Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EVERS ELECTRIC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2001

4.9

(194) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3924 CASSIDY DRIVE

Waxhaw, NC 28173

Description

OWNER OPERATED. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2020


june L.

They came when promised and did the work.

Description of Work
They put in exterior motion light.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking time out of your day to submit a review for Evers Electric. It was our pleasure to serve you. Please let us know if you have any questions. Kindest Regards, Christina Evers
1.0

01/31/2019


Tianya J.

I sent a request with details of what was needed on 1/16/19 and to this day, have not received any response. No message, call or anything. Response is huge, whether you are interested in performing the work or not.

Description of Work
Recessed lights and changing out flush mount lighting

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/22/2018


Sarah V.

Mark from Evers Electric was wonderful. We have used them two times and both times have exceeded my expectations. He was punctual, and if he was running a little bit late he would call and let you know. He fully explained everything and wanted to do the best he could for us. The second time he did work we had a separate appointment that required us to leave the house, and we were perfectly comfortable with him being in our house unattended. I also thought he was quite reasonable in his prices. Evers Electric will be our go to electrician from now on. The only downside is that they have a wait time of 2 weeks since they are so busy, however for all the reasons above it is definitely worth the wait.

Description of Work
Outlets replaced, lighting fixtures replaced, lighting fixtures fixed

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

HI [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you are pleased with our services. We are trying to work on hiring more staff to help resolve our scheduling times so that they next time you call you will not need to wait for our visit. Once again, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule. We truly appreciate our business. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

06/13/2018


Brent M.

Great work. On time on cost. Everything I want from a contractor!

Description of Work
Install Custom bathroom fan Fix Garage lighting

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

HI [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for submitting a review on our company. It was truly our pleasure to service your electrical needs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I hope you will remember to call on us for any future electrical needs. Thank you. Christina Evers
5.0

05/04/2018


Eric H.

They did a great job. New can lights in the kitchen. A light in the stairwell. Flood light on back of house and a light in a closet. Very happy with the work and will definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Dan first came out last week to check on some issue we were having. Quickly fixed the problem and gave us an estimate for some work we needed done. The cost was reasonable for the amount of work we needed done.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy scheduled to submit a review on our behalf. We are so happy you are pleased with the lighting installs and hope that you will remember to call on us in the future for any additional electrical needs that may come your way. Once again, thank you very much. It was truly our pleasure to serve you. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

05/01/2018


Mark K.

Dan arrived at the expected time, got straight to work. The install went promptly. He checked and tested all electrical outlets, fixed a couple of problems. Answered all my questions so I could easily understand. All work was completed quickly. Expertise and experience counts. Any future electrical needs and I will be calling Evers Electric.

Description of Work
Install lighting

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy scheduled to submit a review on our behalf. It was truly our pleasure to service you and resolve the electrical issues you were experiencing. Please let us know if you need any additional electrical service in the future. Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Christina Evers
1.0

03/20/2018


Patricia C.

Not so good outcome. No resolution. Must have spent over $600 with the first call in 2017, plus the subsequent call on 3/2/18.

Description of Work
Less than a year ago, I paid quite a bit of money to wire up my shed. I have a wire running underground from my screened porch to shed. Evers did the wiring for my shed around May 2017, and that was quite a bit of money. I contacted Evers again in late February 2018 since my electrical was no longer working. Mark came out on 3/2/18, and after 3 hours tells me it's in the wire going to the shed. Really? It takes 3 hours to diagnose a problem, and my issue was still not resolved. They don't have the device to find the issue in the underground wire. I contacted Christine on or about 3/6 and told her that I was dissatisfied, and she was going to follow up and get back with me because she wanted to check to see if there was such a device to check underground. In the interim, it has been almost 30 days, and no response from her. In the meantime, of course, they proceed to cash their $292 check. I do not plan on using them again!

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], While I understand your frustration, I am really sorry to receive your review. It is our nature and our goal as a family owned operation to extend the highest level of customer service. From the onset, you have made it very clear that you budget your money very wisely and cautiously which is understandable these days. However, we were only allowed so much time to find and make any repair(s). When the exact cause of an electrical outage is not known, we come to our conclusions by investigating and deducing what we think may be the issue. We begin by eliminating the most obvious scenarios and then working down a list continuing to eliminate all other possibilities. Which is what Mark did. This is the description of what Mark completed during his last visit: Traced out GFCI in garage not working or resetting. Found and tested sump pump, lights in crawl space, and front porch outlet. Found the back porch outlets and the shed to all be on same GFCI as sump pump. Sump pump pulls 10 amps alone. Circuit is good for 12 total. Mainly found that wire from deck to shed has a short in it that wouldn't let GFCI reset. Disconnected shed for now until it can be further examined or reran to shed from the onset. Once disconnected, re examined circuit and all found to be working. I would like to add that we did not do the initial wiring in bringing power to your shed. That was done long before you hired us last year to install outlets and light fixtures in your shed. You also stated in your review that we did not have a device to locate where the line has been compromised. Because there still is power running through the line to the shed that another contractor or person installed long before we first arrived, there is no device that exists to find where the line has been compromised. Sometimes a contractor may be able to determine where a wire has been cut. But this isn't the case with your shed since the line is still hot. When the problem continued to persist, Mark stated he felt very sure that the problem is a result of the underground wiring being damaged somewhere between the house and the shed. He had made some suggestions for repairing this line which you did not want to proceed with because of the expense involved. Therefore, our hands were tied in completing any further diagnosis and repair. We felt that the only way you would want us to proceed is if we completed the repair on our time and dime. While we have been know to donate services in the past to people in dire situations, this was not one of these times. If you look at our history on Angie's List, you will see our extremely high reviews and high customer satisfaction which results from going above and beyond the norm for this field. I don't understand your customer service review as well. I don't recall stating that I would get back to you on whether or not there was such a device. The last we spoke you had indicated you didn't want us to pursue any further action because you did not want to be billed for any further work in addition to what was done. Up until this point, we returned all your calls and scheduled multiple visits in a very timely manner. Including spending time in multiple phone calls with you even while we were vacationing. Our discussions with you were always pleasant. I have always enjoyed talking with you and working to service your electrical needs. I am really sorry our efforts didn't meet your expectations.
5.0

01/30/2018


Rebecca L.

They arrived on time, were professional and completed the job quickly.

Description of Work
Fixed several bad switches

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit this review for Evers Electric. We are very pleased that you are happy with our services and truly hope you will remember us for any future electrical needs. Once again, thank you. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

12/27/2017


Reuben C.

John was very helpful explaining me how the electrical wiring was laid behind the wall and also fixed the gfci location to provide more protection

Description of Work
Fix outdoor light Fix electrical outlet in kitchen

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review on our behalf to Angie's List. We are truly happy you are pleased with our services and hope you will continue to call upon us in the future for any electrical needs that may arise. Happy New Year!
5.0

09/27/2017


SUSAN M.

We have used them several times. We used them yesterday. Everything was fine. I've used them 3 or 4 times now and they have been good. It works after they leave. They were a little late yesterday but they called and let me know. They were only like 15 or 20 minutes late.

Description of Work
Replaced a smoke alarm. Replaced a light kit on our ceiling fan.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I wanted to say thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to submit this review. We truly appreciated the opportunity to service your electrical needs and hope you will remember us in the future should any future electrical service needs come up. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

09/13/2017


Joseph F.

They arrived on time, changed out all the lights within two hours and were neat and clean.

Description of Work
Replaced all of our outside lights

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to submit a review on our company. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope you will remember us again for any future electrical needs. We appreciate your business. Once again, thank you. Christina Evers
5.0

08/11/2017


Mary K.

Very well, but it was disappointing that the electric grill will continue to present a problem. Work was promptly completed - no dawdling. Tim was exceptional - very helpful and ensured that everything was explained and understood. I will definitely use Evers Electric as I move forward in having additional work to be done in my home.

Description of Work
Minor repairs, (1) rewiring a switch which had shorted out - repairs were necessary for a specific circuit to be functional and (2) examining an outlet which was draining on a circuit causing the reset switch to continuously trip - concluded that the electric barbecue grill was draining on the circuit.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for submitting this review. We truly appreciate you business and taking time out of your busy schedule to submit this review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

08/01/2017


Jessica S.

The owner is very kind and explains everything he is doing. I would and will hire him again.

Description of Work
Recessed lighting installed, junction boxes moved, other miscellaneous items.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to submit this review. We are truly thankful for you giving us the opportunity to service your electrical needs and look forward to serving you in the future. Once again, thank you. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

07/04/2017


Jon S.

Very pleased with the work and the price

Description of Work
Multiple small projects

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

05/11/2017


KATHERINE D.

Evers went above and beyond to help us meet a deadline! We are currently doing renovations on our new home in NC, while living in FL. So obviously, our availability windows were always tight. They were able to work with us to get the work done before move in... which was SO APPRECIATED. I got other estimates for the work, and Evers came in the most competitive for superior service. Mark not only hung all my lights flawlessly, he cleaned up after himself (including packing away the old lights and moving them to the garage!), and when he stumbled across some poor wiring along the way, he fixed it. He was pleasant, punctual, and did fantastic work. I would hire them again in a heartbeat! THANK YOU!

Description of Work
We recently purchased a home that needed almost every light fixture updated. (Approximately 14 lights). We purchased the lights, Mark and his assistant took down old lights and hung new ones, including a large foyer light, and dining room chandelier.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We truly appreciate your business and your review. Please let us know if there is anything we may help you with in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely, Christina Evers
2.0

05/07/2017


Nancy S.

Scheduling was awesome with the owner! When the 2 electricians arrived, I asked for the wall switch to continue to control the bottom electrical outlets. After they left, I discovered that there was NO control from wall outlet anymore. When I called Evers Electric the next day for resolution, the owner said it might take "couple of weeks" to get someone out again. (I let you guess the tone of voice I received on that kind of reply. ) I found them on Home Advisors. On the subsequent phone call with the owner, she told me that the 2 electricians complained to her that I "rushed" them. Otherwise, they would have done the work correctly. I did not rush them. She did offer a return service on a subsequent phone call, but due to the fact that I work full-time, it was not possible. I had arranged the service during my vacation time. The service experience was so sour, I did not want them in my house. This thought definitely conflicted with a desired return to how our electricity was established prior to their service, and the COST of getting another company to recreate what I lost.

Description of Work
Replace electrical outlets.

Category electrician

5.0

04/26/2017


Denise C.

They were prompt and efficient. They managed to complete my project within a week of calling (during their busy holiday season) so that my new home would have lighting to host my family. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Installed dining room fixture and sconces. Installed outdoor motion detection light.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review pertaining to our services. We are so happy you were pleased with our services and look forward to servicing any future electrical needs that may arise. Thank you again.
5.0

01/16/2017


Dale B.

EXCELLENT! Mark was very punctual and took time to listen to what I wanted to tell him about the project at hand before he started the work. He brought his own drop cloths to protect our floors in the work area and was EXTREMELY careful going in and out of our front door with his ladder and tools (I have seen many a contractor barrel through our wood doorway with no regard for any damage they may do in their haste and carelessness; when I saw how conscientious Mark was about that alone, I knew I'd hired the right guy!). The installation was completed in a very reasonable amount of time and Mark cleaned up the entire area when done (he even boxed up the old fan and left it neatly on the counter for us to dispose of or keep; I actually appreciated this more than he probably knew because I wanted to see the brand and CFM on our old fan, just out of curiosity!). The price charged was reasonable and fair, and I will definitely hire Evers Electric for my future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Replacement of a bathroom exhaust fan. The new fan could only be installed from beneath (no attic access) and required cutting a larger opening than the previous fan required.

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2016


John S.

Fantastic. Mike Evers explained everything he was doing, cared about being clean in our house, and was quick and efficient. He also made sure he followed the recent code change. Great job and glad I found a trusted electrician!

Description of Work
Installed a flush mounted floor outlet

Category electrician

5.0

08/24/2016


Brian Z.

Evers was excellent with their communication. Mark showed up and listened to our needs. They were able to design a solution that would give us the lighting where we wanted and was able to keep the price very reasonable. Installation went smoothly. We are really pleased. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We needed new outdoor lighting installed on our back patio.

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

08/22/2016


virgil D.

excellent service with quality work. would highly recommend them to anyone

Description of Work
Resolved the problem with my ground fault system

Category electrician

1.0

06/15/2016


Alex K.

Scheduled 2 weeks in advance. Received a call to confirm the 2 hour block of time the evening before and re-confirmed the day of service. Electrician did not arrive within the scheduled time block - called to re-confirm - was informed the electrician was on his way. Still a no show 1 hour, 15 mins later - I called back. I was then informed that the electrician was at Lowe's picking up the lights to be installed and was having trouble finding 3 that matched... I cancelled the service. My wife wasted an entire afternoon waiting and given the continued miscommunication and lack of preparedness, I lost faith in their ability to deliver on the work.

Description of Work
Cancelled the job due to a series of communication issues

Category electrician

5.0

01/22/2016


Steven A.

Evers was absolutely wonderful. They told us when they would be there, they kept us informed prior to their arrival. Once they arrived, they not only did what we asked them to do but explained it to us so we could understand what was going on. He even gave me advice on another project that I am going to do myself. Very professional, very pleasant to work with. Evers will be my go-to electrician from now on. HIGHLY recommend them.

Description of Work
Diagnosed GFCI issue; replaced light switch

Category electrician

5.0

12/18/2015


DOUGLAS D.

We noticed that one set of the florescent lights in our garage had become detached almost completely from the ceiling, which is about 14 feet high. There was danger of it falling so we had to keep the cars outside. We have plans to be gone for Christmas so this was urgent for us to get handled before leaving. Since we have used Evers before for several projects we gave them a call. They understood our situation and were able to work us into their schedule within about 24 hours. Their technician, Juan, did excellent work in securing the lights. He also checked the other set of garage lights to make sure they were secure. Juan also secured an exterior electrical outlet in about 2 minutes that had become dangerously loose. They were prompt, efficient, and very professional...as usual, and we certainly appreciate them helping us on such short notice. We will, of course, use them again - - - no doubt.

Description of Work
Repaired florescent lights in the garage and tightened outside outlet.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the services you received from Evers Electric. I am so glad you were pleased with Juan and Josh in the repair to the light in the garage. Please let us know if there is any way we may service your electrical needs in the future. Thank you for thinking of us once again. Sincerely, Christina Evers
5.0

09/09/2015


LIAN G.

Fantastic! Evers has been out to the house three times in the past couple of months and we've been extremely satisfied with all aspects of their service. Christine is very professional and no matter how busy they are, she always returns calls. The technicians have been great as well. Each time Mike did a great job explaining what needed to be done and was also professional, courteous and timely. I would highly recommend Evers and I know we'll be calling them again in the future.

Description of Work
Install fans, mount and install TVs, new outlets

Category electrician, home theater design, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and thank you for giving us the opportunity to install the mounts and t.v.s for you. It is always a pleasure to service you and we look forward to serving you should any future electrical needs arise.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Johnathon Brown Electric

    Full services Electrical contractor, performing all parts of electrical work in residential and commercial from installing new lights to complete rewire of your home or business.  

    Asset Electrical

    Asset Electrical specializes in service and repair, and we are licensed and insured. We have over 15 years experience in the electrical industry, and we are passionate about the tade we work it! We service both residential and commercial customers, and in most instances, we offer same day service. Our rates are competitive, and we offer free estimates.  

    Offers by Asset Electrical on Angi
    Berryman Electrical Service

    Berryman Electrical Service has been in business since 2005. Specializing in Electrical Residential Service Work and Remodeling. We take pride in our work and are relationship with are customers. We service the Charlotte, NC area.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL SERVICE; NEW ADDITIONS, FANS, CAN LIGHTS, ANYTHING ELECTRICAL, WIRING FOR PHONE, CABLE, & SPEAKERS, PANEL BOX UPGRADES, REPAIRS AND PROBLEM SOLVING.

    Services Not Offered

    TRENCH DIGGING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EVERS ELECTRIC

    How is EVERS ELECTRIC overall rated?

    EVERS ELECTRIC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are EVERS ELECTRIC open?

    EVERS ELECTRIC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EVERS ELECTRIC provide

    EVERS ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does EVERS ELECTRIC offer free estimates?

    Yes, EVERS ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

    Does EVERS ELECTRIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, EVERS ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EVERS ELECTRIC offer a senior discount?

    No, EVERS ELECTRIC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by EVERS ELECTRIC?

    No, EVERS ELECTRIC does not offer warranties.

    What services does EVERS ELECTRIC offer?

    EVERS ELECTRIC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL ELECTRICAL SERVICE; NEW ADDITIONS, FANS, CAN LIGHTS, ANYTHING ELECTRICAL, WIRING FOR PHONE, CABLE, & SPEAKERS, PANEL BOX UPGRADES, REPAIRS AND PROBLEM SOLVING.

    Are there any services EVERS ELECTRIC does not offer?

    TRENCH DIGGING.