Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DB INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1350

Weaverville, NC 28787

Description

PRIVATE OWNERSHIP. USES LICENSED SUBS FOR OTHER CATAGORIES(ELEC./PLUMBING/HVAC/). COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. MAY HAVE ADDITIONAL CHARGES FOR AFTER HOURS CONTRACT THROUGH EMAIL...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2018


Leon H.

Total project took nearly a year while we lived in the house. Dan and the crews he brought were extremely professional and accommodating. He has the knowledge and expertise to hold himself and crews accountable for their work. He was present as much as his schedule allowed & if needed, worked weekends to catch up.

Description of Work
Total makeover and room reconfiguration of 1934 house. Moving walls, windows, adding 2 fireplaces, removing sheet rock, replacing insulation in walls & ceilings, new wiring, new kitchen plumbing, TREX 800 sqft deck, 2 bathrooms and 2 half baths.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, electrician, excavators, flooring contractor, picture framing, gutter repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, locksmith, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

02/15/2012


Judy T.

He can do just about anything so we have had him do quite a few different jobs for us including painting,wood replacement, and changed out some lighting for us. If he doesn't do it he can refer you to somebody. He is very responsive. All I have to do is e-mail him. I gave him keys to the vacant spaces in our facility where we need work and he says I'll let you know when it's done and he does.

Description of Work
The last time he was here he installed weather stripping under a door for us.

Category electrician, handyman service, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/17/2011


Laura D.

He did really well. He was on time when he said he was going to be and he did what he said he was going to do, so those were good things. We would use him again.

Description of Work
We used DB Inc to do several things for us. They replaced gutters and siding. He redid our bathroom to ceramic tile and he also replaced windows.

Category ceramic tile, gutter repair, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

02/18/2009


Robert W.

He is great, professional, polite, and delightful. He does his job well and a perfectionist. His prices are competitive.

Description of Work
He did a handymen work around our home.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/29/2008


Tami C.

Dan was recommended to us and when we placed our first call to him he gave us an estimate of time that he would be available to do our job. He met that time. He quoted us satisfactorily and was diligent from start to finish to show up on a regular schedule of hours each day. If anything ever had to change for any reason, he was diligent to let us know and committed himself to when he would return, which he always did. He is always focused on his work (not wasting time talking with other contractors in idle chit chat) and maintains an attitude of excellence. He displayed a very professional and mature attitude throughout the whole process of our home. He was always very neat, not only in his attire, but in his work as well. Not once did he leave a mess behind at the end of the day. He has a superior level of respect for himself and the person for whom he is working.

Description of Work
Dan Brown is superior in his field and his attention to detail goes beyond expectation. His hands-on work is more a work of art. He completed all crown and base mouldings, all of which are wide three piece mouldings. He also did built-ins in the study with fabulous arch work and an entertainment center in the bonus room of our 8500 sq ft home. He is a master when it comes to building arches. In our foyer and music room, he installed a very extravagant ten piece moulding that would make the Biltmore jealous. All of our door casings throughout have plinth blocks. We had a terrible experience with a cabinet company and he was also able to work with their mistakes and greatly improve the quality and appearance of our kitchen. We definitely plan to use him again in the future and would have no problem whatsoever recommending him to anyone. He is a man of integrity.

Category contractors, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

11/24/2008


Thomas C.

The project was completed on time and within the cost estimate. This Contractor is particularly attentive to details such as wood trim and the aesthetic details of overall design. The contractor maintained excellent housekeeping during the project and removed waste material on a daily basis.

Description of Work
This contractor remodeled my unfinished basement and upgraded my HVAC system for the whole house. The remodel project was a room 35' x 25', which included the addition of a full bath within this area. The project also included the electrical modifications for the new room.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/21/2008


CHARLES T.

The project went very smooth and was completed on time and on budget as quoted. I am very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Added a new Sunroom to house, 25 ft. x 20 ft., with matching brick, low-e windows, heated and AC space, tile floors and interior trim to match interior of house, cement patio, matching roof shingles, security system, and special keyed lock.

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, flooring contractor, locksmith, masonry, roofing, replacement windows, home security systems, woodworking, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Central Exteriors-Asheville

    Family owned and operated Exterior Remodeling Contractor in Rockville, MD and Asheville, NC. We specialize in high quality installations of roofing and gutters. Central started in 1956 in Maryland and we've been successful for over 60 years by offering the highest quality at the lowest prices. Now we are bringing our brand of excellent service and low prices to Western North Carolina. Check out our Maryland Angie's Profile. We have over 700 roofing and 175 gutter reviews! https://www.angi.com/companylist/us/md/rockville/central-exteriors-reviews-214257.htm  

    Offers by Central Exteriors-Asheville on Angi
    Jaso concrete

    JASO CONCRETE. Concrete Driveways, patios, decorative, and slabs. The Carolinas foremost concrete finishing company. Now operating in Columbia South Carolina  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Award Electric

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    NEW CONSTRUCTION,HOUSE FLIPPING, ADDITIONS, REMODEL, BASEMENTS, CABINETRY, STAIRS, INTERIOR TRIM, PANEL ROOMS, THEATER ROOMS, MANTLES, WOODWORKING, KITCHEN & BATHS.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do handyman work.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DB INC

    How is DB INC overall rated?

    DB INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are DB INC open?

    DB INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does DB INC provide

    DB INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DB INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DB INC offers free project estimates.

    Does DB INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DB INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DB INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, DB INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DB INC?

    Yes, DB INC offers warranties.

    What services does DB INC offer?

    DB INC offers the following services: NEW CONSTRUCTION,HOUSE FLIPPING, ADDITIONS, REMODEL, BASEMENTS, CABINETRY, STAIRS, INTERIOR TRIM, PANEL ROOMS, THEATER ROOMS, MANTLES, WOODWORKING, KITCHEN & BATHS.

    Are there any services DB INC does not offer?

    We do not do handyman work.