Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Empire Heating & Air

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4866 Pliney Farlow Rd

Trinity, NC 27370

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Leak search on hvac system

Leak search on hvac system

HVAC Companies
Doing a leak test on hvac system

Description

At Empire Heating and Air, we specialize in all of your heating and cooling services and/or repairs, along with gas lines and heating oil! We take pride in every service we do, where we go the extra mile to assure you get the proper service! Empire offers an affordable service call, great service contracts, and friendly service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (8)heating oil company (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

03/20/2021


LaTonya G.

Great Mr. Kirk answered all of our questions and fixed our pump and our tank that went out on our Boiler. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

5.0

02/26/2021


Virginia B.

First, I'd like to apologize in my late response. The whole operation was totally awesome on my first talk phone call to the last day of service! Even changed my fuses!

Description of Work
Relay for furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

11/19/2020


SHANNON B.

Technician was prompt and very thorough and helpful. Definitely will use again.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Pegah H.

It was really great.

Description of Work
They repaired my AC unit, changed the thermostat and put freon on it.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

11/16/2020


mike M.

The were great and really good. They make sure that the unit was working properly.

Description of Work
They put a new AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

3.0

11/04/2020


Jeffrey K.

They were a bit pricey. They came out and charged me double for what they quoted. They did not resolve the issue on my AC unit.

Description of Work
They cleaned my AC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry that you had a bad experience. I can’t quote a issue you are having with your system. However my service calls are 65. If the issue is not resolved I am more then happy to send a service tech back out to you.
5.0

10/25/2020


Tom M.

Very quick and professional response from the company. Tech Curtis responded quickly, arrived on time, very knowledgeable, diagnosed the issue and repaired immediately. Would definitely hire again and recommend!

Description of Work
repair AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], here any time you need us.
5.0

07/09/2020


Cortney A.

The guys at Empire are very prompt and extremely knowledgeable. They were also able to come out the same day I called them, no other company was. Their service fee to come out is also much cheaper than Eanes, Webb, and John's. Will definitely be using again!

Description of Work
AC stopped working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

    Services Offered

    Specializing in heating and cooling, services and repairs, along with gas lines and heating oil! ! We also accept Zelle and Cash App, in addition to cash, check, and credit/debit cards.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes