Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING

4.9

(96) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

700 S WINGATE ST

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Description

In business since 2000, Fisher Hardwood Flooring provides quality hardwood flooring installation and dust free hardwood floor refinishing in Wake Forest, Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill, NC. Our commitment to quality products, craftsmanship, cleanliness, and customer service is evident. When you contact us for an estimate, Matt Fisher, the owner, will personally meet you at your home to understand your flooring vision and needs. He will answer any questions to ensure you receive the best products at a competitive price. Join our growing list of satisfied clients! Estimates are free, contact us today to get started adding value and beauty to your home with hardwood floors....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (92)flooring (35)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
5.0

12/16/2021


Kathy B.

It went great. Matt and his team made themselves available to meet with us and get the floors installed in a short period of time. Matt went out of his way to be sure that we could match the new floors to our existing hardwoods to the greatest extent possible. The team was professional and considerate (I was working from home while the floors were being installed), and they worked efficiently. The new floors are beautiful!

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

5.0

11/02/2021


Lois N.

Matt Fisher gave us a quote and a timeframe for the job within half an hour of a no-nonsense home visit. He explained the process, what his company's responsibilities are and what we would need to do. The wood was delivered and it was beautiful, and also sustainably harvested, which we appreciated. His crew was efficient, polite, meticulous, and very knowledgeable. We got stain samples displayed on our newly installed floors, which helped us to determine what we liked. They made the new floors mesh with the refinished, 40-year-old floors, perfectly. We are very pleased.

Description of Work
New hardwood floors, and refinish existing floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Images

Review for FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING - 700 S WINGATE ST, Wake Forest, NC - 39530054

+1 More

5.0

10/08/2021


Lori A.

Matt and his team installed hardwoods in areas where carpet had been. They did an outstanding job! The floors look amazing, the crews were respectful, on time, and always updated us each morning when they arrived and each evening when they left. I would recommend this business.

Description of Work
Hardwood Floor Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

Images

Review for FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING - 700 S WINGATE ST, Wake Forest, NC - 39516186
5.0

10/01/2021


jim W.

Amazing - We had a 30-year-old section of hardwood and a 25-year-old section, which were re-finished. And Matt replaced two rooms of carpeted flooring with hardwood. The way the floors were blended (old to new) and finished makes it look like they were all done at the same time. And the color was exactly what we were looking for. We are truly delighted with our new floors. For us, this was a painless, on time, as priced experience. We would recommend Matt to anyone.

Description of Work
hardwood installation and sanding and finishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


James M.

We had 2 bedrooms and hall done with new hardwood flooring to match some existing. Crew was hardworking, very efficient and courteous! Results exceeded our expectations! Would have loved to get the whole house done, but if I ever need flooring work done again I would definitely get these guys to do it. I highly recommend!

Description of Work
installed, sanded and finished new hardwood flooring in 2 bedrooms and a hallway

Category hardwood floor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

5.0

01/08/2021


stephanie S.

Matt and his team did a fantastic, detailed, careful job installing hardwood floors in our master bedroom. Matt's quote was quick, easy & accurate. The crews that installed and finished the floors were both great - courteous and detail oriented. The install went very smoothly and the floors are a great match to the existing hardwoods in our home. Matt checked in the whole time to make sure we were happy with the process and the result. I would not hesitate to use them again and have already recommended Fisher Flooring to friends.

Description of Work
install new hardwood flooring in master bedroom

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

08/31/2020


Rustin W.

Matt and his team did a great job of replacing the wood that needed replacing and then sanding and re-finishing our complete downstairs. The workmanship is beautiful and all completed on time and on budget! We would highly recommend Fisher Flooring to anyone needing wood flooring work.

Description of Work
Our Hardwood flooring needed some repair and then refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

05/31/2020


frank G.

Fantastic job. Not the lowest estimate, but in this area, you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
install new wood, sand and finish existing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Patricia L.

Fabulous. They exceeded my expectations, the floors are absolutely beautiful.

Description of Work
remove carpet, installed new hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Joan H.

Matt's crew were extremely professional and careful in refinishing our aged wood floors. The floors look new again, and our rooms are so enhanced by the work that was done. We are so impressed that we will have them refinish two other floors that we weren't considering having to redo. Thank you!

Description of Work
Refinishing wood floors in kitchen, family room and library.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

Services Offered

HARDWOOD FLOORING INSTALLATION, SANDING & REFINISHING & REPAIRS, PRE FINISHED INSTALLATIONS, BORDERS, MEDALLIONS, BUFF & COATS, DUST CONTAINMENT

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details