Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

North Raleigh Tree Service

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2013

4.8

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

North Raleigh Tree proudly serves residents with quality tree services that are prompt, reliable and professional. Contact us today for a free estimate at 919-808-CHOP (2467)....

Other local Pros in your area

Maid Perfect Housekeeping

Hello, we are Carlos and Perla, owner operators of Maid Perfect Housekeeping—serving the Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Chapel Hill, Wake Forest and Triangle area. We know there’s nothing like coming home to a clean and tidy house or apartment. But let’s face it, many of you have busy schedules that don’t leave a whole lot of time for cleaning chores. And frankly, we know some of you would rather do other things with your free time. The challenge, of course, is finding reliable housekeeping help that will do the job the way you want it. Well, we have great news. When we decided to open Maid Perfect Housekeeping two years ago, we made a promise to both ourselves and our clients: "Your home cleaned just the way you like it, at a price no one else can beat." We are also members of the "cleaning for a reason" foundation for people fighting cancer. Ask us how we can help you! Cost is determined by job. Additional E-mail - maidperfecthousekeeping@gmail.com  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Maid Perfect Housekeeping on Angi
Stand Up Guys Junk Removal

Stand Up Guys is taking the Raleigh junk removal industry by storm, taking an unpleasant chore and turning it into an awesome experience for individuals, their families and their businesses. Just imagine sitting back and watching your junk leave your property piece by piece. You’ve been waiting a long time to find the right solution to get your space back, and now you finally have it right in front of you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Stand Up Guys Junk Removal on Angi
BIG AL'S Hauling & Junk Removal

BIG AL'S Hauling LLC is excited to offer the Zebulon and surrounding NC areas high-quality junk removal and recycle for all of your commercial and residential needs! Our team of experts will check in with you each step of the way to make sure you are happy with our work from start to finish. If you are looking for high-quality junk removal and recycle at affordable prices, you've come to the right place! Call (919) 793-4056 today for your free estimate! Vet & Senior DISCOUNTS! The Way Big Al's Prices You’ll be pleasantly surprised to find out that removing your unwanted goods from your residential or commercial property does not cost as much as you think. The cost to remove your junk is based on the volume that your unwanted and unneeded items take up on our truck. Price List for Hauling, Junk Removal, & Brush Removal: Junk Removal $80 Minimum Charge $80-$100 1/8 FULL Truck (Volume 60-80 cubit feet) $120-$150 1/4 FULL Truck (Volume 80-120 cubit feet) $150-$200 3/8 FULL Truck (Volume 120-180 cubit feet) $200-$250 1/2 FULL Truck (Volume 180-220 cubit feet) $250-$325 5/8 FULL Truck (Volume 220-260 cubit feet) $325-$375 3/4 FULL Truck (Volume 260-300 cubit feet) $380-$400 7/8 FULL Truck (Volume 300-340 cubit feet) $420-$500 FULL Truck (Volume 340-380 cubit feet) Brush Removal Costs Light Brush $1,254 per acre, Heavy Brush $1,629 per acre, Wooded $1,755 per acre Delivery For Hauling Will Deliver 0-5 cubic yards from Landscape Supplies or Rock Corry Companies (Sample: Rock, Sand, Gravel, Mulch, and More), there will be a flat delivery rate of $80.00 per order. Fuel Charge $3.00 per mile after the first 10 miles. Big Al's Hauling & Junk Removal !!Big or Small Al will Haul!! What Is Included Loading Hauling Recycling Donating Standard labor costs Standard disposal costs Fuel expenses Vehicle Expenses Disclaimer (Some jobs may incur additional fees) We do NOT pick up Tires, Paint and Chemicals  

Offers by BIG AL'S Hauling & Junk Removal  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/13/2020


Richard L.

We could not have been more pleased with the service. We were able to get a quote soon after we requested it. Their quote was the most competitive. When we did decide to go with Raleigh Tree Service, we got an appointment within about 2 weeks (which is what we had originally been told). On the day of the work, the team showed up on time and spent time scoping out the job. They took care when setting up the crane not to damage our yard. They were able to do about half of the job using the crane, and the other half they had to cut and haul out. They were every efficient, and very careful. No damage from all these trees coming down. They really knew what they were doing. They also put back everything as best could be expected (they had removed a couple of fence segments) and cleaned up our backyard and our cul-de-sac - doing more than we expected. Going into this, we were anxious about how the job would go and what sort of mess we would be left with to clean-up, but we are just so pleased with the work and the professional nature of the workers. We don't have any trees left to cut, so we don't expect to need their services again, but we will certainly recommend them to anyone needing some trees removed.

Description of Work
Needed to remove about 20 trees from our backyard.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

10/09/2020


Dana F.

Logan was correct, the crew was amazing. They arrived on time, took down a large dead tree by hand and hand carried it and all the debris out in about an hour. Other companies had told me it couldn't be done without damage to either my or the neighbor's fence and trees, there was no damage whatsoever to anyone's property and the only thing left was a little sawdust. They even moved about 10 of my planters, some quite large, out of the way and put them back before leaving. Excellent job, I would definitely recommend and call them again.

Description of Work
Removal of dead tree

Category hauling services,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you!
2.0

08/13/2020


Dennis Y.

Did a good job removing the trees and hauling them away at a fair price with only some ruts in the yard from their loader. 2 large negatives, though..... 1. Safety: Both trees had to be lifted over our house with their boom truck and we understood that. But they took the first crane grab over the neighbor's house instead - no warning to the neighbors (who were in the house), no discussion, no permission. Subsequent crane picks went over our house - which we expected. 2. The transaction: There are apparently 3 partners in the company. One came and gave the estimate on one tree. The other 2 partners arrived with the tree crew. One of the partners made it clear that the first partner had quoted way too low and recommended that we take out the other tree. He offered a "cash" price to do it that day. It seemed fair as well, so we agreed. When it came time to pay, and I handed him a check, he became visibly angry and said that he meant real cash. I told him that I didn't keep that kind of cash in the house and asked why he would want cash for one tree but would take a check for the other. Seemed a little suspicious, but he backed down and took the check.

Description of Work
Remove 2 large trees in the back close to the house (required crane/boom truck).

Category hauling services,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank goodness [Member Name Removed].
5.0

06/30/2020


Meriwether L.

The logistics of this job were difficult ... but they solved the issues with absolutely no damage to our property. They are efficient courteous and professional. We will always call North Raleigh Tree Service for any tree removal/trimming needs.

Description of Work
Removal of several large (40'+) oak trees in our backyard

Category hauling services,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to assist in your tree project. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

06/29/2020


Craig M.

They were great, they made it look easy! They completed the job and cleaned up, it was like they weren’t there except there were 8 less trees on the property. I had multiple tree companies come out and North Raleigh Tree gave me the best quote of them all and I couldn’t be happier with the work they performed! Highly recommended! This was a crane service as well, so quick and clean.

Description of Work
They removed 8 large trees from my property that were close to my house.

Category hauling services,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and allowing us the opportunity to assist with your tree project. We look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/04/2019


Mary C.

We were very pleased with the work done. The crew was very professional. They removed three trees in under an hour. We were very impressed with the cleanup that was done as well. Their rates are very competitive. We would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had three trees removed

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and hope to hear from you again in the future.
5.0

09/12/2019


John N M.

The tree was leaning over both my neighbor's house and (to a lesser extent) ours. The removal required a crane, with lifting of the tree parts over our mutual fences (a somewhat tricky procedure that required >4 hours). The crew was careful and expert in all aspects of the work required.

Description of Work
Removal of large leaning oak tree

Category hauling services,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. We truly appreciate it. Hopefully we will work together again soon.
5.0

07/28/2019


Anthony B.

The entire project, from cutting down the trees and the clean up, was handled very professionally

Description of Work
removal of six trees

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad we were able to take of your job as quick as we did. Please call again if you ever need any tree services.
5.0

05/22/2019


Claire J.

Perfectly. The owner and his crew were knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and quick. I will call them in the Fall for more help.

Description of Work
2 trees removed; 4 trees raised; big bush shaped; old brush, weeds, dead plants removed; all cleaned

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciated the opportunity to perform your tree service and look forward to the fall!
5.0

04/11/2019


Bob H.

I contracted with North Raleigh Tree to take dow 5 rather large trees, all of which were very close to our house...within 10 feet actually. The estimator showed up exactly on time, and gave us a quote that was far less than others. The crew showed up right on time, and got to work immediately. They were fascinating to watch, it is obvious that they all had their own job and knew it well. I do not know how much they pay the guy that was swinging among the branches 100 ft in the air, but it ain't enough! The trees were all down and cut as I had asked, the smaller branches were chipped and blown in the yard as I wanted, and all the small debris was raked up in about 3 hours. Amazing. They even took the time to smooth the gravel drive that got a little rutted from the equipment. They were all very careful and respected my property. I would definately use this Company again, and highly recommend that anyone needing tree service give them a call.

Description of Work
5large trees taken down

Category hauling services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]

    Services Offered

    We offer tree removal, tree trimming, debris removal, wood chipping, stump removal, stump grinding and storm recovery.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No