Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIXIE PAINT INC

Founded 1978 • With Angi since May 2010

Dixie Paint Inc. has been in business for 34 years and is family owned and operated. We offer a wide range of services to our customers. Any services you need for your home we can provide. All estimates are free. No deposits required. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Checks, and Cash.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Lori K.
5.0
05/18/2017
FANTASTIC!!! If you want good work done by a company that is proud to put their name on their work then this is who you need to call! We are preparing our house to put on the market to sell and have had some less than quality work done in other areas like plumbing, yard, etc., so it was SO REFRESHING to have Dixie Paint Inc. come out and go above and beyond what we expected! They were on time, they worked until the work was done and they were so polite and friendly. They started the work by power washing the entire exterior of our house, then HAND PAINTED every inch of trim and exterior. In addition, they reinforced siding that we didn't even know needed it. They didn't ask for a dime until the work was done and approved of. I cannot say enough good about this company and crew!!!!!
Description of Work
Painting the exterior of our house.
Category
decks, pressure washing, house painters
Scarlett N.
5.0
11/14/2016
They were excellent, they came out the same day I called.
Description of Work
Power washed my house.
Category
interior painters
Jim B.
5.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent job along with excellent customer service. High quality work. Painted entire exterior of house. I will be using them for the interior too.
Category
house painters, interior painters, doors
Charles P.
5.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Category
decks, interior painters
Vienna M.
5.0
07/20/2015
They worked miracles. Looks like brand new and was amazing. The price was fair and I would absolutely hire them again. Very clean and no paint anywhere.
Description of Work
Painted my home while I was away on vacation
Category
interior painters
Lori B.
5.0
06/29/2015
We originally hired Philip to power wash and stain the back deck and do some exterior repair work on the siding. He did a fabulous job and we quickly learned that he and his crew could do many more things. So as the list of repairs grew we kept asking Philip to help. He provided accurate estimates, did great work and met our rushed time table so we could get the house on the market by our target date. If you have power washing, painting, or any other home repair needs, I highly recommend Philip.
Description of Work
Philip and they guys at Dixie Paint did exterior repairs/replacement of hardboard siding, exterior painting, interior painting, power washing, deck staining, drainage work, fence repair, brick repair. You name it, Philip can do it.
Category
decks, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, interior painters
Mike L.
5.0
10/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Great job from beginning to end. Neat, meticulous, punctual, and at a reasonable price.
Category
interior painters
Karen C.
5.0
10/07/2014
They did a GREAT job. I could not have asked for a better job. Totally Impressed. Never had a power washing as well as this one. Will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Power Washed house, deck and screened in porch.
Category
pressure washing
Michael S.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They painted our house. They hand-brushed the entire exterior of the house (not just the trim), using a high-quality paint. They had to repair some rotted wood on the trim and repair damage to the poarch from ivy. The price included pressure-washing, the cost of repairs, preparations and all materials. They were responsive, finished the job early, and were very professional. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Category
woodworking, interior painters, doors
stephen H.
4.0
02/18/2014
We ended up not using them. Their quote was a little higher than who we went with. The experience was good, the guy who came out was really friendly, and it was our second choice. We had 5 people come out and give us quotes. He was very professional.
Description of Work
We got a quote from Dixie Paint Inc for interior painting of the house.
Category
interior painters
Angela G.
5.0
07/27/2013
We had 4 estimates provided and decided to hired Dixie Paint Inc. We found the owner friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. The work crew started on the scheduled date and were on time each day. The 5 employees were professional and friendly and worked a full 8 hours each day. Trash and debris were removed at the end of each day. We expected the completion date to be 3 days;however, they were finished in 2 days. As an added bonus, they painted our mailbox post. Our home looks like a brand new home! We would definitely recommend this company and we will be using them for any future interior or exterior needs. They have a customer for life!
Description of Work
Power washed home, driveway, deck, and front stoop, caulk and putty areas needed; hand nail butt joints, caulk seams, hand brush exterior siding and shutters, scrape and lightly sand iron rails and hand paint iron rails. Hand painted all trim work.
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, interior painters
Ron L.
5.0
04/15/2013
VERY WELL DONE - WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS COMPANY -
Description of Work
INTERIOR PAINTING, POPCORN CEILING REMOVAL, WALL PAPER REMOVAL -
Category
interior painters
Lloyd N.
5.0
10/29/2012
They done and Excellent job!
Description of Work
Patch and Paint wall and ceiling. Most of my work was in overtime. They complete the work on time. Room size was 14' x 27 ' x 9 ' The owner checked in with me daily. I had to it done by the following Tuesday which they did.
Category
wallpaper removal, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors
Joyce T.
5.0
09/13/2012
My initial contact with Dixie Paint was approximately 5 5 years ago. I selected this company to power wash my home and paint several rooms. The owners, Phillip Loflin and his wife Shelia came to my home several days before the jobs were performed to help me select paint colors for each room. Mr. Loflin and his crew worked at my home for 2 days while I was at work. The outside of the house as well as the inside look fabulous. No paint was spilled in my home and nothing was missing. I recently contacted Mr. Loflin again to once again power wash my house, front porch and deck and paint my mail box and porch railings. This recent job required Mr. Loflin to be at my home for 2 days with excellent results. Mr. Loflin is a friendly, helpful person to help people with home improvements. After Mr. Loflin left, I noticed that the little red flag on the mail box was faded. I also had no luck in finding new numbers that I wanted for the re-painted mail box. I gave Mr. Loflin a call to ask if he owned any red paint with which to paint the flag. He replied that he did not but would try to mix colors together to produce a red paint. To my delight two days later, I arrived home to find a bright red mail box flag and by address added to my mail box at no extra expense. I really appreciated his kindness in getting this done for me.
Description of Work
Power washed house, porch and deck Paint porch railings and painted mail box
Category
house painters, interior painters

Phone

Address

1700 OAK GROVE CHURCH RD

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Other Information

Services offered

We perform drywall repair, wallpaper removal, removal of textured ceilings, and all interior painting including cabinets to installing trim. Exterior we can replace windows and doors, siding replacement, wood repairs, deck repairs, and any painting and staining that the customers need. We can provide high quality materials that can fit any budget. We also provide color consultation as needed.

Services not offered

The only service not offered is wallpaper installation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

DIXIE PAINT INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

DIXIE PAINT INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

DIXIE PAINT INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, DIXIE PAINT INC offers free project estimates.

Yes, DIXIE PAINT INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DIXIE PAINT INC does not offer a senior discount.

No, DIXIE PAINT INC does not offer warranties.

DIXIE PAINT INC offers the following services: We perform drywall repair, wallpaper removal, removal of textured ceilings, and all interior painting including cabinets to installing trim. Exterior we can replace windows and doors, siding replacement, wood repairs, deck repairs, and any painting and staining that the customers need. We can provide high quality materials that can fit any budget. We also provide color consultation as needed.

The only service not offered is wallpaper installation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Maestro Wallpaper and Paint

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Maestro Wallpaper and Paint

Maestro Wallpaper and Painting is locally owned and operated out of Cary, NC. We provide all types of home renovation and painting services and we have over 20 years of experience. We are experts that treat your home with the care it deserves. Please give us a call or click for an estimate!  

PCI Painting

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

PCI Painting

At PCI Painting, our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver the best service. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. We may be new to Angi but have been around for quite some time now. Please check out our reviews on Google; we can be found on all social media platforms. Just type in PCI Painting  

Express Yourself Paint

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Express Yourself Paint

We were established in 2006 through a lot of sweat, tears and 80-hour work weeks, like most small businesses. I left my cushy upper management job in corporate to take over the great business my wife had started. She had decided to make our home a happier place by learning to paint faux finishes through our home like marbled ceilings and a brick painted patio. Then the neighbors wanted them, their friends and so forth. The name "Express Yourself Paint" came from customer's expressing their unique character through faux finishes. We started out in an eight-foot utility trailer with the forty-foot ladders hanging out to infinity with red flags tied to them and a used spray gun. We looked more like the Red Neck Painters of Raleigh. Thanks to all those trusting souls who allowed us to paint for them in those early days! We came from humble beginnings, but we wanted to create a different kind of painting company. A company that is high performance, uses modern technology for communicating and scheduling making for a more satisfied customer experience while still applying paint the old fashion way...brushes, rollers and sprayers. Our desire to be different has resulted in us becoming the largest and most successful repaint company in the Triangle. All that said, we still trip over our own feet sometimes and as of yet have not discovered how to be perfect. Give us a try and we will most definitely put our best foot forward for you. We can't leave the light on for you because we are at your home painting, but we will definitely bring all the paint and the fixings. Our sincere wish for you is to experience, "The Power of Paint!"