Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since March 2011

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
73105
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2327

Shallotte, NC 28459

http://www.carolinacreations.biz
Concrete Pools

Concrete Pools

Pool Installers
Collection of Custom Concrete Pool projects... Enjoy...!

Description

Specializing in Fiberglass and Concrete Swimming Pool Construction. We provide a comprehensive level of Design, Build Services including all aspects of Outdoor Living needs. Licensed General Contractor in both North & South Carolina. In North Carolina, we service primarily Brunswick, New Hanover, Pender & Onslow Counties. In South Carolina we primarily service Horry & Georgetown Counties. We do occasionally travel outside these areas for high end Residential and Commercial Pool Projects. ...
Concrete Pools project
Concrete Pools

Pool Installers

Fiberglass Pools  project
Fiberglass Pools

Pool Installers

Verified Reviews

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

123

4

7

3

4

2

4

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

Pool Installers (94)lawn & landscaping (110)fence company (50)concrete repair (44)stamped concrete (26)irrigation system (25)Patios (22)decks & porches (19)pool cleaning (18)hardscaping (17)electrician (16)tile installation (11)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

05/24/2021


Michelle P.

We have been working with Scott Schmitt of Carolina Creations since July 2020 to build a backyard retreat including a pool, landscaping and outdoor kitchen. The entire process from the past 9 months with Scott and all the project managers (Eric and Daniel) has been professional and hassle-free! We know that Carolina Creations is in high demand with multiple projects going on simultaneously but we never felt like a number. The team treated our project with the utmost importance and professionalism. The communication from Scott and the project managers was always prompt and accurate. If they said the crew was going to be on site on a specific day, they were on site working hard. Carolina Creations handling all of the separate projects made everything seamless. The attention to detail and planning from digging the hole for the pool to laying all the lines for the sprinklers and advising on the gas line etc. made all the difference. They made sure we had the right foundation to build on when adding each layer of the project. In addition, they submitted all of the documentation, CAD drawings, and pictures to the Architectural Review Committee for approval. Katie made the pool sparkle and set us up for success with teaching us about all of the pool equipment and maintenance. Every team member who was working on our project was courteous, friendly and did an awesome job! I wish I had all of their names so I could recognize them properly. We are beyond pleased with our backyard retreat and it turned out better than we imagined! It looks like a resort! The creativity and guidance through the entire project created exactly what we wanted. We have done many home improvement projects with our several moves to different states throughout the years and working with Carolina Creations by far has been the BEST experience! Your mission statement on your website states: “Our focus at Carolina Creations Landscapes, Inc is on the customer, plain and simple” and you have lived up to it 100%!

Description of Work
Backyard Makeover - In-ground Pool, Outdoor Kitchen, Landscaping

Category concrete repair,landscaping,pool cleaners,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

5.0

07/16/2020


Patty L.

Amazing work, yet again, by Art and his company. After a year of living with our new home / pool and spa, we decided to put a little shine on our pool area. Art had wonderful ideas, and his crew did a meticulous job.

Description of Work
Spa tiled and cool deck on pool coping and small patio.

Category ceramic tile,pool cleaners,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Images

Review for Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc - PO Box 2327, Shallotte, NC - 38726095

+2 More

1.0

07/08/2020


todd Y.

had picked 2 of your selections neither showed for the appointment to discuss what i needed or could do to help my problem. I even sent pictures to one company ahead of time to look at per their request and i only got response that we can show up with dirt and do job if you like our idea. well they never showed up and then when I texted back both companies one apologized and offered a idea but has never come through with their pricing so Angies list is a waste of my time

Description of Work
had none done obviously

Category landscaping

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We monitor this page and our reviews frequently so I wanted to reach out and make sure that you were put in contact with the right company. We do not have your name or address in our database and there is no record of contact with anyone at our office. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused, but we do believe that this review may be in reference to another company.
5.0

05/30/2020


Margaret A.

We absolutely would recommend Carolina Creations! When we bought our house we were told a pool would fit in the backyard, but then the surveys came back and we were told it was impossible. We were devastated. So many other companies seemed at a loss for what to do, but from the first time we met Art, we knew he was the one to help us. He has such an incredible eye for things, and obviously has so much experience doing this, that he finds a way in the hardest of circumstances. I can't imagine how frustrating and difficult this job must have been, but the level of professionalism and attention to detail was impeccable. He also had great ideas on how to work in all the useable space beyond the actual pool itself, to make it a true outdoor oasis. Art was always reachable and talked us through all of our concerns and questions. He came out in person to talk out all possible solutions over and over again, and worked with us to try and get costs down as much as possible without sacrificing his quality. We have already received so many compliments on the pool and are thrilled with how great it turned out. Honestly its better than we could have imagined, and we are very thankful we chose to go with Carolina Creations. It is an investment in a beautiful and high quality pool.

Description of Work
Inground pool

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners,swimming pools,outdoor kitchens

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

5.0

02/24/2020


James P.

Art Miller and his crews just finished installing our pool while we built our dream home and we could not be happier. I have worked with Art and his people for several years now as I build homes for a local builder. I can say with out a doubt they do the best work around and their service is top notch. Installing pools is not an easy process yet Carolina Creations has it down to a science. Not only are they extremely knowledgeable in the installation and operation of swimming pools their customer service is top notch. Over communication is very important especially when you are spending your life savings. When they say they are going to do something they do it. From the point we decided to install a pool to current times Carolina Creations always made us feel like our job was the most important. They are always there to let you know what was going on whether the news was good or bad. Furthermore they were more than patient when it came to answering all of your questions. I have dealt with other pool contractors and I can unequivocally say they are the finest in and around Wilmington. You can look at other companies but you will not find a more comprehensive, knowledgable and caring pool company.

Description of Work
Pool Installation

Category landscaping,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

5.0

01/23/2020


Bryan K B.

Carolina Creations did an amazing job on our pool, concrete patio and privacy fence! We are above impressed with their quality of work. The whole project turned out beautiful! Art was a pleasure to work with and made our dreams come true! We are anxious to enjoy our new pool this Summer!

Description of Work
Pool, stamped concrete, privacy fence

Category concrete repair,fencing,stamped concrete,patios,swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

5.0

01/17/2020


Amanda S.

The pool installation went well. We had a few bumps along the way but the end result exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
Pool installation

Category landscaping,stamped concrete,swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2019

Images

Review for Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc - PO Box 2327, Shallotte, NC - 38335308
5.0

11/16/2019


Melody W.

i just have to say that Eric Alderman, Brandon Fulwood, and Tomas Mauro, are 3 men of their word. They did a great job on the installation of our pool. We also decided to have them install a pool heating/ cooling system. Eric was very prompt and accommodating to our needs. I would recommend these 3 guys to anybody. Thanks again fellas, we appreciate all your hard work.

Description of Work
we had a pool and pool heating/cooling system put in

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/03/2019


Duane B.

Carolina Creations recently completed a new pool, spa, concrete decking and screen enclosure for us. We evaluated several companies and chose Carolina Creations based on talking to other customers - we even asked to see some completed projects that included our desired features and Art Miller accommodated our request with patience and professionalism. Carolina Creations did a great job of working closely with us as we refined what were the most important requirements. We partnered together to look at options and determine what would meet our needs best and we could afford. We appreciated the honest feedback, from Art and Eric, based on previous customer experiences. In addition, we were adamant about having a pool and spa that would be easy to maintain. They designed and delivered a solution that exceeded our expectations even with a few last minute change requests that were significant. Our project manager, Eric Alderman, did a great job coordinating all of the work and communicating next steps and what we could expect throughout the process. Eric has been great at working with us to finish the project and ensure that everything was done with the highest quality and to our expectations. We are extremely pleased with the new addition to our home (yes we consider it a new extension of our house) and have received many compliments from our neighbors about the design and overall appearance of our pool, deck and enclosure. Even more importantly, after Hurricane Dorian a neighbor came by to inspect our enclosure as they had some issues with theirs and they commented about the high quality of our enclosure and pool. Thank you Carolina Creations for providing us with a refreshing and relaxing oasis right in our backyard.

Description of Work
New Pool and Enclosure

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

5.0

08/29/2019


Patty L.

Thank you Carolina Creations for making our dream home our oasis! Art Miller and his team did an amazing job on our pool with spill over spa - it's beautiful! They continue to be responsive as we get used to living with such a wonderful addition to our home.

Description of Work
Pool and spill-over spa in raised back patio.

Category concrete repair,pool cleaners,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Images

Review for Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc - PO Box 2327, Shallotte, NC - 38077103

Services Offered

Swimming Pool Sales & Installation, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces, Fence Sales & Installations, Landscape Construction, Landscape Maintenance, Irrigation Systems, Patios, Driveways, Decorative Concrete, Pavers, Lighting, Drainage, Lawn Care, Pruning, Mulching, Seasonal Color.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc

How is Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc overall rated?

Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc open?

Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc provide

Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

Does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc?

Yes, Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offers warranties.

What services does Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offer?

Carolina Creations Pools & Landscapes Inc offers the following services: Swimming Pool Sales & Installation, Outdoor Kitchens, Fireplaces, Fence Sales & Installations, Landscape Construction, Landscape Maintenance, Irrigation Systems, Patios, Driveways, Decorative Concrete, Pavers, Lighting, Drainage, Lawn Care, Pruning, Mulching, Seasonal Color.