Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Accu-Rite Services Inc

About

Founded 2010 • With Angi since July 2012

Accu-Rite Services Inc., of Terrell, NC offers a wide range of heating and cooling services for your home and business. Special Services Offered: New Installation, Service on all make and models, Preventative maintenance, IAQ, Zoning and multi-zoning. Insured and bonded for your protection. Free Estimates. Accu-Rite Services Inc is dedicated to providing the best possible solution for your home or business. You can count on us to provide you with a system and solution that fits your unique needs and since we have installed many systems in this area, we have earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+4 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (20)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

10/11/2017


Ella L.

The service was superior from the initial contact where I requested a quote to the installation. I spoke with Samantha to arrange for someone to come out to provide me with a quote and she promptly scheduled an appointment around my schedule. Mike came out and provided me with several options for a heat pump and promptly sent me an email with the heat pump options and prices. I had contacted 4 other HVAC companies in my area that also provided me with estimates. Accu-Rite Services was the only company that followed up to see if I had any questions and to see if I was still in the process of replacing my heat pump. I called Accu-Rite Services a couple times with questions and Samantha was quick to provide an answer and was very knowledgeable. I scheduled a date for my installation and Accu-Rite Services showed up on time for the scheduled appointment. The installation was really quick, old heat pump was removed, new heat pump installed, everything completely cleaned up and new thermostat was installed. Mike gave a thorough explanation of how the heat pump and thermostat worked. Accu-Rite Services took care of registering my heat pump, scheduled county inspection and also checked for any rebates that were available for me. I absolutely love my new heat pump. I highly recommend Accu-Rite Services for all your HVAC needs. Thank you Accu-Rite Services for your superior customer service, honesty, knowledge and for making this a smooth process for me.

Description of Work
Heat Pump Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review! We strive to offer exceptional customer service. We are so happy that you are satisfied with your installation and look forward to taking care of all of your HVAC needs!
5.0

04/11/2017


Rahim A.

Service was excellent!! These people are true professionals. I knew I was going to get the best service when the actual owner came to my home to give me his recommendations. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
AC unit needed coil repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2017

5.0

02/07/2017


Marilyn T.

I want to thank Angie's List for helping me know about local companies and all their information, to make a clear choice. I called the company and talked to the lady in the office. She was really helpful and explained the differences in the systems, cost and answered other questions I had. She took her time with me and didn't 'talk down' to me but made me feel at ease and knowledgeable of the products. She said she'd have Mike, owner, come out to check the unit I was telling her about and answer any questions I had. He was right on time and was great to explain everything in terms I could understand. He checked the unit and told me what was wrong and my options. I never at any time feel pressured to have it repaired or buy a new unit. I had all the information I needed to decide, and I took overnight to decide. He put a new part in my old unit, to get it up and running. He said he'd leave it in place while I was deciding what I wanted to do - repair or replace. My unit was about 20 years old, and was at the time not working. He was very nice and thoughtful and never pushy or intimidating. When the unit was installed several days later, a new thermostat was also installed. I was given instructions on it and how to set it up with my computer and cell phone. The old unit, and all the mess involved in the installation, was cleaned up and hauled away. I'd recommend this company to anyone. Great job and the nicest people.

Description of Work
I had a dual heat pump/gas pack/AC installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful review!! We strive to ensure that each of our customers are able to make an informed decision when it comes to the repair and or replacement of their heating and air conditioning systems. Treating our customers the way we want to be treated. It has been our pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you again for the kinds words regarding Accu-Rite Services, and let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

10/31/2016


Daniel C.

Prompt and professional

Description of Work
Capacitor change

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you kind words and have enjoyed working with you.
5.0

10/07/2016


bob K.

Answered all my questions, provided a competitive quote. Arrived on time. Quality of work. Filed product registrations and power company rebates. Could not be happier with work performed.

Description of Work
Replaced A/C and Gas Furnace with Carrier products.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for Accu-Rite. We have enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you in the future. Let me know if there is anything else we can help you with.
5.0

10/04/2016


Connie L.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
5.0

09/01/2016


KAREN P.

Description of Work
My a/c stopped running during the night in a 9 year old house we recently purchased. I called the office first thing in the morning because it is the heat of summer and I needed air. Thankfully, the owner was able to work me in the same day. I was ready for either a huge repair bill or the need for a new unit altogether, but as soon as he opened up the unit he assured me he would have me up and running in a few minutes...and he did! He quickly replaced a faulty part and cleaned the unit from the inside out. I was so satisfied with this company's service that I intend to enroll in their preventive maintenance service to keep my unit running efficiently.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

I would like to apologize for the delay in responding to this review and thank you for your thoughtful words. With reviews such as this we cannot help but continue to strive for excellence in customer service. We look forward to working with you in the future and again please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

04/07/2016


Rhonda B.

Very good, no problems. They are great to answer questions and help in any way they can.

Description of Work
inspection to installing two units in a duplex

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. It has been a pleasure working with you and are looking forward to working with you again in the future. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

03/20/2016


Ted D.

The work was performed in a professional and timely manner by an experienced crew. The equipment and material were high quality. The company owner and office staff are extremely cordial and the construction personnel were friendly and cooperative. We were very satisfied with our experience.

Description of Work
Provide and install a 1 ton Carrier mini-split HVAC system including condenser, air handler and associated electrical power and controls.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2016

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you again for choosing Accu-Rite Services for your HVAC needs. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and we are looking forward to working with you again in the future. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to write such a kind review of our company and will let each member of your team know how pleased you were with them. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

08/12/2015


Ann P.

Description of Work
Checked out my A/C.Gave it a tuneup.Had not used the A/C in several years and it works perfect now.Steve was very nice to deal with and represented his company well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Accu-Rite Services for your HVAC needs. It is wonderful to hear from our customers that our technician provided you with a positive experience while providing your HVAC needs. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

08/12/2015


Dana B.

Description of Work
Checked entire cooling system . Replaced thermostat .

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $296

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Accu-Rite Services for your HVAC needs. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write a review of the services your received. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

07/09/2015


Virginia W.

Accu-rite replaced my Lennox airconditioning unit with a new and more efficient unit. I am completely satisfied with their work and how professional they were. Again, I highly recommend using this company. In fact, my son is building a new home, and Accu-rite will be installing 3 air conditioning units and furnaces in his new home.

Description of Work
Mike and another technician of Accu-Rite came to my home to provide me with a "second opinion" of the repairs needed to my HVAC system. After careful inspection of my HVAC equipment the technicians provided me with information as to the cause of my non working air conditioning unit. They recommended repair of the system instead of replacing it at the time because the repairs could be made at a less expensive cost. It was my decision to replace the air condition unit as it was 10 years old. I highly recommend hiring Accu-Rite to anyone having a HVAC problem. They were so thorough. They did not come to a conclusion until they completely checked everything.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2015

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank for for choosing Accu-Rite Services for your HVAC needs. We are honored to hear your experience with us a pleasurable one & we look forward to working with your and your family again in the near future! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
5.0

06/02/2015


Michelle S.

They are so great. From Samantha who answered the call, to Steve who came out for repairs they made me feel like my job was the only thing important to them at the time. When I called back a couple weeks later looking for a written statement of what the professional had done to provide the buyer, they obliged. I had the information emailed within minutes. If I was staying in NC I would serisouly use them for all of my HVAC needs without hesitation! I will recommend them to all of my friends any family.

Description of Work
Came out the day after I called to address items found on buyers home inspection. Little HVAC maintenance items.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a wonderful review of our company. It is an honor to know that we were able to give you the feeling that you were our priority at the time of your service. We strive to offer this same service to each of our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
5.0

05/22/2015


Steve B.

Immediate response with same day service. Stopped by early in day on way to another site and quickly identified the issue. Had to pick up replacement part and came back after 5 pm to replace the unit. Ensured the AC was working. Contacted me a couple of days later to double check all was still good.

Description of Work
Replaced motor on air conditioning unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $389

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else.
5.0

03/04/2015


linda M.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review. It was a pleasure getting to know you while responding to your HVAC needs. We strive to offer our best in customer service and enjoyed reading your wonderful remarks. It is with reviews like yours that help our business continue to grow. Thank you again for your business and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Much Appreciation, Mike & Paula Lane
5.0

10/08/2014


Janice P.

Description of Work
Repaired AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2014

5.0

05/23/2014


Douglas P.

They are responsive, they do quality service, they are very friendly, and easy to talk to.

Description of Work
I used Accu-Rite for my HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2014

1.0

04/30/2014


Carolyn J.

No one showed up for the scheduled appointment. After waiting an hour and a half after the scheduled appointment, I called them to find out what was going on. The provider claimed that they left a message to re-schedule, but I never received a phone call or voice mail message from them. One would think that since they didn't hear back from me up until the scheduled appointment, they would have followed up to find out if I had received their message, but no one followed up.

Description of Work
I scheduled a Spring tune-up with the provider. It took a week to get an appointment on their calendar.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 04/30/2014

5.0

06/03/2013


David B T.

The owner Mike made the call. Very professional and knowledgable. This house is new to us and we were quite sure the units had never had any maintenance done on air conditioners. The house was built in 2001. When the upstairs unit stopped cooling we called Accu-Rite. Got the name from our neighbor who had used them and was very pleased. We would use them again especially when we replace units. Would highly recommend. The company doesn't advertise much as the owner wants to build his reputation on quality work for his customers and word of mouth business. He took the time to answer all our questions and never ever tried to sell us more than was necessary or appropriate.

Description of Work
Cleaned 2 outside air conditioning units, replaced fluid and made adjustments.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a nice review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

07/17/2012


Lannie M.

Very pleased with Accu-Rite and their services provided. Owners, Mike and Paula were very personable, prompt and knowledgeable of the products they sell and service. In their proposal to replace our dying heat pump, Mike provided much more detail and a much clearer evaluation of our climate control issues. The helpers he brought with him were very knowledgeable in their craft, worked efficiently and answered all our questions graciously. This was a much better experience than the much larger company that installed our original heat pump. After getting proposals from the top rated companies on Angie's List, we chose Accu-Rite because of their friendly attitudes, their knowledge of product and a top recommendation from a co-worker who also had Accu-Rite replace his heat pump. They also saved us money over the other proposals in addition to providing more services. We are very impressed with Mike and Paula's honesty and their caring attitudes. Looking forward to good relationship with Accu-Rite in the future.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced old heat pump with new Carrier heat pump system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate doing business with you!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 105

    Terrell, NC 28682

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.accuritehvac.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    L.31218
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accu-Rite Services Inc

    How is Accu-Rite Services Inc overall rated?

    Accu-Rite Services Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accu-Rite Services Inc open?

    Accu-Rite Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Accu-Rite Services Inc provide

    Accu-Rite Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Accu-Rite Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accu-Rite Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Accu-Rite Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Accu-Rite Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accu-Rite Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Accu-Rite Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accu-Rite Services Inc?

    Yes, Accu-Rite Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Accu-Rite Services Inc offer?

    Accu-Rite Services Inc offers the following services: Heating & A/C Service & Maintenance

    Are there any services Accu-Rite Services Inc does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning