Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comfort First Heating & Cooling

4.6

(531) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2011

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
27085
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7001 Lark Ln

Sanford, NC 27332

HVAC and Ductwork Installation

HVAC and Ductwork Installation

HVAC Companies202127330
Due to a tree falling into this home's roof, the HVAC system had to be completely replaced once the roof was rebuilt. Our team preformed a load calculation for the house, designed a duct system that could adequately condition the upstairs portion of the home and installed the system in two days.

Description

Comfort First Heating and Cooling takes great pleasure in being the friendliest, most caring and competent air conditioning and heating service, repair and installation company in North Carolina & Virginia. Our more than 20 years of residential and commercial experience gives us the confidence needed to boldly offer the most aggressive,thoughtful Written Guarantee in the industry. Everything we do, from answering your first call to seeing the savings in your electricity after our visit, is meticulously planned because we feel that every detail of your comfort is valuable. If you need air conditioning and heating service, repair or installation and live in central North Carolina, we have technicians locally that can serve you. Contact Us today to find the people and comfort you can count on! Financing is available and Military discounts....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(531) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

412

4

57

3

19

2

13

1

30

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (530)generator service (1)air duct cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 531 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021


Tina E.

They were great. Each person I spoke was very knowledgeable and professional. They cleaned up after they did the job.

Description of Work
AC Repair - replaced ac units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

1.0

07/15/2021


neal P.

being in retail my whole life i dont often complain about a company or store. usually pick up my business and go some where else if not sastified. after having problems after each maintenance visit and the head of service admitiing it may have been there fault they actually dropped me. while they did make good and there errors i guess i was a problem customer to them. how many times can they come and within 2 or 3 days something goes wrong. maybe the problem is on the other foot.

Description of Work
maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

05/05/2021


Lorinda C.

We have so much trust in Comfort First and Joel's team that we requested they get licensed in our new state. The generators has been moved and is just waiting for the installation approval.

Description of Work
Disconnect and move whole house generator

Category generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your trust in Joel and our generator team! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

12/31/2020


Ryan W.

House is 14 years old, upstairs unit could no longer cool sufficiently and had a major coolant leak. Decided to replace and upgrade. My research and Comfort First's recommendation ended up being the same, a SEER 16 Amana (ASXC16). The work done was above & beyond my expectations; not only did they bring the new system up to current standards/code, they setup everything to my preference, so that rooms previously struggling to get airflow, now gets heated and cooled with no issue. When we ran the cool air for the first time, it was he first time since owning the home that I walked up the stairs to the 2nd floor and felt cool air flowing. The old system really only kept our master bedroom cool and the others rooms and hallways struggled to keep the temperature. Ultimately, I'm very pleased with the service, knowledge and professionalism of all parties involved in the upgrade. I'm glad I went with professionals instead of getting "a guy" that could save me money, but do a poor job! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
New heating & cooling HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Tom P.

Arrived on time. Did the complete replacement of A/C and heat unit in a very timely manner. Friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Replaced heat pump

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Roy H.

Timely, efficient and friendly service

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Greg M.

They put in a new capacitor. Quick and cheap. Thanks

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


Debra R.

went very well. Employee was courteous and did wear a mask, gloves and shoe covers. I was notified when he was coming and he answered all my questions. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Ac yearly service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, Ms. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/29/2020


Gregory P.

Very Well, Quick, smooth, courteous, very professional

Description of Work
Installed New HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to take care of your HVAC needs.
5.0

03/30/2020


Matthew S.

I had the company replace my Heat Pump Packaged unit. They were professional, quick, punctual, knowledgeable and fair. They were thorough with testing every function of the new Nest thermostat they installed with the new unit. I would recommend to anyone looking for honest quality HVAC work.

Description of Work
Packaged HVAC unit replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2019

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our install team. Thank you!

Services Offered

Air Conditioning & Heating Service, Repair &Installation, Solar Powered Systems.

Services Not Offered

Geo Thermal Systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes