Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sasser Companies, Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2007

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7237 Pace Drive

Whitsett, NC 27377

Description

Sasser Companies is a group of integrated companies that operate independently as well as collectively to provide unmatched service in Disaster Restoration, Content Restoration and Storage, Retail Flooring, Construction and Electrical Service. With a staff of over 50 employees, we work on projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Robert B.
5.0
06/29/2018
Lucas did measurements and provided a proposal, which was better than 2 more local flooring outfits, so we hired Sasser Flooring to redo our first floor. This required 1) demolition and removal of porcelain tile in kitchen and laundry, some hardwoods from halls, and carpet from living, dining and sun room, 2) installation of new sub-floor plywood to make all floors level, and 3) installation of new Coretec luxury vinyl planks with transitions. The team of Steve (lead), Terry and Nathan did an excellent job on all fronts. When I pointed out any concerns, Steve handled them immediately. The job was professional from start to finish, and we are very pleased with our new downstairs floors.
Description of Work
Replaced mixed floors with Luxury Vinyl Plank
Category
flooring contractor
Meredith G.
5.0
10/12/2017
Sasser is thorough, the supervisor on our bathroom remained in contact with us. Our painter, Mark did an outstanding job. Would recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
We had a leak under our bathtub that we were not aware of until significant damage had occurred. Quite a bit of work was required in stages and also by the plumber and glass company.
Category
remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling, mold removal
Terry B.
1.0
10/07/2017
From the very beginning I was given the run around, kept telling me they were coming to give me a estimate, finally after the 4th appt they arrived. He went through all the motions and told me he would have a estimate by the end of the week, 2 weeks and 6 phone calls and no estimate. Finally got in touch with management and they had the estimator call me. When he called me he had excuse after excuse and then finally the real reason no progress had been made was basically they didn't think the job was big enough for them to make any money at. They could have just said that from the beginning and I wouldn't have wasted weeks waiting on them to get an estimate and get the job started.
Description of Work
Concrete and garage frame repair
Category
masonry, remodeling, foundation repair
William M.
5.0
10/18/2016
Excellent work and cleaned up when thru
Description of Work
Installed new vinyl flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
John W.
4.0
06/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Had an air conditioner drain overflow in attic causing water damage in the attic all the way to first floor with major damage to upstairs bath. Contacted Sassar via our insurance company and they responded IMMEDIATELY (within hours) setting up dryers and fans and taking measurements to assure remediation went effectively. Unfortunately that is where the promptness stopped. One needs to understand this is a slow process, but I would have appreciated more communication. Several folks from Sassar were involved and on occasion it seemed as if left hand and right hand did not communicate. IN addition to the insurance work we upgraded our upstairs bath and replaced additional carpeting. Price was very good. Quality of work was above average. The only reason I gave them a B was because of the lack of communication and failure to meet dates promised. I would recommend them but strongly recommend that you keep on top of them and insist on getting update communication from the project manager on a regular basis. I would use them again if needed (not hoping for insurance damage though). They worked well with my insurance agent.
Category
flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling
Shawn C.
5.0
04/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned mold from crawl space.Great job
Category
carpet cleaners, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing
JO ANN H.
5.0
11/02/2014
. They were great, people showed up when I was told they would be here. They called before they came to let my son know they were on the way. Everything was spotless, they never left any mess when they left. I liked them so much that I had them replace the flooring in my kitchen & livingroom & put new capped gutters on my house. I paid my $250 deductible and the other $2,000 was for the new flooring. Any time I need anything done I will be calling Sasser to do it.
Description of Work
I call my insurance company because of a roof leak & black mold in my master bath ceiling & brown spots in my bedroom ceiling and a wet spot in the hallway when I came back from vacation. I was pouring down rain and had rained for several days. I had water drip on me in the hallway. I was given the number for Sasser & another company on the other side of Raleigh. I called Sasser & was called back within 10 minutes from a supervisor saying they would be there within an hour to tarp my roof & do an inspection. The repaired the 2 leaks they found in the roof. Ripped out & replaced the bathroom ceiling, scraped of the blown ceiling in my bedroom, completely emptied the bedroom & shampooed the carpet. The carpet in the hallway was replaced & the walls painted. I don't remember the exact date but all work was finished in Sept .
Category
carpet cleaners, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling
Kurt M.
5.0
02/17/2014
Set up appointment at house for estimate. Very professional during the site visit and provided follow-up estimate. During the visit it was also pointed out the old floor tiling was probably asbestos based and gave me a ballpark verbal estimate for removal. I ended up using another contractor who had a significantly better price on the ceiling removal. As for the floor tiles, I looked up North Carolina environmental regulations for removal and disposal. Homeowners can do it themselves and the materials can be bagged in plastic and taken to the landfill. Sasser's price was very prohibitive. Due to the variety of services offered and their good reputation, especially in disaster remediation, I still would keep Sasser in mind for any serious work if needed.
Description of Work
Contacted the company via web to get an estimate about removal/disposal of ceiling tiles and old insulation in an old brick shed. Was concerned about germs since the building had been virtually unused for the past 15 years and frequented by feral cats, but otherwise a simple task that I would have done myself were it not for the cat dung and other nasty stuff.
Category
remodeling
Wadet G.
5.0
12/03/2012
the contractor provided excellent guidance and the subcontractors performed superior work; we are very satisfied with the finished product and would use them again for other remodeling jobs.
Description of Work
complete kitchen and laundry room remodeled after kitchen fire.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Melissa A.
5.0
10/30/2012
I was contacted a couple of times each day through the process, to update me on progress, and to see if I had any questions. Work began Monday morning, and was completed (and beautiful) Friday.
Description of Work
Repairs were needed for water damage. The estimate was completely clear, and concise. I knew exactly what would be done and how. Ceiling was replaced, subflooring and carpet, attic flooring, painting, finish/trim work, and electrical work.
Category
remodeling
LISA S.
5.0
08/27/2007
I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
They built our new home.
Category
remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Morrison's Smart Home Renovation

    Morrison Smart Home Renovations is a new Contruction, Family owned business that has 34 years of construction experience. specializes in LVP flooring/Dry wall installation and repair / Kitchen and appliance upgrade / Addons and Renovations Carpet /Vinyl siding /Window and Doors Installation Finished Trim /Roof Repairs/ Decking new or Refurbished and Repair/Staining /Pressure Washing/Plumbing Water fixtures  

    Angi Certified

    Brick Doctor Inc

    We install and repair stone, brick, block on residential and commercial. We specialize in stone, building outdoor fireplaces and outdoor living areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Garage Floor and More

    With over 8 years of professional epoxy flooring coating experience, we are here to address all your concrete refinishing needs such as garage, patios, basement flooring, along with your business and commercial flooring needs too  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Disaster Restoration Content Restoration Flooring - Full Service & Showroom Smoke & Odor Control Lead, Mold & Asbestos Removal Residential Construction Commercial Construction Electrical Moving & Storage

    Services Not Offered

    We are experts in many things at Sasser Companies, please contact us if you have something that isn't on our list.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sasser Companies, Inc

    How is Sasser Companies, Inc overall rated?

    Sasser Companies, Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sasser Companies, Inc open?

    Sasser Companies, Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Sasser Companies, Inc provide

    Sasser Companies, Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Sasser Companies, Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Sasser Companies, Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Sasser Companies, Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sasser Companies, Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sasser Companies, Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Sasser Companies, Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Sasser Companies, Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sasser Companies, Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sasser Companies, Inc?

    No, Sasser Companies, Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sasser Companies, Inc offer?

    Sasser Companies, Inc offers the following services: Disaster Restoration Content Restoration Flooring - Full Service & Showroom Smoke & Odor Control Lead, Mold & Asbestos Removal Residential Construction Commercial Construction Electrical Moving & Storage

    Are there any services Sasser Companies, Inc does not offer?

    We are experts in many things at Sasser Companies, please contact us if you have something that isn't on our list.