Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

4.7

(539) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since September 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

143 Charlotte Ave

Sanford, NC 27330

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our services a virtual service and therefore we do not enter the home. to read more about us go here: https://nelihome.com

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs via video chat or text with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Just make an appointment and tell us what’s going on. Neli’s advanced camera sharing ability, user-friendly chat features, and certified technicians will guide you over the phone through your appliance diagnosis and repair. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(539) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

405

4

30

3

22

2

16

1

66

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (516)small appliance repair (38)
Showing 1-10 of 539 reviews
5.0

10/03/2021

Was able to figure out the problem and gave me the part number in 10 minutes!

Description of Work
Dishwasher diagnosis

Category appliance repair

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2021

5.0

10/02/2021

Saved me a good amount of money. Very knowledgeable and patient. Fixed leak and drain pump

Description of Work
Dishwasher repaired

Category appliance repair

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

5.0

09/25/2021

It was wonderful as it is easy and value for money also we learned something to fix the issues with real person online, it is really worth it.

Description of Work
Refrigerator water leak

Category appliance repair

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review! Chris loved working with you and he loved that you enjoyed learning about the appliance! Best, Neli Virtual Repair
5.0

09/06/2021

Thomas was very informative and reassuring. He was detailed and friendly. Punctual and timely. I loved the assistance and feedback. Would definitely ask for him again!

Description of Work
Dish washer

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review! Thomas loved working with you! We can't wait to help you again! Best, Neli Virtual Repair
5.0

09/01/2021

Diagnosed the issue as electrical. Will need to get electrician in to see where the problem is between the fuse box and the dishwasher.

Description of Work
Dishwasher

Category appliance repair

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We love our Neli customers like you!
5.0

07/14/2021

Based upon my problem description, Thomas immediately had 3 possible causes. We worked on the most common and verified that was the problem. Easy to work with and a great system. Like having the tech in your house . Would use again.

Description of Work
Diagnosis of a dryer not starting.

Category appliance repair

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience with the Neli service. Thomas said you were great to work with! Come back soon! All the best, the Neli team.
5.0

07/12/2021

The technician was able to fix my icemaker remotely! Amazing

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $30

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

06/13/2021

Harmond was extremely professional. He listened and guided me through the process and offered a solution that solved the issue! So much easier than having to arrange and wait for a repair technician to come into our home, and so much more time efficient and very cost-saving!

Description of Work
diagnosis issue with dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $41

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

Amazing! Staff person very patient, spent over an hour with me. With the video, he was able to figure out that the condenser fan wasn’t working. And, he suggested that I use a house fan to cool the condenser, so freezer would start to work (It did!!!) while I ordered the fan part and figured out who could install it. Respectful Courteous Professional (called me Sunday morning right at the time I r...

Description of Work
Diagnose why freezer in my refrigerator wasn’t working.

Category appliance repair

Cost $35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

3.0

05/18/2021

H was not able to diagnose problem. I’m all fairness, I had already replaced the water pump and the checked that there was no obstruction in the hose from the machine to the drainage pipe. There were problems with credit card transaction. Staff was very courteous and responsive.

Description of Work
Diagnosing problem with broken laundry machine.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you provided your review! Thank you for the feedback. Neli

Services Offered

Virtual, remote diagnosis and repair of all large home appliances. We guarantee to diagnose the problem, give you the OEM part number for your appliance, and help you install the new part.

Services Not Offered

Connecting gas lines, replacing compressors, appliance installations (May be offered on a case-by-case basis).

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes