A1 Custom Concrete

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since December 2015

A1 Custom Concrete is locally owned and operated business that proudly serves the Fayetteville metro area. With over 12 years of experience doing concrete work, our focus is to provide a good quality work. leaving the area clean and making sure YOU are satisfied with our work. From day 1, we work

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (17)concrete driveways (14)Patios (2)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

03/09/2022


Tisher R.

A1 Concrete did an excellent job repaving my driveway. The contractor removed and replaced my old concrete driveway. His price was very reasonable. Since I had a few low sections in my driveway, he added fill-dirt to raise those areas. The workers arrived at the exact time they were scheduled to start work and they worked steadily to ensure that the job was completed in a timely fashion. They also made sure that they removed all trash and debris when the job was finished. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Concrete Drive

Category concrete driveways

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2022

5.0

11/17/2021


Lisa L.

Joselino and his crew did a fantastic job replacing my very old concrete driveway and sideway. When he came to give me an estimate, he explained exactly how he was going to widen the new driveway for extra vehicles to fit and how he was going to give my sidewalk a lift to prevent future flooding. Plan on calling him back to replace my concrete porch. Thanks guys for all of your professionalism and hard work!

Description of Work
Driveway and sidewalk replacement

Category concrete driveways

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2021

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 39546792

+1 More

5.0

09/21/2021


Lawrence A.

Excellent. Matched up the new driveway to our current driveway. On time, courteous and very responsive. Great price for excellent work!

Description of Work
Driveway addition

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 39481224
5.0

01/16/2021


George H.

The quality of the work was excellent. I needed my old driveway and walkway removed and replaced with new. The owner and crews were always on time and worked very hard to do a high quality, professional job at a reasonable price. The only thing I would have done differently is to ask the crew to clean up a little more than they did, and I'm sure they would have done so.

Description of Work
driveway repair

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

06/24/2020


Pamela B.

Jose from A1 Custom Concrete came out to do the estimate within 24 hours, was very professional, and communicated very well throughout the process. The job was started approximately one week later and was completed in 2 days, just as he stated in the beginning. His price was substantially lower than the other company we were seriously considering, and all the men on his crew were professional and hard working. As a former business owner, I was highly impressed and highly recommend A1 Custom Concrete.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 38666671
5.0

06/24/2020


Pamela B.

Jose from A1 Custom Concrete came out to do the estimate within 24 hours, was very professional, and communicated very well throughout the process. The job was started approximately one week later and was completed in 2 days, just as he stated in the beginning. His price was substantially lower than the other company we were seriously considering, and all the men on his crew were professional and hard working. As a former business owner, I was highly impressed and highly recommend A1 Custom Concrete.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 38666673
5.0

05/07/2020


dennis B.

I was very impressed with José and his crew that I had complete the work at my property. José came out and got all the measurements and called me back the next day with the pricing. We were able to come to an agreeable price, that was several hundred dollars more than the lowest bid I had received. I went with José because of the amount of good reviews that I had read on several different pages. José had a team out to my house the next day, Friday, to set up everything. He personally came out to ensure that the measurements were correct and the additional pipe that we needed added to the drain under the driveway was properly installed. José let me know that he would call me on Monday or Tuesday to pour. Tuesday morning he called to let me know that they would pour and his guys would be there at 1030. The team showed up several minutes after 10:30 due to having difficulty finding my address (not in maps yet). They got right to it and had both pads poured and completed by about 1:30. Both teams that showed up to work on my property were polite and professional. They worked like well oiled machines and were very efficient. I would highly recommend to anyone and they will be getting my business in the future for any other concrete jobs.

Description of Work
Needed addition to driveway and Patio

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, patios

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 38546828

+4 More

5.0

04/18/2020


Jacob N.

Highly Recommend! The owner promptly scheduled a free estimate and explained the process of the job simply while answering some very specific questions. The crew showed up on time, began working immediately, and took almost no breaks until the job was finished. One of the only breaks they took was helping my wife to stop a major water leak in our basement. After the leak was stopped, the crew went out of their way to move our household items to dry areas and assisted my wife in vacuuming up the standing water. They still finished the job ahead of schedule and we were so pleased with how the patio turned out. Very fair prices, great service, and extremely professional.

Description of Work
Concrete Patio

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 38506864
5.0

06/19/2019


Chris Y.

I cannot speak highly enough of A1 Custom Concrete! I wanted to get a third section of driveway poured and a walkway to my back porch poured and A1 Custom Concrete not only delivered an outstanding price for this work, they also did an outstanding job. Prompt, professional and very detail oriented. I am absolutely pleased with their work and would recommend them to anyone looking to have concrete installation done!

Description of Work
Driveway and walkway poured

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

5.0

10/09/2018


CHARLES M.

I had a few of the top-rated concrete providers quote me for the work. A1 was the lowest, so I selected them. Boy, was I impressed with the work. Not only lowest cost but it's hard to see how anyone could have done a better job. They were super nice, transparent in all of our discussions, and did a fabulous job. You can't go wrong with A1 if you need a new driveway.

Description of Work
New driveway

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


migdalia P.

It was great, The employers worked extremely hard and performed excellent quality work. Several neighbors have commented on the quality of the work. It was recommended by the contractor to do the work earlier due to possible rain in the next two days. I will definitely recommend this company for there excellent and quality service. His employees were very professional and dedicated to the work they performed. Rating for this employer is excellent and will use him again if needed in the future.

Description of Work
Paving and expansion of the driveway.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 37228840

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the opportunity to work on your project. It was a pleasure. Thank You for the opportunity you gave A1 Custom Concrete. Thank You for the Review.
5.0

08/28/2017


Kevin G.

It went excellently. Jose, Luis and crew provided exceptional service. Not only did they raise my structure. They did no damage, they used a bobcat and sited the slab with a laser to ensure a proper and accurate pour. they worked with a purpose in mind, "customer satisfaction". They achieved that goal. All said the finished my project within a week. they did amazing work, at a reasonable price. I would use them again. Additionally I would give them my highest recommendation. .Well done, well done.

Description of Work
I had an 18 foot by 21 foot garage already mounted to the ground with gravel inside. I wanted a proper concrete slab poured so that I could utilize the structure to it's potential.

Category concrete repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/11/2017


CLYDE B.

everything went smooth and I was very pleased with the job

Description of Work
I had an addition to my driveway 30 x 12

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 35500718
5.0

06/29/2017


Nancy D.

Joselina and the gentlemen that work with him were on time, well-dressed and well-mannered. The price was more than fair and the workmanship was superb. If we need anything else regarding concrete, A1 Custom Concrete will be our first choice.

Description of Work
Out with the old and in with the new! We replaced our existing asphalt driveway with concrete as well as an old, cracked sidewalk.

Category concrete driveways

Cost $3,185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review Mrs. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/26/2017


Eric T.

Price (A) was good and after negotiating, it was lower than any of the other quotes that I received. Quality (B) was good and overall I was happy with the work, there were a couple of issues with the retaining wall but after talking with him he came out and fixed them, that is the only reason this is not an "A". Responsiveness (A) was great, he was always quick to return calls and as I said before he was very responsive to fixing the issues I identified. Punctuality (A) was also great, he was on time and ready to work when he said he would be, which has not been the case for other people I've hired to do similar work. Professionalism (A) was great, he had a good attitude, was personable, he came when he said he would and he got the job done and was gone, it was like he had never been there, no trash, forms were gone, only sign he had been there was the fresh concrete. Would definitely higher him again and would have no problem recommending him to friends and family. Above and beyond (A). Initially I had only hired Jose to do the concrete work but as an afterthought I asked if he had time would he be able to backfill some behind the retaining wall. This would save me time (I wouldn't have to do it) and money (I wouldn't have to haul in additional dirt). He said he would see what he could do. When I came home the entire area was backfilled, it was way beyond what I expected and saved me considerable time and money. This work was not part of the original quote but I gladly paid him extra money for a job well done.

Description of Work
Pour concrete pad, walkway and small retaining wall.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review Mr. [Member Name Removed]
5.0

06/19/2017


Nancy G.

The end results surpassed all our expectations from start to finish. The contractor/ business owner was on site for all operations. He and his men took extraordinary precautions and care in the concrete removal from around the pool. The new concrete was placed with outstanding attention to detail in establishing the proper grade for the drainage of any rainwater away from the pool, patio and the new building. while maintaining a comfortable surface for walking and outdoor furniture placement. As a last minute add-on he provided and installed wire mesh ( in accordance with new building codes) around the pool prior to placing the new concrete. The monolithic slab/floor for the workshop, ect. was constructed with the same attention to detail and skill. The contractor and his men maintained a clean and secure work site. As a bonus the contractor was able to put us in touch with other personnel who constructed the workshop ; carpentry, roof cover, vinyl siding , electrical. The contractor and his personnel did an outstanding job at a reasonable price, we had much higher estimates from other contractors/ businesses and it is questionable whether these other businesses would have produced high quality product such as A 1 Custom Concrete did. We are very pleased with or new patio area and our workshop, we would highly recommend A 1 Custom Concrete to anyone.

Description of Work
This was a multi-phase project. We required the demolition/removal of cracked, broken and irregular existing concrete around an in ground swimming pool, we wanted to expanded the area around the pool for an additional patio area. Also we needed an adjoining area excavated ( for footers and floor) graded, and compacted, for a twenty foot by fifty foot monolithic slab which would be for workshop/storage room/ equipment bay.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2017

Images

Review for A1 Custom Concrete - PO Box 222, St. Paul's, NC - 35347215

+6 More

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review. I appreciate it
5.0

06/14/2017


yolanda B.

They did an amazing job!!! Everything was completed and I was ready to pull in my driveway in a week! (It rained a few days)

Description of Work
I had my driveway removed, tree roots removed and my driveway replaced.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review
5.0

03/23/2017


Robert S.

A1 did an excellent job on my concrete parking pad! Very professional and fast! Would highly recommend them for any concrete work!

Description of Work
Concrete slab

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind review
5.0

03/23/2017


Glenice J.

Work was done professionally and completed when he said it would be

Description of Work
We had a slab poured for a 3 car garage

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for appreciating our work
5.0

05/17/2016


Darlene N.

Same as above.

Description of Work
He met me at rental, provided me with a written estimate, provided me with a written warranty and laid out the side parking pad beside the driveway and did an excellent job.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2016

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind review

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 222 4647 hwy 20 E

    St. Paul's, NC 28384

    Saturday
    Closed

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A1 Custom Concrete

    How is A1 Custom Concrete overall rated?

    A1 Custom Concrete is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A1 Custom Concrete open?

    A1 Custom Concrete is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A1 Custom Concrete provide

    A1 Custom Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A1 Custom Concrete offer free estimates?

    Yes, A1 Custom Concrete offers free project estimates.

    Does A1 Custom Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A1 Custom Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A1 Custom Concrete offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A1 Custom Concrete offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A1 Custom Concrete?

    Yes, A1 Custom Concrete offers warranties.

    What services does A1 Custom Concrete offer?

    A1 Custom Concrete offers the following services: Concrete Pouring and Repair, Driveways, Patios and Slabs