Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carolinas Wildlife Management

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2009

4.8

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 1124

Waxhaw, NC 28173

Description

Carolinas Wildlife Management, a Nuisance Wildlife Management company is a leader in providing wildlife, animal and pest control services for residential, industrial and commercial clients in South Charlotte, North Carolina and Chester, Lancaster and York Counties, and Lake Wylie of South Carolina

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
CHARLOTTE G.
1.0
06/06/2020
After two visits, which did not prevent bat(s) from returning to my attic, I hired Terminex in 3/2020 and I have had no more signs of bats since.
Description of Work
Pest control - bats
Category
pest control
CHARLOTTE G.
4.0
12/05/2019
Carolina Wildlife returned to my home, after I read the reply to my previous review and I called them again (i.e., the call was not initiated by them). An inspection was done, a tube was placed for the bat(s) to escape, if it/they are still present, and it will be removed, hopefully, in the spring.
Description of Work
Bat removal
Category
animal removal
George S.
5.0
06/11/2018
Job successful900
Description of Work
Squrrel removal
Category
pest control, animal removal
Robert M.
5.0
08/12/2016
Excellent! While the rodent (probably a squirrel) was never caught, it also did not die up in the attic. I suspect that it probably left and was unable to get back in. The company gave us a credit for the trap which was applied to the work to help seal up the house from any ingress by an animal or bats. They always came on time, did a great job and even gave us a 5 year warranty!
Description of Work
Rodent in attic which we wanted removed and screening added to vents to prevent bats.
Category
animal removal
Scott W.
5.0
07/26/2016
Extricated squirrel in the attic (Was already dead), completed sealed the perimeter of the house.
Description of Work
Squirrels in the attic and on roof.
Category
animal removal
Lori H.
5.0
11/06/2015
We had a cat that got stuck in our crawl space and wouldn't come out. It was driving my dog crazy because we could hear it meowing but it wouldn't come near us and it just wouldn't leave. We were frightened by what might enter if we had left the crawl door open for it to leave on its own when no humans were present so we called the Charlotte location of A All Animal Control. They were nothing short of fantastic! The guys that came out, Michael and Brian, were professional and caring, taking the time to calm me down about the poor trapped cat and how it was going to be fine. Michael gave me his personal cell number since he suspected we would really hear the cat once it entered the spring trap that was set with food and he didn't want us to have a trapped and distressed animal disturbing us and our dog. They brought the cat to a vet to check for a microchip and had them place it in a rescue center/foster home. Michael texted me throughout the day to keep me updated and even sent me photos of the cat with the vet so I would know it was ok. I can't say enough good things about the Charlotte location of A All Animal Control. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again...but I hope I don't have the need to! :)
Description of Work
Michael came and set a spring trap for a cat that got stuck in our crawl space. He gave us his personal cell phone number (and was very responsive when I had to use it at 9:30pm) and the came to pickup the cat once it was in the cage.
Category
animal removal
James and Dixie H.
5.0
12/23/2014
nowledgeable and humane treatment of animal. Came immediately to remove the squirrel once it entered the humane cage. Left the cage up for several more days to ensure that there were no more squirrels in the attic area. Patch work looked very good. We will call them next time we have animal issues.
Description of Work
Put cage up next to roof, captured alive one squirrel, removed from property, and repaired hole chewed by squirrels.
Category
animal removal
Art G.
5.0
10/23/2014
We are still in the process of getting rid of the squirrels but I have been very happy with the service I have received. They have been very friendly and responsive. They are very neat while they work and quick to respond. I will use them again if needed (hope not) and will recommend them!!!
Description of Work
removed squirrels and prevent from future infestation
Category
pest control, animal removal, dryer vent cleaning
Matthew C.
5.0
08/06/2014
I called after 8pm one night and Tim was over by 9am the next day. He gave a full consultation, set up a trap outside near the tree, and showed me places on my home where other critters might want to make a home one day. He spoke to me about the signs I would notice if they do, which is good information to have, especially for a new house. He told me to call whenever we caught the mother raccoon no matter what time of day or night it was (since they can be very loud once they are caught) and he or someone would be over to pick it up. The next morning we noticed the mother in the cage (she had been very quiet) and called right away. Tim was over before we even knew it and was collecting her as well as the babies which were on the ground. I then asked him to make sure all the babies were out of the hole up about 15 feet in the tree. He checked the hole and also put in some wire mesh to make sure that another raccoon or critter does not make this hole a home. Tim and his assistant were very professional, responsive, and pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
Captured a mother raccoon and removed her and her three babies from a tree in our back yard.
Category
animal removal
Brian P.
1.0
07/27/2014
On a recent Saturday night,, we had a black rat snake in our home. We were able to chase the snake underneath our dishwasher and decided to call A All based on their reviews and reading a few online articles. When I called, I initially left a message, but called a second time and was able to speak with a representative from the business who informed me county animal control should remove the snake free of charge because it's inside our home, which I greatly appreciated. However, after calling and leaving messages with Waxhaw and Union County Animal control, I was told since the snake was not visible they could not remove it. I guess it's a good thing it wasn't a poisonous snake! Therefore, I called the business again and they quoted me a price of $199 and checked to see if someone was available. After a brief moment, I was told no one was available and they gave me a competitor's phone number, which I again appreciated. However, after leaving several messages with the competitor, I was not able to speak with anyone, which prompted me to call A All again. However, this time I was unable to speak with anyone even though I explained the situation again and left three more messages. I guess the moral of the story is hope you don't have a snake get into your home on the weekend because it seems no business wants to work on the weekend. In addition, I take umbrage with the fact the company says they have 24 hr. removal, but simply did not call back after I left several messages.
Description of Work
Provided phone assistance
Category
animal removal

Service Provider Response

We gave the county number and a competitors number to help this customer, yes we were unable to get out there that Saturday night, but we tried to help anyway. a grade of F is unfair because we never did any work at the home and never provided any service to the homeowner.
Patricia W.
5.0
05/30/2014
This company was the ONLY company that gave me an estimate without a charge. They did a great job. Kudos!!!
Description of Work
Raccoons were removed from our chimney. They then capped two chimneys to prevent reentry.
Category
animal removal
Jeanne W.
4.0
03/07/2014
they seem pretty thorough. The did an inspection of my attic. They sealed up all the entry points. After they try to retrieve the squirrels they will clean up any damage done to the attic. I like that they will clean up what the animals have left behind. They are a good full service approach
Description of Work
using to get rid of squirrels
Category
pest control
William N.
5.0
03/03/2014
Very comprehensive knowledge of problems and how they are solved. Work was done promptly and neatly. Super good job.
Description of Work
Prevented Squirrel & Bat penetration and warrantied work on a very large home with many possible entry points.
Category
animal removal
MEREDITH G.
5.0
11/19/2013
I called on a Monday and they were able to come out on Wednesday. Tim and his associate arrived when they said they would. They went up into my attic and determined that the noise I was hearing was a mouse. There is a small area behind the electrical outlet in my bathroom that the mouse (or mice) are able to access via the crawl space/exterior walls and/or attic. I have old plaster and lathe walls, so they assured me there was no danger of the mouse getting into the living area of the house (at least not through a wall). They recommended that I set some mouse traps in the attic. While they were there, I asked them about squirrels chewing on an outside shed. They applied some squirrel deterrent/repellent to the shed trim. I am not overly optimistic that this fix will last very long but the application was only $50 so I was willing to give it a try.
Description of Work
I heard scratching noises in the wall of my bathroom and I wanted someone to investigate.
Category
animal removal
Jennie P.
5.0
08/23/2013
Tim and team were able to come out same day to help locate and remove 2 dead mice that were in the wall. They were precise in cutting the dry wall and were kind enough to help do what they could to replace the drywall and tape it for me, leaving me with instructions of how to spackle and paint it. I was so grateful that such an unpleasant situation came to a solution quickly. Thanks so much!
Description of Work
found and removed 2 mice in wall
Category
pest control, animal removal
Mel F.
5.0
07/29/2013
On time, pleasant, thorough and knew their stuff. Searched under house completely. Did not find ay evidence of critters dead or alive. .They sprayed odor control. The objectionable odor returned. Guys came out again at no charge, re-inspected and re-sprayed. Determined that lawn service had been tossing orange peels and other food waste into and under bushes and mulch around house foundation. This attracted possums which were then and quot;spookedand quot; by our dog. Possums left urine odor and scattered. We picked up food waste and A ALL guys set possums trap. Good Bye possum odor. Slow possums trapped. A LL guys returned again and removed.
Description of Work
Investigated for unusual and unpleasant odor under and around house.
Category
animal removal
Kisha S.
5.0
05/20/2013
They provided excellent service and was able to come out the same day. They were very respectful and offered solutions on how we can keep the birds out. All in all they did a good job and I was satisfied.
Description of Work
The did an initial inspection and found evidence of birds in my exhaust pipes and fixed it so that birds can not get in the pipes anymores
Category
animal removal
JANET L.
5.0
04/24/2013
I called A All Animal Control Monday and made an appointment for today between 11 and 12. Tim the owner and Mike arrived right at 11, which pleased me very much. They performed a thorough inspection of the attic, had a careful look around the whole house from the outside, and checked out the relevant portion of the crawl space. Then Tim showed me likely points of entry and made recommendations to eliminate them. After I indicated to Tim that I wanted him to do the work, Mike put galvanized 1/4and quot; screening over my old-timey vents and attached the screening with screws. The men used screening and caulk to block entry through the crawl space door, and caulk to fill utility holes and spaces between/around some loose bricks. Tim put a screen in my dryer vent to the out-of-doors, and he sealed a water pipe hole under the kitchen sink. He set four traps in the crawl space for the suspected culprits ... mice! Tim's fee, less a 10% Senior discount, covered the inspection and all the materials and labor for repairs. Although I was initially confused about the total cost, I am satisfied and happy with the overall experience. I would definitely recommend A All Animal Control. Tim is very professional, pleasant and accommodating.
Description of Work
Discover and eliminate origin of scratching noises which seemed to be coming from inside a living room wall and running sounds in the attic.
Category
animal removal
Sheryl M.
5.0
10/25/2012
Tim came out promptly. He gave me a time and a price and it was right on. And he was less than the other company I called. Plus, I just liked the way he approached the animal. He cut it out of the bird netting and then went off to release it in Union County where it could live free from me and my yard. I would use definitely use him again.
Description of Work
I had a rat snake caught in some bird netting that I had put over my blackberry bushes.
Category
animal removal
Edith W.
5.0
09/10/2012
Amazing! I had a very menacing pigeon problem -- with continual bird-droppings on my front porch. No matter what I tried, I could not get rid of the bird. I called this company (Tim) and he discussed my situation at length with me. I then asked him if there was something I could do myself before I had him come out. He told me some things I could try...cautioning and instructing me how to protect myself when I proceeded. He was actually concerned about my safety and health. So far, what he suggested has worked! I deeply appreciated his expertise and ability to communicate about the strategies. Based on our conversation, I would not hesitate contacting him about any animal removal situation. It is so good to know that there are still people who care about helping and serving the customer -- even if it means not making a sale. Amazing!
Description of Work
Pigeon Situation. Even though I kept chasing a Pigeon away from my house, I could not keep the bird from returning. Horrible unsanitary bird-droppings on my front porch entry. Please read detail below.
Category
animal removal
Catherine M.
5.0
07/10/2012
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! See above for my story. Best animal removal service EVER!
Description of Work
What a wonderful company!!!!! Tim came to my house on a Sunday morning! Tim removed the bat. Tim searched my house for more bats. Tim sealed my house to keep bats out of the attic and the main house. He closed flues, etc. etc. He was also so concerned about treating the animals humanely. Tim has his phone with him all the time in case of emergencies. I have never worked with a company that was so immediately responsive and successful. And, Tim's price for removal of the bat was the least I have seen around. When I decided to bat-proof my house as well, Tim's price was the lowest yet again. Such a great company!!!!
Category
pest control, animal removal
Jeff H.
5.0
03/22/2012
The owner is Tim Terwilliger. They were very responsive. They made the accommodation to come out that day, so I was very pleased with that. One negative I would have about them was that I did call them back for additional services to put wiring, so the bats couldn't get in again. They never called me back. I went with another company. They did not return my call. I was very pleased with the initial reply.
Description of Work
I hired A All Animal Control around November to remove the bats and inspect from where the bats are coming in.
Category
animal removal
Nadine M.
5.0
09/22/2011
Excellent work, professional manner, and really a breath of fresh air compared to the terrible service we'd recieved from the top rated "A" rated angie's list company for critter removal.
Description of Work
Tim is professional. He came over and did the work which was to place a type of protective wire barrier around the house to prevent squirrel penetration. His prices were very reasonable. About a year or 2 later, we'd asked him to inspect the roof because we'd had roofing and painting work done and he did that free of charge.
Category
animal removal
DONNA D.
5.0
05/17/2011
Overall, a good experience and I would use them again.
Description of Work
Called company to trap snake in garage. They were local and came immediately. Cost felt high, especially since the snake is still on the loose. A trap was set and they will come out to collect the snake if it is caught. They walked with me around garage and outside of house looking for areas where snakes could get in/out. Overall, work was professional but I wish he would have caught the snake.
Category
animal removal
nick P.
5.0
02/18/2009
They were very professional, explained everything in detail before they started. I have no regrets and would definitly use them again.
Description of Work
Tim from A All Animal Control did a complete inspection for squirrels at our home and quickly trapped and removed the animals from our home and then repaired all the holes the squirrels were getting in from. I can sleep at night now without the noise. He was very thorough and let us know of the damage to the electrical wires in te attic. I would recomend them to anyone
Category
animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Aaa

    Aaa

    N/A

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Steves Solutions

    At Steve's Solutions we cater to the individual needs of each client. Our highly skilled team of craftsmen and sub-contractors fits every job to the clients exact specifications and satisfaction. We can provide whatever your home needs. At Steve's Solutions we believe in the brave people who serve our country! If you are an active/former member of any of the Armed Services, Police, Firefighter, or EMT, we are pleased to offer an automatic 10% discount to you in gratitude for your service.  

    Angi Certified

    The Reliable Power Washing Guy

    We are a Pressure washing company servicing the Charlotte Metro and surrounding areas.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CONTROL BATS, BIRDS, BEAVER, COYOTES, CHIMNEY SWIFTS, CHIPMUNKS, DEER, FLYING SQUIRRELS, FOX, GEESE, GROUNDHOGS, MICE, MOLES, MUSKRAT, OPOSSUM, PIGEONS, RABBITS, RACCOONS, RATS, SKUNKS, SNAKES, SQUIRRELS, SPARROWS, STARLINGS, TURTLES AND WOODPECKERS.

    Services Not Offered

    DOMESTIC DOG PROBLEMS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carolinas Wildlife Management

    How is Carolinas Wildlife Management overall rated?

    Carolinas Wildlife Management is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carolinas Wildlife Management open?

    Carolinas Wildlife Management is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Carolinas Wildlife Management provide

    Carolinas Wildlife Management accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Carolinas Wildlife Management offer free estimates?

    No, Carolinas Wildlife Management does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Carolinas Wildlife Management offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carolinas Wildlife Management offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carolinas Wildlife Management offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carolinas Wildlife Management offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Carolinas Wildlife Management offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carolinas Wildlife Management offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carolinas Wildlife Management?

    Yes, Carolinas Wildlife Management offers warranties.

    What services does Carolinas Wildlife Management offer?

    Carolinas Wildlife Management offers the following services: CONTROL BATS, BIRDS, BEAVER, COYOTES, CHIMNEY SWIFTS, CHIPMUNKS, DEER, FLYING SQUIRRELS, FOX, GEESE, GROUNDHOGS, MICE, MOLES, MUSKRAT, OPOSSUM, PIGEONS, RABBITS, RACCOONS, RATS, SKUNKS, SNAKES, SQUIRRELS, SPARROWS, STARLINGS, TURTLES AND WOODPECKERS.

    Are there any services Carolinas Wildlife Management does not offer?

    DOMESTIC DOG PROBLEMS.