Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC

4.8

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1657
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7515 Troon Ln

Rougemont, NC 27572

Description

We are small business. We have been servicing the Triangle for many years. We offer reasonable prices, and phenomenal results. We know that details matter. We can help you get the landscape and lawn you've always dreamed of!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

102

4

5

3

6

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (90)irrigation system (48)lawn & landscaping (32)hardscaping (29)lawn treatment (25)mulch delivering (17)tree service (13)Patios (9)drain pipe installation (9)landscape lighting (7)leaf removal (7)well & water pump repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

11/11/2021


SIDNEY D.

Jon put together a well designed system that provides excellent coverage and is very easy to modify. He was able to use parts of the old system without compromising the new system.

Description of Work
replacement of an existing irrigation system with all new lines and equipment

Category irrigation systems

Cost $9,155

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Jon really enjoyed working for you and Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. He understood you had a negative experience with contractors in the past, and it meant so much to him to be able to get your system in good working order. We trust you will enjoy it, and please let us know if there is any other way we can serve you! Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

09/21/2021


Mike K.

Jon and his team installed a front yard irrigation system for me and tilled and graded my entire yard. Jon and his team delivered high quality results! I had a lot of questions and Jon was attentive to all of them. I will 100% hire them again for my landscaping needs!

Description of Work
Irrigation Install, Yard Tilling and Grading

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your reply. We enjoyed working for you and look forward to a continued relationship as we maintain your new system. We know you will enjoy the assurance that your lawn will be healthier with routine watering. Take care!
5.0

02/01/2021


Matt K.

Jon was a pleasure to work with from the start. He sent me a fair quote for the job within a couple days and told me when they could start work and how long it would take. We wanted two tiered retaining walls and it seemed like a pretty tough job. Jon and his crew worked around some tough weather conditions and still completed the job in the time he was hoping for. I will definitely recommend Jon to anyone in the future and we're already in contact for a second job

Description of Work
Retaining Wall, Drainage, Grading

Category landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. Jon enjoyed meeting you and working for you. Amazing clients make the work worthwhile! Jon and the crew had to work between weather events and in muddy conditions. But that finished product was simply amazing! We hope your family enjoys it! Best wishes, Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

11/03/2020


Charles F S.

Excellent. Mark came out on his day off to review the damage and replace the controller that was fried. In addition, the lightning burst an irrigation pipe by the tree that he returned to fix as well. System working fine now. They have always done a good job, but I especially appreciated the quick response. Rick S.

Description of Work
Lightning hit a tree and damaged my irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. Steineger, Though we were disappointed that your system was damaged by the storm, we were so happy to help you. During the two times we have worked for you and the various communications in between, it has been a joy! Thank you for the kind review, but more importantly for being such a great client! Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

10/29/2020


Todd R.

Excellent work. Prompt, professional, dedicated crew who made sure everything was done right. Always cleaned up after themselves. John was very responsive to any questions or concerns and made sure we were comfortable and happy with the job.

Description of Work
Irrigation System and Lawn Renovation / Sod installation

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Images

Review for Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC - 7515 Troon Ln, Rougemont, NC - 38986129

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you are pleased with the experience and the work done. We hope you enjoy the finished product! Wishing you all the best, Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

10/26/2020


Todd S.

Jon, Mark, and the rest of the team was phenomenal. They were extremely professional and very knowledgeable. We couldn’t have been more pleased with their work. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Sprinkler Irrigation System

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Jon, Mark, and the crew really enjoyed working for you. We hope you enjoy your new irrigation system.
5.0

10/20/2020


William W.

I've used Jon and his crew for 3 or 4 years now. He first installed an irrigation system for us and, more recently, landscape lighting. What I appreciate the most about Hutchins Landscaping is their subject matter expertise with their products and services. They really know what they're doing - and do things the "right way". They are also responsive despite being quite busy. If there is an issue with irrigation (cut line for example), they come out quickly to fix the problem. They also squeezed us in on a special request for additional backyard lighting that we wanted for our daughter's wedding that was forced to our house due to COVID-19. All in all, certainly recommend Hutchins Landscaping.

Description of Work
Irrigation and landscape lighting

Category irrigation systems,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have enjoyed working for you over the years. The best thing about having a business is the relationships that grow over the years. We also love the opportunity to be a small piece of making great memories for your family. Wishing you well, Jon & Carmen
5.0

10/15/2020


Kate T.

Jon, Mark, and their crew did an outstanding job! We had obtained another estimate, and both were nearly identical, but we decided to go with Hutchins and they did not disappoint! Jon and Mark were both on site when work began and checked on the progress as work was happening. Jon came back the day after the work was complete to ensure we were satisfied. Multiple neighbors stopped to ask for business cards, and commented on how great the patio looks. Pavers for patios are in short supply right now, which Mark warned us about, but he was able to secure us what we wanted much more quickly than expected. Carmen is very quick to respond to emails and clearly keeps the office running well. Highly recommend! Will hire again for our next hardscaping project.

Description of Work
Patio and drainage installation

Category drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC - 7515 Troon Ln, Rougemont, NC - 38951626

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It means a lot to us! We are so glad that you had a great experience and we hope you enjoy these new investments at your home! Take care!
5.0

08/29/2020


Richard L.

Very impressed with all the folks at Hutchins, pleasant to work with, professional, and the quality of the work was excellent. Cost was quite reasonable. Would not hesitate to have them back. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation installation and drainage control

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It means a lot. Jon, Mark, and the crew really enjoyed working for you! We hope you enjoy the new features. Take care, The Hutchins Team
5.0

01/10/2020


Chris K.

GREAT contractor! Jon and his crew did a really nice job on our projects. He made very good suggestions, he and Carmen were very communicative from the initial contact, they were prompt once the job started, did high quality work, left the site super clean, and were more than fair priced. Definitely will call them again for our outdoor living needs!! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Stone walkway, outdoor timber staircase, gravel walkway

Category pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to write a review. This feedback really helps a lot! Jon really enjoyed getting to know you, as well as finishing this ongoing project for you. We wish you all the best, Jon & Carmen Hutchins

Services Offered

Lawn renovations, grading, clean up, installation, design, irrigation, landscape lighting, full lawn maintenance, fertilizer, fungicide, tilling, aerating, seeding, mulch & pine straw applications, weed control, mole & vole control.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes