Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Description

We at Hohl's Renovations LLC take pride in our work. We will do everything we can do to make sure you are happy with the project we have completed for you. No job is too big or small. We have over 15 years in the construction industry, including projects ranging from Custom Homes to small remodels. We can assist you with remodeling projects, additions, renovations, and small repairs. Contact us today to make you "Home Sweet Home" a little sweeter....

Other local Pros in your area

Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

Tar Heel Basement Systems

Tar Heel Basement Systems, founded in 2003, is a subsidiary of Groundworks, a family of companies that offers superior, proven solutions for your foundation repair, structural repair, crawl space encapsulation, dehumidification, and concrete leveling needs. Serving North Carolina High Country, Winston-Salem and parts of southwest Virginia, they currently maintain offices in Raleigh and Winston Salem. Tar Heel is a recognized accredited member of the Better Business Bureau and devotes its years of experience, industry knowledge and specialized training to help customers protect their homes or commercial buildings from water damage, concrete sinking, and foundation failure.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Tar Heel Basement Systems on Angi
AMC Concrete

AMC Concrete specializes in pouring concrete, making stamped, and decorative works in your sidewalks, driveways, porches, and especially patios. AMC has been in this line of work for one and half decades. We are an owner-operated business.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/18/2019


Bruce C.

Tyler and his team were punctual, flexible, thorough and fast with starting and completing the projects in one day. The new attic entryways look great and Tyler encouraged me to call him should any issue arise with them. They left the work areas very clean once finished. I would consider them for future projects in our house.

Description of Work
Expansion of attic entry area in garage and replacement of entire stairs and drop-down door to closet attic.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

07/14/2016


Marcia T.

We were from out of state and new to the area and were given Hohls Renovations number to call for general repairs we needed around the house. So pleased we took that leap of faith! He comes out to give a quote, schedules the work and shows up promptly when he is scheduled to. Tyler explains in detail how he is going to do the repairs/projects in the time he has allotted to do them. He doesn't mind answering questions and always takes time to make sure you're comfortable with the process. He is very passionate about his work and takes pride in everything he does; it shows, it's done right the first time! And attention to details..he's meticulous, which I loveI In talking with him, I didn't realize how many areas he has expertise in and the scope of what he can do, much grander than what we used him for. Would love to work with him in the future on a bigger scale where he can use his creativity and his knowledge of skills...I know it would be awesome! YES, we would definitely use him and his crew again and would refer him to others..very, very happy? Dale and Marcia Tanner

Description of Work
We had a list of repairs that varied from simple things as reattaching moulding to the wall, putting trim pieces up to extensive carpentry work such as rebuilding the moulding to encase an arched front door. Tyler also did some plumbing work (ran new water lines and set correct plumbing for basement bar appliances) installed and hooked up the ice maker, refrigerator, microwave and faucet and added several electrical plugs for the basement bar.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

06/06/2016


Jeremy P.

It went incredibly well. He communicated great and showed up when he said he would. He was very easy to get a hold of and did a fantastic, high-quality job. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Completely replaced the outside doors to the food pantry. Heavy, double door installation.

Category handyman service,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

12/21/2015


Dawn C.

Tyler was extremely professional. Completed the job on time.

Description of Work
Replaced and caulked wood at bottom of door on the outside, leading to deck.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

04/01/2015


judy N.

I think it all went very well. Tyler was very good about responding to emails and phone calls. His crew was always polite and well mannered. The job site was keep as clean as possible under the circumstances. We had a few issues with the Electrian and his scheduling but all in all it was a good experience.

Description of Work
Hohl's renovation removed a large window seat, built-ins, and carpet. Four existing windows were replaced with longer ones, drywall was repaired, and electrical was lowered to accommodate longer windows. In another room the Walls were brought in so that the knee wall would be 63" high instead of the 40". Framing, drywall, and electrical was done to complete the room.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

04/23/2014


Michelle Z.

Tyler (owner) is fantastic! He worked closely throughout the project to make sure that everything was done exactly as I wanted it to be done. He was on-time and was able to keep everything on schedule. His work was professional and very well done.

Description of Work
Installed flooring (wood), painting, replaced a sliding glass door

Category flooring contractor,woodworking,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

04/22/2014


Frank D.

Very happy with overall results. Any job of this size (over three months) will have various issues. These were always handled promptly and professionally. There was an issue at the end related to tile floor in the kitchen and the stability of the sub floor. It was agreed to give the floor three months to settle and then final repairs would be made. This was handled promptly and the issues were resolved.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of our downstairs. Kitchen, dining room, living room. Included relocating and configuring powder room and removal of load bearing support wall. Installed hardwood flooring as well as tile in the kitchen. The fireplace was refaced with stack stone and all looks great.

Category hardwood floor,remodeling,woodworking,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

04/22/2014


Caroline P.

It was a great project from start to finish. From estimate/contract to completion. We were very pleased with the responsiveness of Tyler Hohl, his courteous professionalism and his knowledge of all things construction. The work was completed cleanly and on time (ahead of schedule actually), and to our expectations. The new range and hood look and work exceptionally well, and we are so pleased. We will definitely contact Hohl's Renovations for any other work we need on our home/additions.

Description of Work
Remove old range, repair old vent hole with drywall. Repaired replaced and painted exterior from same. Re-cut counter tops to fit new range. Installed new electric for new range. Installed a ventilation hood where none had been. Pulled new electric and HVAC lines. Installed roof vent.

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,remodeling,siding,chimney caps,home remodeling,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

10/07/2013


ELISA H.

Tyler and his team did a great job designing a layout that would work, installing it as designed, and completing the work in an extremely professional and timely manner. During the design, Tyler was very upfront on the pros/cons of different options. He and his team showed up on time and answered all of my inquiries in a very timely manner. Tyler is very easy to work with and clearly takes a lot of pride in his workmanship, professionalism and responsiveness. The installation went seamlessly and we were very impressed with the quality of the work - from having the foresight to screw down the boards instead of nail them, to marking out the location of underlying can lights and making the project look like it was done as part of the original house construction and not just added on afterward. Tyler and his team also took great care in ensuring my house was left just as clean, if not cleaner, than when they started - which was much appreciated. My project was completed slightly more quickly than was factored into the original estimate, and without being asked, Tyler offered us a discount for this. In this day and age it's very rare to find a contractor who really prides himself on the accuracy of his original estimate and this speaks volumes for the pride taken in his work and how he wants his customers to get the fairest value possible. As an aside, while not related to the job itself, as a woman at home by myself during the project I felt very comfortable with Tyler and his team in my house relatively unsupervised. I was also working at home during the completion of the project, and they went out of their way to inconvenience me as little as possible during what was understandably a noisy project. I would highly recommend Hohl's renovations for any future work.

Description of Work
We hired Hohl's Renovations to design the layout for and install additional attic flooring to give us more space for storage. The flooring installation was more complicated than usual due to a lot of impediments that had to be worked around (HVAC ducting, gas lines, can lights, etc.) while not sacrificing the efficiency of the existing insulation.

Category flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!
5.0

09/09/2013


Peg U.

Tyler always does a great job. He is always polite, easy to deal with (even when we aren't), his prices are reasonable, and his work is top notch! We've been pleased with every job he's done, and he's always the first that I recommend to others.

Description of Work
Tyler has done several jobs for us over the last 18 months. From a small job of repairing water damage that went into the sub-floor, to replacing all exterior doors, to repairing several siding/fascia issues on the exterior of our home.

Category flooring contractor,siding,water damage restoration,doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

    Services Offered

    Remodeling projects, additions, renovations & small repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No