Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC

4.8

(115) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
1657
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: General Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7515 Troon Ln

Rougemont, NC 27572

Description

We are small business. We have been servicing the Triangle for many years. We offer reasonable prices, and phenomenal results. We know that details matter. We can help you get the landscape and lawn you've always dreamed of!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

99

4

5

3

6

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (89)irrigation system (45)lawn & landscaping (31)hardscaping (29)lawn treatment (25)mulch delivering (17)tree service (13)Patios (9)drain pipe installation (9)landscape lighting (7)leaf removal (7)well & water pump repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
5.0

02/01/2021

Jon was a pleasure to work with from the start. He sent me a fair quote for the job within a couple days and told me when they could start work and how long it would take. We wanted two tiered retaining walls and it seemed like a pretty tough job. Jon and his crew worked around some tough weather conditions and still completed the job in the time he was hoping for. I will definitely recommend Jon ...

Description of Work
Retaining Wall, Drainage, Grading

Category landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. Jon enjoyed meeting you and working for you. Amazing clients make the work worthwhile! Jon and the crew had to work between weather events and in muddy conditions. But that finished product was simply amazing! We hope your family enjoys it! Best wishes, Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

11/03/2020

Excellent. Mark came out on his day off to review the damage and replace the controller that was fried. In addition, the lightning burst an irrigation pipe by the tree that he returned to fix as well. System working fine now. They have always done a good job, but I especially appreciated the quick response. Rick S.

Description of Work
Lightning hit a tree and damaged my irrigation system

Category irrigation systems

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. Steineger, Though we were disappointed that your system was damaged by the storm, we were so happy to help you. During the two times we have worked for you and the various communications in between, it has been a joy! Thank you for the kind review, but more importantly for being such a great client! Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

10/29/2020

Excellent work. Prompt, professional, dedicated crew who made sure everything was done right. Always cleaned up after themselves. John was very responsive to any questions or concerns and made sure we were comfortable and happy with the job.

Description of Work
Irrigation System and Lawn Renovation / Sod installation

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

Images

Review for Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC - 7515 Troon Ln, Rougemont, NC - 38986129

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you are pleased with the experience and the work done. We hope you enjoy the finished product! Wishing you all the best, Jon & Carmen Hutchins
5.0

10/26/2020

Jon, Mark, and the rest of the team was phenomenal. They were extremely professional and very knowledgeable. We couldn’t have been more pleased with their work. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Sprinkler Irrigation System

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! Jon, Mark, and the crew really enjoyed working for you. We hope you enjoy your new irrigation system.
5.0

10/20/2020

I've used Jon and his crew for 3 or 4 years now. He first installed an irrigation system for us and, more recently, landscape lighting. What I appreciate the most about Hutchins Landscaping is their subject matter expertise with their products and services. They really know what they're doing - and do things the "right way". They are also responsive despite being quite busy. If there is an issue w...

Description of Work
Irrigation and landscape lighting

Category irrigation systems,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have enjoyed working for you over the years. The best thing about having a business is the relationships that grow over the years. We also love the opportunity to be a small piece of making great memories for your family. Wishing you well, Jon & Carmen
5.0

10/15/2020

Jon, Mark, and their crew did an outstanding job! We had obtained another estimate, and both were nearly identical, but we decided to go with Hutchins and they did not disappoint! Jon and Mark were both on site when work began and checked on the progress as work was happening. Jon came back the day after the work was complete to ensure we were satisfied. Multiple neighbors stopped to ask for busin...

Description of Work
Patio and drainage installation

Category drain pipe,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for Hutchins Landscape & Lawn Maintenance LLC - 7515 Troon Ln, Rougemont, NC - 38951626

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It means a lot to us! We are so glad that you had a great experience and we hope you enjoy these new investments at your home! Take care!
5.0

08/29/2020

Very impressed with all the folks at Hutchins, pleasant to work with, professional, and the quality of the work was excellent. Cost was quite reasonable. Would not hesitate to have them back. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Lawn Irrigation installation and drainage control

Category irrigation systems,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write a review! It means a lot. Jon, Mark, and the crew really enjoyed working for you! We hope you enjoy the new features. Take care, The Hutchins Team
5.0

01/10/2020

GREAT contractor! Jon and his crew did a really nice job on our projects. He made very good suggestions, he and Carmen were very communicative from the initial contact, they were prompt once the job started, did high quality work, left the site super clean, and were more than fair priced. Definitely will call them again for our outdoor living needs!! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Stone walkway, outdoor timber staircase, gravel walkway

Category pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thanks for taking the time to write a review. This feedback really helps a lot! Jon really enjoyed getting to know you, as well as finishing this ongoing project for you. We wish you all the best, Jon & Carmen Hutchins
3.0

09/20/2019

They promptly got back to me...saying they were too busy to take on any new clients. Just posting a review so others don't waste their time too.

Description of Work
Irrigation repair and lawn maintenance

Category lawn service,irrigation systems

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], For the sake of others it may be helpful to clarify that we are not accepting any new clients for irrigation maintenance or repairs at this time. We are still accepting new clients for most of our other services in our service area. Wishing you all the best, Carmen Hutchins
5.0

05/16/2019

Mark and John were great to work with! They were responsive, flexible to adjust the plan and their crew worked hard. We’re happy with how everything they did turned out!

Description of Work
Hutchins graded our back yard, installed a retaining wall, paver patio and fire pit. They also laid sod.

Category lawn service,pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the awesome review. Jon, Mark, and the crew really enjoyed working for you and Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We are so excited to see the completed project and hope your family makes many precious memories in your new outdoor living space. Carmen Hutchins

Services Offered

Lawn renovations, grading, clean up, installation, design, irrigation, landscape lighting, full lawn maintenance, fertilizer, fungicide, tilling, aerating, seeding, mulch & pine straw applications, weed control, mole & vole control.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes