Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are offering all services

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Carolina Floor Project

Founded 2013 • With Angi since January 2015

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7920 Fairlake Dr

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Description

The Carolina Floor Project specializes in high quality, expert installations of epoxy flooring and stained concrete for both residential and commercial applications. Locally owned and operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/04/2022


Kevin M.

Exceeded expectations and mine were high. If you’re looking for an incremental garage home improvement project, this isn’t for you. This is a garage-space upgrade project! For me, this level of project that affects your home’s value demands personal attention, communication, clarity, efficiency and the highest quality. You get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Garage Epoxy Flooring

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

11/03/2020


William F.

Amy and her team put down a great looking and functional floor. Happy with the result. They also gave me a credit to cover some very minor damage to a garage door sensor that occurred during the grinding process, which shows that their focus is on the customer. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Garage Floor Epoxy coating

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

5.0

06/17/2020


Kurt R.

It was fine. It was terrific! It was done exactly how I like.

Description of Work
They put down an epoxy coat on the garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

06/11/2020


Lane H.

It was great. They were on time, clean, prompt and they were courteous.

Description of Work
They sealed my epoxy flooring.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you on your project!
5.0

06/11/2020


Barb S.

It was great. They were prompt and they did it in a timely manner.

Description of Work
The sealed the garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you and John on your garage project.
5.0

06/11/2020


Jim M.

It was absolutely spectacular awesome. The staff was unbelievably nice, knowledgeable and they were very professional.

Description of Work
They sealed the epoxy flooring on my garage.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed working with you on your garage project!
5.0

01/09/2015


PJ F.

I scheduled an appointment and met with Jason who I believe is the owner. We reviewed my options and decided on an epoxy coating with vinyl chips - for a granite look. I could not be happier with the work. Jason certainly delivered as promised and my garage floor looks great. The work was completed as promised on time and on budget. Jason and his team are true professionals and I would recommend them to anyone looking to have concrete floors done in their home.

Description of Work
Professional epoxy coating with slip resistance and UV protection (with chips for granite look) on 2 car garage floor.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Healthy Home Restoration

    Healthy Home Restoration was established in Cary NC in 2004. HHR has specialized in solving complex problems in crawlspaces related to humidity, pest and mold and is considered the top company in the Triangle area for crawlspace problem resolution and energy evaluation/improvements. Over time sealed and conditioned crawlspaces became the preferred method for constructing crawlspaces under homes. The process of conditioning a crawlspace is so successful it created an entire new industry. As a leader in the industry we pride ourselves in providing a large variety of products to fit our clients individual needs. We will never be a company that supplies only one solution with one product for every need. We constantly work with manufactures and suppliers to provide the best and most cost effective products available. *Free evaluations and inspections when related to emergency claims or water proofing/encapsulation. Services for general inspection of the home when related to mold, odor, suspected moisture issues, and energy audits will have a minimum service fee charged depending on the situation. Real Estate transaction discounts apply.***Does not offer full home inspections and pest control services.***  

    Angi Certified

    Shamrock Waterproofing

    Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

    Angi Certified

    JM Decks & Fences

    JM Decks and Fences takes the enjoyment of personalizing your outdoor living space to a whole new level. We are a design and build firm specializing in every facet of Outdoor Living. Our founding principle—that Outdoor Living is an art, not an afterthought—still drives us today as the Triangles most innovative Deck and Fence company. Our vast expertise includes maintenance free decks, patios, fences, porches and much more. We view each project as an opportunity to create a personal masterpiece—no matter the size or scope. Your design will be based on your Outdoor Living aspirations, lifestyle, personal taste, and budget. Our experienced artisans provide an unparalleled quality of workmanship which results in an exceptionally crafted finished product. We look forward to helping you discover your own Outdoor Living goals.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    OUR SERVICES The Carolina Floor Project offers concrete coatings including- epoxy chip floors, color quartz floors, thin mil epoxy floors, concrete stain, cemetitious urethane, moisture tolerant epoxies, fast cure polyaspartics, sanitary cove base for commercial kitchens and food service, diamond grinding, and coating/adhesive removal. These floors are available for residential concrete floors, commercial, retail, or industrial.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete pouring

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Carolina Floor Project

    How is The Carolina Floor Project overall rated?

    The Carolina Floor Project is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Carolina Floor Project open?

    The Carolina Floor Project is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Carolina Floor Project provide

    The Carolina Floor Project accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does The Carolina Floor Project offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Carolina Floor Project offers free project estimates.

    Does The Carolina Floor Project offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Carolina Floor Project does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Carolina Floor Project offer a senior discount?

    No, The Carolina Floor Project does not offer a senior discount.

    Does The Carolina Floor Project offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Carolina Floor Project offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Carolina Floor Project?

    Yes, The Carolina Floor Project offers warranties.

    What services does The Carolina Floor Project offer?

    The Carolina Floor Project offers the following services: OUR SERVICES The Carolina Floor Project offers concrete coatings including- epoxy chip floors, color quartz floors, thin mil epoxy floors, concrete stain, cemetitious urethane, moisture tolerant epoxies, fast cure polyaspartics, sanitary cove base for commercial kitchens and food service, diamond grinding, and coating/adhesive removal. These floors are available for residential concrete floors, commercial, retail, or industrial.

    Are there any services The Carolina Floor Project does not offer?

    Concrete pouring