Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hardee'S Septic Tank Service

Founded 1967 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1061 White Memorial Church Rd

Willow Spring, NC 27592

Description

Additional DBA - Bill's Septic Tank Svc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/28/2017


Ray R.

Service was thorough and professional. Tony was happy to explain what he was doing as he cleaned our tank and he readily identified things we could do to help our system operate more effectively. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Septic tank pump out.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/12/2017


Cara T.

All was fine, good learning experience. Very professional.

Description of Work
Septic tank cleaned

Category septic tank

5.0

11/12/2016


Royce E.

Service was excellent. Tony showed up on time, explained what needed to be done, and completed the service quickly.

Description of Work
Have the septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

5.0

05/11/2016


James P.

They had to dig to find the risers.They were very competent and polite. I will use them again.

Description of Work
We did a septic pump-out.

Category septic tank

3.0

02/26/2016


Valerie C.

No call no show on day of appointment. I called the following afternoon, they had issues with their truck. Made appointment a couple days later, showed up several hours early and pumped out the tank I assume. This was the first time I used this company and wanted to be home when the work was performed.

Description of Work
Pumped out septic tank

Category septic tank

5.0

02/03/2016


Tanya F.

They were gracious, polite, quick, friendly, funny, and educational!

Description of Work
These guys made time to fit me in on a very tough week, pumped the septic tank, and did everything efficiently, quickly, with such a pleasant attitude.

Category septic tank

5.0

10/26/2015


ANGELA W.

They were wonderful. They came out the same day and they were very informative. They are very knowledgeable and very capable.

Description of Work
They emptied our septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

04/11/2015


mark O.

When Tony came out he asked questions and explained exactly what he was doing. He seemed very knowledgeable. Turns out last time we had the septic tank pumped (probably 10 years ago by a different company) they only pumped out one side of the tank. We didn't even know there are two sides to a tank with two separate covers. The T also had to be replaced since the septic tank is about 20 years old and the T's they used back then were not made of PVC. Tony did a great job. We learned a lot about our septic tank system, how it works, and what not to flush down the toilet. Overall we were very pleased with the whole experience and would highly recommend them. We will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I called to have my septic tank pumped.

Category septic tank

5.0

12/02/2014


David W.

Punctual, professional. Took the time to educate me on my system. Showed me deterioration of T pipe.

Description of Work
Empty septic tank (both sides) and replaced 'T' pipe...

Category septic tank

5.0

11/24/2014


David W.

I've used 2 other Septic tank services over the last 21 yrs. Neither of them cleaned both tanks (who knew)??? Hardees (Tony) was knowledgeable, polite, and helped me understand the issue that I was having. He showed me the tank system and then after 20 min of digging, showed me the other cap that neither of the 2 other providers removed / cleaned or even mentioned to me! Hardees will be my Septic Tank service provider going forward.

Description of Work
Pumped septic and replaced 'T'.

Category septic tank

5.0

11/21/2014


Pam A.

Tony was fantastic! I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. The last time we had the system pumped - another company we called only pumped one side. I had no idea the tank even had two sides until Tony took the time to educate me on my septic system and explained everything that he was doing. I was amazed how friendly and courteous Tony was today. He wanted me to be an informed customer so I could make the best decisions for my family. This company's customer service is exceptional. I will never call any other company for this type of work.

Description of Work
Pumped septic system

Category septic tank

5.0

11/18/2014


Stuart O.

Scheduling an appointment was fine. There was one technician here doing the work. The price was appropriate for what they did.

Description of Work
They did standard septic pumping.

Category septic tank

5.0

06/11/2014


William W.

I purchased this home from the previous owner and have lived in it for 10 years. During my time living in the home, I had no idea where the septic tank was located because this had never been discussed with the previous homeowner. I had contacted the county to find out if there were any records of the tank installation or a location diagram but there were no records to be found, which leads me to believe the tank had probably been installed and never inspected by the county inspector. In addition, anyone who had been associated with the home prior to my ownership didn't remember where the tank was except maybe for the original builder and homeowner, but I have no idea how to find them at this point. This turned out to be a tedious process. I previously had another highly rated septic tank service company come out to locate this tank, but they were unable to do so. After finding Hardee Septic Tank Service on Angie's List and visiting their web page, I decided to give them a try. Mr. Hardee initially sent one of his technicians out with a pump truck. I explained the situation and the technician immediately retrieved his metal detector and started searching for the tank. A metal detector picks up the re-bar that's inside the cement tank lid. After scanning for a little over 30 minutes and not locating the tank, the technician told me that he needed to contact Mr. Hardee so that he could reschedule my job and return at a later date because he had other prescheduled appointments to meet that afternoon and there was no way to know how long this job was going to take. As we were walking back to the pump truck the metal detector was still on, and it suddenly picked up something solid underneath my flagstone sidewalk, which sits directly behind my house and leads to my backyard deck. As we were walking along the sidewalk, the metal detector picked up something almost dead center of the sidewalk. After concentrating the metal detector in that area for several minutes, the technician told me that he thought my septic tank was at least partially lying underneath this walk. I was really hoping this guy didn't know what he was doing because this had the potential of getting very expensive and really fast if what we suspected turned out to be true. What idiot installs a flagstone sidewalk directly over a septic tank? I called Mr. Hardee that afternoon and explained what had happened with his pump truck driver earlier that morning. His son arrived the next day and began digging next to where the previous guy said he thought the tank might be and he located a corner of the lid. It turned out that my tank was located partially underneath the sidewalk just like the first guy said. To make matters worse, the lid was buried about five feet deep inside a flower garden that had all sorts of landscaped bushes growing there. Since I don't do stonework, I was forced to hire a Stone Mason to remove and reroute the sidewalk and a knee high stone wall around the septic tank. This took several days to accomplish but Mr. Hardee was very understanding and willing to work with me. Once the sidewalk was moved, Mr. Hardee sent his guys back out to pump, clean and inspect the tank. I don't know when this tank was last serviced last but it has not been since I'd lived into the home almost 10 years ago, and I wanted to make sure there were no issues. Mr. Hardee advised the cleaning went well but they had to replace some internal piping because it had deteriorated over the years. He also installed tank risers at my request, to make the next cleaning go a little smoother. Despite the issues we ran into during this particular job, Mr. Hardee and his crew were very patient and willing to work with me. This took a bit longer than I expected but in my dealings with Hardee Septic Tank Service, Mr. Hardee has a loyal future customer the next time I need septic service.

Description of Work
This provider arrived at my home and located my septic tank. I had no idea where the tank was on the lot, since I purchased this home second hand from the last homeowner and the septic system was never discussed during the closing. Once the tank was located, it was pumped, cleaned and inspected for damage. Risers were also installed to make the next cleaning a little easier.

Category septic tank

5.0

04/22/2014


brian T.

This was a very simple process: I called last Thursday (April 17th) and they told when they would arrive on the initial call and the cost. The gentleman arrived promptly as schedule, left his large truck park on the street until we spoke and he assessed everything. He was very friendly, professional. Our septic tank was uncovered and easily accessible, so he spent a total of 20-30 minutes onsite. He explained the process before hand and walk me through it before sealing the septic tank.

Description of Work
The provider pump both sides of the septic tank, cleaned the septic filter thoroughly, and even cleaned up after his truck before leaving.

Category septic tank

5.0

04/17/2014


Amy D.

The gentleman was friendly and helpful. He was very informative on the how's and why's of the septic tank and explained everything he did. My 8 year old son stayed outside with me and we learned together. He even was reading the handout with the diagram that the gentleman gave me.

Description of Work
Locate and pump the septic tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

10/12/2013


Lane T.

Mr. Hardee and his son inspected the septic system at a house we are purchasing. They were punctual, professional, and very thorough. They took the time to explain everything they were doing and why. There were some problems with the system but they were very honest on which problems needed to be fixed immediately versus those that needed to be monitored. I will definitely be using them for any septic tank services in the future.

Description of Work
Septic system inspection

Category septic tank

5.0

10/01/2013


Ken M.

I have always been satisfied with the service from Hardee's. Tony took great care to make sure he got both sections of the tank clean. Greg had to deal with Yellow Jackets when replacing the 'T'. Very good service by both of these gentlemen.

Description of Work
Replaced aged concrete 'T' in septic tan with a new plastic one, replaced broken riser cover, pumped out tank

Category septic tank

5.0

08/29/2013


LUANNE R.

Extremely pleased with the work done by this company. Called at noon for appointment and they were here by dinnertime. The gentleman who pumped the tank, Tony, is a real asset to this company. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and he made sure we were 100% satisfied. He provided excellent customer service and truly seemed to love his job. It was refreshing to deal with someone like him. He is awesome!! Would not hesitate to call this company again.

Description of Work
Pumped septic tanks, removed roots from return.

Category septic tank

5.0

07/13/2013


Helen V.

I have an alarm system for my septic and for the first time in 22 years it went off which sent me into a tail spin. After calling a couple of companies from the phone book with little satisfaction - went on Angie's List and found Tony. Talked to him on a Saturday afternoon and make arrangements for him to come Monday morning between 10 and 11 a.m. When 11:15 came and no Tony I called ....apparently their was a mix up with the schedule in the office (so I was told - that is the reason for the B) - however - after much discussion Tony arrived 20 minutes later and got to work. Apparently what I thought was the septic tank turned out to be the water holding tank and my septic tank was buried underground (who knew??). Tony had no problem finding both covers in minutes (he was amazing) and got to work. The original price was $250 but because he had to dig for the covers an additional charge of $25 was added - well worth the price of admission. Except for that and quot;on timeand quot; glich - I was extremely pleased with Tony's knowledge and hard work.

Description of Work
cleaned my septic tanks

Category septic tank

5.0

06/11/2013


Lorelei L.

Very personable, and service was done as requested at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Cleaned filter and checked tank.

Category septic tank

5.0

05/24/2013


Jeremy P.

They were very easy to work with. Scheduling was simple and the tech showed up when they said he would. The technician was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and explained to me the details about my tank and different things to look for when the tank is being pumped. Will use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Pump septic tank

Category septic tank

5.0

11/08/2012


christine C.

Except for not coming at schedulled time, Hardee Septic was excellent. The man did the job, gave tips on having a healthy septic system, and when he left, it looked as if he was never here! When my husband came home from work, he assumed they did not show up because you could not tell he had dug up the lawn. Will definately use Hardee again!!

Description of Work
Gentleman dug up both lids to septic tanks. He showed me what might be causing the problems, then proceeded to pump out both tanks. He had me flush toilets 3 times, then cleaned out tanks. He replaced lids and replaced dirt and grass. Everything went smoothly.

Category septic tank

5.0

05/09/2012


Laura K.

These are the guys you want to call-hands down. I called to have my parents' septic tank pumped along with the tank at the house across the street (that I am buying). Bill was pleasant, professional and friendly on the phone. Tony arrived right on time the next day. Tony gave my folks and I a complete education about the septic system. He was a pleasure to talk with and full of ideas, tips and suggestions about our septic system. Tony has a passion and commitment to his job that isn't seen much anymore. I would absolutely call them again!

Description of Work
Septic tank pumped

Category septic tank

5.0

04/22/2012


Trevor B.

Having bought the home in 2008 (no previous owners, but construction was completed in 2007), we weren't sure how large the tank was and if we were getting to the point of needing service. The timing couldn't have been better. Though I called around to several service providers, my conversation with Bill (the owner) was the best experience. Even though I was unable to call until the end of the work day, he spent 45 minutes patiently answering all my septic-newbie questions. Several of us in our neighborhood were looking to have service and we decided to go with Bill. Tony came out to perform the actual service and did a fantastic job for everyone (five homes). Just like Bill, he was more than happy to educate us on the do's and don't's regarding septic system maintenance. He did a thorough job taking care of the tank and pointing out the things I needed to take care of in-between service visits. When our next visit comes due, there is no question who I'll call! Thanks, guys!

Description of Work
Septic tank was drained, cleaned, and inspected. Filter was removed and serviced.

Category septic tank

5.0

01/18/2012


TANYA K.

Hardee's Septic Tank Service Company should be commended for their customer service and quality of service. They fixed our problem and was proactive in educating us to avoid any future problems. I will always use and recommend this company!!

Description of Work
Our plumbing was backing up. Due to a very expensive past experience we knew to call the septic tank service company first. Hardee's Septic Tank Service was a great choice! Thank you Angie's list! The Hardee representative arrived promptly and quickly evaluated the situation. He gave us a detailed septic tank educational printout and walked us through what we should expect from a septic tank servicing company. We also learned the dos and don'ts in what can be flushed down the pipes and how things breakdown. He told us that there are two parts of a septic tank and both need to be sucked out but most Septic Tank companies will only suck out one side so they will have to come back a few months later to charge you again. He stated after he serviced our tank and follow his advice then we should be good for up to 8-9 years. He sucked both sides out plus suggested a taller top installed on both sides. He worked into the evening and made arrangements for our cement tops to be installed. Mr. Hardee and his son came out to install the tops a few days later. Again, they were professional, polite and educational. What a wonderful company!!

Category septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ease Plumbing - Raleigh

    Ease Plumbing is a full service commercial and residential plumbing service company. We provide water heater repair/install, faucet repair, toilet repair, water/sewer line repair/install, grease trap repair, drain clogs, snake lines, etc. We are the only 100% employee-owned service business in NC!  

    Offers by Ease Plumbing - Raleigh on Angi
    Bobby Davis Septic Tank Services

    Bobby Davis Septic Tank Service provides fast, dependable, and affordable septic system services for the Triangle and surrounding counties. Bobby Davis Septic Tank Service specializes in residential and commercial septic services, 24 hr emergency services, system repairs and installations. Taking pride in everything we do, we provide quality septic system services to meet your needs. Residential & Commercial Septic Systems Pumping & Repairs, New Installations, Grease Trap Repair & Installation, Backhoe Service, Cleaning & Jetting Sewer Lines, Certified Inspector & Installer & Lift Station Installation & Repair We are pleased to announce that we are now offering Plumbing Services. We are licensed in the State of North Carolina to provide commercial and residential services of all types. Toilet repairs, water heater replacements, backflow preventers, new sewer line connections, clogged drain services and many more. Please feel free to contact us with any plumbing issues you may have  

    Offers by Bobby Davis Septic Tank Services on Angi
    A A Plumber Inc

    We are AA Plumber Inc, (P1-34321),licensed & Insured for residential and commercial. Please call our office to schedule an appointment at : 919-231-0035. Our certified plumbers are equipped with the newest technology to diagnose, repair, and replace any plumbing problem. We listen to customers, follow industry trends and improve standard products in order to provide a range of diverse and high-quality plumbing parts and products. A A Plumber Inc is there when you need us. You can rest assured that our experienced plumbers have the knowledge and equipment to provide the right solution for your plumbing problem. Let us design or service your plumbing system – nothing is too big or too small for us to solve. Need a plumbing retrofit? A A Plumber Inc excels in this area, offering innovative solutions to any retrofit need.  

    Offers by A A Plumber Inc on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Septic tanks cleaning & inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Septic tank manufacturing, Septic system installations, drain field repairs/replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hardee'S Septic Tank Service

    How is Hardee'S Septic Tank Service overall rated?

    Hardee'S Septic Tank Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hardee'S Septic Tank Service open?

    Hardee'S Septic Tank Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Hardee'S Septic Tank Service provide

    Hardee'S Septic Tank Service accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Hardee'S Septic Tank Service offer free estimates?

    Ask Hardee'S Septic Tank Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does Hardee'S Septic Tank Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hardee'S Septic Tank Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hardee'S Septic Tank Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Hardee'S Septic Tank Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hardee'S Septic Tank Service?

    No, Hardee'S Septic Tank Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hardee'S Septic Tank Service offer?

    Hardee'S Septic Tank Service offers the following services: Septic tanks cleaning & inspections.

    Are there any services Hardee'S Septic Tank Service does not offer?

    Septic tank manufacturing, Septic system installations, drain field repairs/replacement.