Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MOORE FLOORS

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

195-B Pinehurst Ave

Southern Pines, NC 28387

Description

Family Owned and Operated

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Michael T.
5.0
04/28/2020
I don't know how the owner, Kelly, could have been more accommodating. He and his crews were as professional as I have ever had and I have been a homeowner for more than forty years. Recommended highly.
Description of Work
Hardwood and carpet replacement.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Brad L.
3.0
05/02/2018
Overall, at first glance, the flooring upstairs looks good, but it is the attention to detail. Installation of cracked boards, covering nail holes with a wood filler that does not match the color of the floor being installed. This was an installation of true hardwood floors, not a laminate. Then we get to the stair installation. The provider does NOT take responsibility for the work of his subcontractors and did not provide a scope of work that would explain the poor quality of the overall installation. The original stairs were replaced with complete unfinished hardwood treads/landings, primed risers, and new primed baseboard. The quality of the materials was first rate, but the work was not. Face nailing stair treads and using putty (not plugs) to attempt to hide nail holes (still quite visible), and then I was told that using plugs to hide nails was not in the scope of work. Doing the job to a standard expected isn't about "scope of work". Next, the subcontractor came in to stain and varnish and did not mask any of the primed materials. As a result, there is stain and varnish on all the new WHITE risers and baseboard. The provider was contacted about the cracked boards installed, and it took two trips to get it corrected properly. The first time, his people did a poor job and tried to hide it with caulk at the bottom of baseboard. Also the provider was contacted about the substandard work of his subs, and I am left with either replacing risers and baseboard, or spending the hours needed to sand off oil based stain and varnish so allow repainting. I made the assumption that with the location of the providers business (near upscale neighborhoods) and a 15 year business history that the work would be outstanding. At the price paid, I not only did not get what I expected, I am less than satisfied.
Description of Work
Hardwood (Hickory) floors installed upstairs and hardwood stairs installed
Category
flooring contractor
Julie R.
2.0
08/07/2014
Never got back to me with estimate. Like a slap in the face, he could not be bothered....
Description of Work
I left a message on Angie's List requesting an estimate. I followed it up with two voicemails. I had a 4 p.m. Appointment and he called at 1:00 pm requesting earlier as he was in the area. I accommodated him by returning from my errands. He took measurements for wood flooring Installation and finishing. I requested a written estimate and he said he would get it to me within a couple of days. I never heard back from him so the message was loud and clear....my job was unimportant. Definitely disappointing as he had done an over $10,000 job for me six years ago. Terrible service.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

With this particular situation the customer was only requesting labor. She was obtaining her own materials by another source.We are a full service flooring retailer. However we offer installs only. But our main priority is to accomoidate our full service customers. We strive to follow up with all our customers in a timely manner.We are a family owned and operated business and rely on customer satisfaction.
dana M.
5.0
02/20/2014
They are excellent. I like them because they have broad selection, competitive prices, attention to detail, punctuality, and honesty. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Moore Floors for hardwood floor and ceramic tiles installation in my bathroom.
Category
ceramic tile, hardwood floor
Sue C.
3.0
03/04/2013
See above
Description of Work
We requested a quote and they did come out and offer some good advice on installing some new hardwood and changing the color of some existing hardwood to match. However the owner could not determine the type of existing hardwood already in place so that was a minus. I visited the store to view some colors and finishes and had brought some examples of what I was looking for, however the two persons in attendance at the store were too busy talking to really do anything for me. It was a Friday afternoon and all they could think of was getting off work. We used another contractor that was more professional.
Category
flooring contractor
John M.
5.0
01/03/2013
Took up the warped wood Let the sub floor dry out Installed new wood
Description of Work
Repaired water damage to a wood floor in the kitchen. He had installed the original floor several years ago. At that time he did a great job. This time he removed the warped wood and installed new flooring.
Category
flooring contractor
Lindsey I.
5.0
01/18/2012
The crew was extremely professional and never complained despite the difficult work. They showed up EVERY SINGLE DAY on time as scheduled. Never once did I have to wait for them to arrive. They always cleaned up at the end of every day, and by clean, I mean they wiped down all my cabinetry, swept and inspected for every nail and splinter of wood. They were very concerned about the safety of my young children during the installation and reminded me daily to be careful. The crew showed immense respect for my home, our furnishings, our family and their work. The men showed up clean, polite and ready to work, and work they did! I never saw them taking a break that lasted longer than 5 minutes. I am also pleased to say that the price quoted me was $3000 (yes, that's $3000) less than another competitor's quote. THe worksmanship is outstanding and the product looks amazing in my home. If anyone has questions about their work, please contact me at lindsey46@msn.com and I will be happy to tell you more about it.
Description of Work
We hired Kelly's crew to tear out a TON of stubborn tile and some carpet and replace them with hardwood. The demolition on this job was rediculous.
Category
flooring contractor
Amy H.
5.0
11/03/2011
This was a house remodel. We removed the old carpet ourselves. Job # 1 was to install 3/4 inch thick 3 1/4 inch wide red oak wood flooring. Install went great. A 6 foot stair tread didn't come in time so they came out on another day and installed it. Job #2 was to install 12 inch x 24 inch porcelain tile on floors in bathrooms and laundry room. Great job as well.
Description of Work
Installed hard wood flooring and porcelain tile flooring for a house remodel, to include baseboard and quarter round molding where needed.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member....Hope you are doing well. Enjoy,Kelly
Lori M.
5.0
05/27/2011
Moore Floors has done work in my home on several different occasions. I have always been extremely pleased with their work. The folks there are very nice, trustworthy, and professional. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Carpet removed and laminate flooring installed.
Category
flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Macedos Hardwood Flooring

    Customer satisfaction is our goal...We offer top quality work at affordable prices..we been in the hardwood flooring business non stop for 10 years! Satisfying customers everytime! We value every customer..no job is too big or too small WE do them all! Have a blesssed day!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Executive Floors LLC

    We're a full-service, family-owned flooring business located in Asheboro, NC. Since 2006, we've been providing comprehensive flooring to both residential and commercial clients. We are the preferred company for all types of flooring. Our flooring technicians have years of experience and are known for being prompt, professional and courteous. Our mission is to deliver expert flooring solutions to your home or commercial business with the best customer service. We take pride in our craftsmanship and are committed to delivering the highest quality work without cutting corners. Put your trust in us here at Executive Floors, where excellence is our goal.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Julian Tile & Hardwood Contractor

    Tile, Hardwood, Laminate, Carpet and Home Remodeling  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales and installations of vinyl, laminate, carpet, hardwood, tile, LVT.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MOORE FLOORS

    How is MOORE FLOORS overall rated?

    MOORE FLOORS is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are MOORE FLOORS open?

    MOORE FLOORS is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MOORE FLOORS provide

    MOORE FLOORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does MOORE FLOORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, MOORE FLOORS offers free project estimates.

    Does MOORE FLOORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MOORE FLOORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MOORE FLOORS offer a senior discount?

    No, MOORE FLOORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MOORE FLOORS?

    Yes, MOORE FLOORS offers warranties.

    What services does MOORE FLOORS offer?

    MOORE FLOORS offers the following services: Sales and installations of vinyl, laminate, carpet, hardwood, tile, LVT.