Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

L & D Tile-Granite Countertops

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2013

A+ Rating with the BBB. We are a small family owned store. We don't have lots of over head so we can pass that saving on to our customers. We love to make our customers happy word of mouth is everything. We have 4 employees.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Landon M.
5.0
03/27/2017
It went wonderful! Everyone was very pleasant -- I could not have asked for better service -- OUTSTANDING -- the countertops look GREAT!
Description of Work
New countertops for the kitchen.
Category
marble & granite
Alyse C.
5.0
05/26/2016
From initial contact, Lazaro and his office assistant Jessica were very helpful and generally got back to us very quickly. They were able to schedule the work the following week. After the installation, I was very disappointed with the quality of work of the subway tile backsplash and the condition our kitchen was left in after the work was complete. I spoke with Lazaro who promptly sent his brother, Carmelo out to inspect the work. He immediately saw the problems I spoke of and agreed to tear out and reinstall the backsplash for no cost. Although it was and inconvenience, the end result was well worth it! It said a lot to me that they were willing to come back and redo work that an underperforming employee (who no longer works there) completed. They recognize quality work and take pride in what they do...and you can see that in our kitchen! Even though we ran into some issues, the way L&D handled it made them an A rated company to me. Thank you Carmelo for your hard work!
Description of Work
Torn out old countertops and backsplash, installed granite and backsplash
Category
ceramic tile
Pamela E.
1.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Contacted this firm to perform a simple task involving a piece of granite in my kitchen. I was told they could and would do the work for a reasonable price. However, on the day they were to show for the work, no one appeared and no one called to reschedule. A flat no show with no follow up.
Category
marble & granite, home remodeling
Ralph B.
5.0
11/10/2015
unknown
Description of Work
L&D Tile & Granite made and installed a very long granite bathroom countertop with two sinks and back splash sections. All work was done in an efficient manner. The granite was cut exact for a precision fit in our 50 year old home. Additionally, ceramic floor tiles were purchased from L&D. L&D's price for the floor tile was $3.00 per tile less expensive than the local retail floor covering store quoted. All employees and management were very professional and mannerly. The staff came to my house at the EXACT times they scheduled. No waiting around wondering if Lazaro or some of his guys would show up...always on time. I was very impressed with the cost, professionalism, available selections, and staff friendliness at L&D Tile & Granite. We've received many compliments on their work.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Darren R.
1.0
03/10/2015
Worst display of professionalism ever. Had the audacity to argue with me about what I wanted. I have emails to prove. Lied about the former business that was located there. A simple Google search showed that the former business owner had moved to a new location. (Search for them, why better presentation) If they were willing to disrespect me early before I gave money, insulting my wants on my high end purchase, and be unable to display decent customer service, then I pray for those that go to this place.
Description of Work
Provide insults and a bad estimate.
Category
marble & granite
Judith W.
5.0
09/24/2014
.
Description of Work
I am really satisfied with the work L & D Granite and Tile did at my house. They do superior work. This company laid tile in 3 bathrooms and my laundry room. They put in beautiful granite countertops and a beautiful tile backsplash in my kitchen. They also removed the metal around my gas fireplace and laid black granite. They changed 6 faucets and one sink. They also installed shoe molding in the bathrooms and laundry room. Lazaro and his tile layers are craftsmen. They cut every piece of tile perfectly. The grout barely shows in any of the bathrooms or laundry room. The kitchen countertops were perfectly cut to the dimensions of my kitchen. The backsplash is evenly spaced and symmetrical. The prices cannot be beat. Three different companies quoted me several thousand dollars above the price L & D did the work for. I highly recommend them.
Category
ceramic tile, countertops, fireplaces, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling
Xiaolan F.
5.0
09/15/2014
I contacted the shop and the lady (owner's wife) answered the phone. They tried to come on the same day but were too busy with previously scheduled work, and finally came two days later (on Saturday morning). Two men came to our house but was one hour late (they said they were lost on their way somehow). The work was done promptly. They did the measurement very carefully, and explained their trimming plan to us (which side to trim, how much on each side), so that while the hole is large enough to hold our new cooktop, the cooktop won't hit the wall. Then they put on all the tapes, and brought in a professional vacuum. One guy did the cutting while the other one held the vacuum near the cutting saw, which minimized the dust caused by the trimming. There was a lot of dust, but they really did a good job. After the trimming, they helped my husband put our new cooktop on and see how it fits. They also helped cleaning the dust on the floor. The technical work was done by the more experienced guy (measuring, cutting, etc), while the other serves as a facilitator. But both of them were professional and willing to communicate to us, and they understood our needs pretty well. We are satisfied with their service.
Description of Work
Trim the granite countertop (increase 1 inch on both width and length) to enlarge the cooktop hole.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Douglas S.
4.0
08/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed granite countertops and backsplash in kitchen, removed old sink and counters,installed new undermount sink and faucet. | |Did the job with attention to timeliness and granite chosen was perfect for kitchen. Neat and tidy one day job, but needed plumbing follow up and still waiting for minor repair. | |Overall would certainly recommend , as the price and professionalism were right.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Cheryl G.
5.0
08/18/2014
We are very pleased with the service and professionalism of L& D Granite and Countertops. They were very accommodating and did an excellent job. Our kitchen looks great. We would highly recommend them if you are looking to update your kitchen or bath. We would definitely call on them again to do our bathrooms or floors.
Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in kitchen including a large center island.
Category
countertops, marble & granite
Ryan R.
5.0
04/17/2014
We started shopping around for granite fabricators and called L&D on a Sunday. They showed up to our house within a few hours, took measurements and gave us a quote. I thought the quote was very good, but I still compared them to a few other granite companies in the area since we were just starting the process. I found them to be the best priced by a significant margin. I thought they did a great job with installation. They brought in some massive slabs so there were minimal seams in the granite. Overall, they did a great job and I would recommend them to friends and family!
Description of Work
Granite installation for a kitchen remodel.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling
Hazim E.
5.0
02/25/2014
I can't say enough good things about Lazaro and his group. I had visited several granite stores in Winston and felt unhappy with the selection and cost. Lazaro was recommended to me by a contractor I trust quite a lot, and so I made the drive down to see them. He matched the island granite to the granite in the rest of the kitchen perfectly, and it looks fantastic. The work in the bathroom was phenomenal. Lazaro included the two sinks in his price, and even upgraded me to the nicer higher end sinks for no extra charge as I was bringing multiple projects to him at once. The day of the installation, they showed up exactly on time (to the minute) and had removed the old counters, replaced them with the new ones, installed the sinks, installed the faucets (I purchased these myself), and redone the plumbing underneath all within 3-4 hours. They were polite, prompt, fast, and clean. I would like to add one more thing to demonstrate why I recommend Lazaro and L&D tile and granite so highly. After I selected my piece of granite, they were preparing to cut it when the whole piece fractured (likely due to an inherent imperfection in the granite). He called me immediately and asked me if I'd like to look at other pieces he had instead. I was a bit upset as I'd already picked out and purchased paint and faucets to match the original granite. Without any hesitation, Lazaro said he would take care of it, and purchased a new piece of matching granite to replace it all at cost to him. It's rare to work with someone so pleasant, honest, and willing to make things right if they go wrong. I would have been happy with L&D tile and granite even if the price had another $1000 tagged on, and I'd likely still have come under the estimates I received at several other stores.
Description of Work
Replaced the kitchen island with a larger island with overhanging ledge (to allow for stools underneath). Removed the bathroom counter and replaced with granite, installed new sinks, and performed plumbing for all the new sinks/faucets.
Category
countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Other local Pros in your area

A Cleaner Chimney, LLC

We are a local family owned and operated business. We have been in the business for over 10+ years. We are a NADCA (National Air Duct Cleaners Association) certified member. We specialize in Chimney Inspections ( Level I & II), cleanings, repairs, cap sales, woodstove insert cleanings, animal removal, dryer vent cleanings, & Air Duct Cleanings. Licensed and Insured!  

Angi Certified

WAYCAR HOME REMODELING AND TREE SERVICE

Way-Car Enterprise LLC is a General Contracting Limited Liability Company that provides the most reliable and affordable solution to any of your home improvement needs. Located in Lexington, NC we offer service to the Triad Area and surrounding cities. We are excited about helping you with projects so please give us a call and schedule a free consultation and receive a free estimate at no cost to you. We do offer easy Financing and accept Major Credit Cards. We look forward to making you a part of our family. Cell P# 336 602-6600 Office P# 251-7891  

Angi Certified

Damian's Tile

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in tile services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

416 Julian Avenue

Thomasville, NC 27360

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

L & D Tile-Granite Countertops is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

L & D Tile-Granite Countertops is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

L & D Tile-Granite Countertops accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, L & D Tile-Granite Countertops offers free project estimates.

Yes, L & D Tile-Granite Countertops offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, L & D Tile-Granite Countertops does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, L & D Tile-Granite Countertops offers warranties.

L & D Tile-Granite Countertops offers the following services: We Sell, Cut, Polish, Installation of Granite & Tile for Kitchens, Bathrooms, Offices, Restaurants, Outside Bars, Tables, Fire Tables & Fireplace Surround.