Propane Club of America Inc

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2012

4.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2008 S Main Street Suite 308

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Description

The Propane Club of America helps consumers save money on propane by finding the best prices for any given individual. With over 400 members, PCA can provide the consumer with buying power which ensures the lowest and greatest price. PCA can also provide tanks to heat grills, houses, and heat

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2019


dean M.

Great, Billy was able to do it with in a couples days notice, very professional and thorough.

Description of Work
Installed Propane tank, inspected lines and stove

Category propane sales

1.0

04/07/2016


Howard W.

Description of Work
TOTAL WASTE OF TIME

Category propane sales

3.0

12/15/2015


scott C.

Description of Work
I sent a message on an estimate for service and they never bothered to reply as if my money was not good enough. Buyer Beware...

Category propane sales

1.0

11/03/2015


Cortney S.

Description of Work
Date is approximate.

Category doors, propane sales

5.0

04/16/2015


Patricia W.

Category propane sales

4.0

01/12/2015


Manuela C.

In general it went well, although it took some phone calls as the installer and provider of the gas (Diversified Energy) wanted to charge for the installation and rental of the tank which was supposed to be free of charge according to the contract between "Diversified" and Propane Gas Club of America (PGCA) and contrary to what PGCA offers members. It took some coordination between PGCA and Diversified Energy to square things out. Glenn of PGCA was responsive and took care of the problem for me so all I paid for was the 96 gallons of propane the tank came loaded with at a $2.09/Gal.

Description of Work
Propane Gas Club of America (PGCA) is the intermediary that contracts with suppliers on behalf of members regarding installation and supplying propane gas to members at a pre-negotiated price.

Category propane sales

5.0

12/30/2014


RONALD B.

The charge was $35.00 to Greg but I would pay $100.00 for the prompt service. A man of his word!

Description of Work
Greg is a broker. He directed me to Diversified Energy. I tried for 3 months to have a propane tank installed at my house and within 2 weeks after I talked to Greg I had a propane tank delivered.

Category doors

5.0

10/28/2014


Kurt G.

Description of Work
I saved a ton of cash filling up a 500 gallon propane tank. I was almost empty so a savings of .75 per gallon x 360 = $ 280.00 in my pocket and not in farrellgas pocket.

Category propane sales

Service Provider Response

Thank You ! I do hope that I can always save you the customer some money, especially in this economy I do hope you refer other homeowners to our site. Enjoy the propane club we also have other items available to help you save money also. Glenn
5.0

11/15/2013


Carolyn F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category propane sales

5.0

05/01/2013


Michael M.

They're persistent and fair. They put the customer first and their prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
North Carolina Propane Club got my propane down from $250 to $189. It's $70 a year, but because I'm with Duke's I get a percentage off.

Category propane sales

3.0

03/17/2013


Charles K.

I joined the “club” by paying $59 in late 2012 when the quoted rate was $1.89/gal knowing that I would not need a tank refill till 2013. My understanding was that a rate was locked in for a year so we joined to ensure that I got the $1.89 rate when I needed the refill in 2013. Indeed I got the $1.89 rate for my first fill in Jan 2013. For my second refill two months later my charge was $2.49/gal. But the club had sent no notification of a rate increase. When I phoned him, the club owner offered to call the gas company that the club is said to be affiliated with to negotiate a reduction. After a week of promises but no resolution, I contacted the gas company myself only to find out they have no formalized affiliation with the club nor the owner. They did offer to reduce our rate to $2.15 for two reasons. One is that we were mistakenly overbilled by the delivery person. The second reason is that $2.15 is their current rate anyway for customers who have a similar annual usage. So, if you think you can join this club and be able to budget for an annual rate for your propane, you will likely end up as we did ... mislead and ending up paying the industry rate anyway in addition to an annual $59. club fee. Let my lesson learned save you the disappointment. And hold to the saying “if it seems too good to be true, then it is”.

Description of Work
I joined a propane club who promised liquid propane delivery with a company at a fixed annual rate supposedly at a savings.

Category heating oil companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Comfort Systems

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Precision Garage Door Service

    8 employees. No subcontractors. Service fee is $75 but only $39.99 for Angie's List Members. No extra charge for after hours or weekend service. You may contact us through email or at 919-500-5171. Also doing business as Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Additional contact: Susan Grega. Award Winning.  

    Angi Certified

    All American Overhead Garage Door

    All American Overhead Garage Door is a local & family owned business that takes pride in our work & puts our customers first. All American Door is known for our customer service & we stand behind it. All American Door is also 24/7 to be there at your request.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Propane Sales Services
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $49.99
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Purchase, delivery, installation of propane tanks for motors, grills & heating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Propane Club of America Inc

    How is Propane Club of America Inc overall rated?

    Propane Club of America Inc is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Propane Club of America Inc open?

    Propane Club of America Inc is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Propane Club of America Inc provide

    Propane Club of America Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Propane Club of America Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Propane Club of America Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Propane Club of America Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Propane Club of America Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Propane Club of America Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Propane Club of America Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Propane Club of America Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Propane Club of America Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Propane Club of America Inc?

    Yes, Propane Club of America Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Propane Club of America Inc offer?

    Propane Club of America Inc offers the following services: Purchase, delivery, installation of propane tanks for motors, grills & heating.