be replaced. Due to the manufacturer and relatively short time since installation (builder installed in new home) he recommended that I call the installer company to see if the part was under warranty. I appreciated his honesty and he did not try to "make a sale" by insisting on ordering the new part. He did say that if I called and found out the part was NOT under warranty it would be willing to order and install the new part. The entire service call did not take more than 30 minutes and I was not charged for the service call because he was not able to actually fix the fireplace. I mentioned that I would definitely call him if the part was not under warranty. Jason, was professional and honest in his assessment and willing to work with me as a customer. I thanked him for his professionalism and honesty.

Description of Work
I called SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC to have my gas fireplace checked out since it wasn't igniting.

Category fireplaces

2.0

04/15/2016


Samuel A.

Category fireplaces

1.0

02/10/2016


Jim G.

Description of Work
I called and spoke to someone. They said they would call me back to set up a time. I still have not heard from them .

Category fireplaces

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] contacted me on February 3rd 2016 @3:32 am for fireplace inspection. I returned his call on February 3rd @10:41 am. Mr. [Member Name Removed] explained to me that he works 3rd shift and insisted on an early morning appointment on Feburary4th or 5th. I tried to explain to him that I drop my children off at school @8:30am therefore my first appointment is usually 9:30-10am and that I was a week out for scheduling morning appointments at this point of the winter fireplace season. I'm sorry I could not accommodate his demands.
5.0

11/27/2015


Sharon S.

Description of Work
Installed a more modern gas fireplace fixture which we had purchased online, in our 1960's home. Was not daunted when it seemed that there might need to be a few "tweaks" done to make it work but was, instead, creative and resourceful in working out solutions to small problems. Very different experience from the last person who simply said it couldn't be done. Extremely professional and willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy, including getting right back to me when I had questions after the job was done. VERY IMPRESSED!!!

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

11/12/2015


Brian R.

After an hour or so, the fire place was in perfect working order. I totally appreciate the expertise Jeremy brings to this as well as an interest in saving his customers money.

Description of Work
My gas fire place was not working. Jeremy came in and said, instead of ripping the gas fire place out, why do a servicing on the fireplace and see what happens. He carefully took out all the logs and cleaned each piece. Did some cleaning underneath the fireplace as well, near the electronics.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

05/09/2015


Francis B.

The response was prompt. An obstruction in tube carrying gas to the pilot light was removed, gas system leak check performed, and fireplace cleaned. All work was professional. Problem solved.

Description of Work
Repaired a gas log pilot light ignition problem.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

05/05/2015


Margaret W.

He is top in scheduling an appointment. He was wonderful because it was December and we needed it in the fireplace. He was prompt and efficient. He did a good job. He kept everything clean around the fireplace.

Description of Work
He just re-sits couple of logs that have been slipped out of place and he cleaned everything. He checked and inspected everything.

Category gas logs

5.0

01/26/2015


Robert B.

I called and got a call back within 30 minutes. Jeremy was able to come out the next day. Evaluated the problem and had to order parts. Came back the next week and installed them. Works great. He is very professional. I would not hesitate to use him again.

Description of Work
Repaired Gas Fireplace

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

01/21/2015


Cynthia L.

Description of Work
Jeremy was punctual, professional, and thorough. He dismantled our Kingsman gas fireplace and cleaned the dysfunctional thermocouple as well as all of the logs, lava rocks, walls and glass of the unit.

Category fireplaces

5.0

01/13/2015


Rebecca S.

Very nice,courteous, on time and thorough. He worked me in on the same day I called. I had spoken to another company they stated it would be 3 weeks before they could come out. Jeremy had my gas logs working within 30 min. The company I usually use charged $75 to service and doesn't spend half the Jeremy did in cleaning the logs.. I will definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Gas logs-Pilot light wouldn't' stay lite. The piping was clogged. Tech. Cleaned the thermocouple and piping thoroughly checked for leaks.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

12/18/2014


Mercedes H.

Description of Work
They cleaned the gas fireplace for our tenants. They were very professional and did an excellent job.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

12/16/2014


Michael B.

I've used Jeremy's services before for our gas fireplace. Courteous and professional as always. He did a great job, reasonable price. I will use his services again if needed.

Description of Work
Fix gas fireplace

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

11/13/2014


Katherine M.

Highly recommend this provider! He promptly responded to inquiry about servicing and pricing, and scheduled within a few days of our request (other providers were telling us it would be 2-4 weeks). He worked with my work schedule and phoned the day of the appointment to confirm timing. He was waiting patiently when I arrived, and was polite, professional and very knowledgeable. He was very efficient and comprehensive: took apart the whole fireplace, cleaning and servicing each part as he went. He thoroughly tested and inspected the electronics and the gas line for leaks. He cleaned it so well it looks like a brand new fireplace. He even repainted some interior and exterior black sections - it looks terrific! On top of that, he also took out all the old material around the logs and replaced it with new material in a more complimentary color. Went above and beyond to show and explain all the functions and components - learned how our fireplace is wired, how we could use it in case of power failure (a bonus we had no idea about!), and how to observe the flames to know when to next have it cleaned. The fireplace is working wonderfully - not only does it look great with a perfect flame, but it feels so much warmer. We had no idea that it had degraded in performance that much. He cleaned up and left no trace that he had been here - except for a wonderful 'new' fireplace! An A+ rating on all aspects - including price!

Description of Work
Serviced and cleaned gas logs / fireplace.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/07/2014


Dorothy C.

He did a great job - he was quick to respond and schedule, and when he arrived he was polite, efficient, and did a great job. He also gave me some helpful ideas and explanations about our fireplace. I would recommend him highly.

Description of Work
He cleaned our gas fireplace and also made it work properly again.

Category fireplaces

5.0

12/20/2013


Brian R.

Jeremy did an amazing job. He came in, broke apart each piece of the fireplace, cleaning and servicing each part as he went. Inspected the electronics that the other contractor claimed needing replacing. Put it all back together, without replacing any of the electronics (although he did replace some of the pieces in the fireplace that the flames went around. The fireplace has been working like a champ ever since. Jeremy fit me into his schedule within two days of my call. He showed up at the house 15 minutes before the scheduled appointment and left no trace of the grime he had been cleaning anywhere in my house. This guy deserves the all and quot;Aand quot; rating for the work he did fixing my gas fireplace.

Description of Work
I had an issue with my gas fireplace. The pilot light would come on, but it would go out without actually catching and causing the gas fireplace to come on. Jeremy of Southeast Installs fixed everything (more details below).

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

11/27/2013


Dana B.

He fit me right into his schedule. He took them apart and cleaned them and within 30 minutes had them lite! He was very professional and really knew what he was doing. So glad that I found Southeastern Install and decided to have him check them out! Jeremy saved me the expense of having to purchase a set of new logs!! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
The gas logs in a 4 yr old house I bought would not work. A serviceman with the local gas company checked them out and could not get them lite. He said it would cost more than they were worth to fix them and suggested I purchase new ones. I found good comments about Jeremy at Southeastern Install so decided to have him check them out.

Category gas logs

5.0

11/03/2013


Catriona M.

Excellent. Jeremy was very responsive and on the day of the appointment, he actually arrived early! He was very thorough, customer focused, and professional. I would definitely use this service again and would recommend Southeast Install for this or other related service. The price was also very reasonable.

Description of Work
Mr. Pickering serviced our cantankerous gas fireplace.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

08/26/2013


Michael B.

They were very professional, responsive, punctual, and their prices were very reasonable. They did an excellent job with cleaning and maintaining the fireplace.

Description of Work
I have used Southeast Installs LLC. for fireplace.

Category fireplaces

5.0

06/18/2013


Stephen D.

Excellent. Mr. Jeremy Pickering picked up new microwave from supplier, arrived promptly and expertly altered existing cut out space for new microwave oven. With use of special trim kit, Mr. Pickering did an outstanding job in installing the new unit. He was most courteous. He took away the older microwave and cleaned up work area. Upon testing he found the unit not working property. At no extra change, he instructed the supplier to order a new microwave (same mode), picked it up from the supplier and exhanged it in place of the defective unit. This re-installation was completed only a few days later.

Description of Work
MICROWAVE OVEN INSTALLATION: Custom installation of microwave oven over wall oven in kitchen cabinetry. New microwave of different size installed in cut out space made for older unit.

Category fireplaces

5.0

11/28/2011


William H.

We have two gas log fireplaces that over many years have become dingy and filthy. Jeremy inspected and cleaned both of them. They both look very attractive now and are sparkling clean. He installed new rock wool so the embers now look very realistic. He also trained me in how to use and maintain the fireplaces. Jeremy was very professional and knowledgeable about the fireplaces.

Description of Work
Inspected and cleaned two fireplaces and tuned up gas log systems in each fireplace. Replaced embers with fresh material. Trained me on how to use the gas logs.

Category fireplaces, gas logs

5.0

09/11/2009


TED S.

It is one of those things that service providers just don’t want to do, and he did a good job; in fact, he was one of the only few providers who could solve the problem. The job was not to do with just caulking, which is quite simple, but had to do with sealing which is kind of complicated. I had to have him come back to fix one little issue and he addressed that fairly easily.

Description of Work
I used Southeast Installs to reset the seals in the shower so that it wouldn’t leak.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/14/2008


Richard B.

After 9 years of continuous burning of pilot light of gas fireplace it finally went out. All efforts to relight pilot failed. Several calls were made to various fireplace companies in the greater Raleigh area each one telling me that they did not service the brand of fireplace that I had. My fireplace unit was manufactured by Superior Fireplace Company of Fullerton, California. I was given the name of Southeast Installs that could possibly repair my unit. I contacted Jeremy Pickering and an appointment was made. Jerry arrived on time as promised and repaired my unit. I was expecting that I would have to replace the thermocouple of the fireplace unit. Jeremy stated that most time it just needs a good cleaning. He cleaned the thermocouple, vacuum the entire unit, tested the unit and even cleaned the outer glass panel. I am sure that some other companies would have told me that I need a new thermocouple which cost approximately $60 to $75. In this day and age it is refreshing to see an individual to look out for the home owner interest and not sell a product that is not needed. I will most definitely recommend Southeast Installs to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Pilot went out in gas fireplace - returned fireplace back to running order.

Category fireplaces

    Other local Pros in your area

    Towers Refinishing

    Tower Refinishing is a company dedicated to providing high quality and durable service. Our technicians are highly qualified and trained to provide a first class service.  

    Angi Certified

    Modern Home Concepts

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Specialized Refinishing Co.

    Unlike most companies that hire sub-contractors, Specialized Refinishing Co. exclusively utilizes our trained technicians, and one of the owners is on every job. Our highly skilled and experienced technicians are specially and exclusively trained in the methods and applications to refinish any of your surfaces. Additionally, Specialized Refinishing Co. provides customer service with one of the owners to assist you with estimates, scheduling, or any other questions and needs that may arise.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    FIREPLACE SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION, SHOWER DOORS SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION, & APPLIANCE INSTALLATION.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC

    How is SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC overall rated?

    SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC open?

    SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC provide

    SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC?

    No, SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offer?

    SOUTHEAST INSTALLS LLC offers the following services: FIREPLACE SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION, SHOWER DOORS SALES, SERVICE, & INSTALLATION, & APPLIANCE INSTALLATION.