Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sundance Cleaning

About

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2011

We offer regular maintenance cleanings, in depth "spring" cleaning and individual tailored service to cater to your needs and budget. We guarantee we will leave your home or office a spotless, tidy space where you can enjoy all of the extra time you're not spending on housekeeping....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.4

(22) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (22)
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
5.0

02/02/2022


Harry H.

Always good. They are thorough, pleasant. They are always on time and dependable. They do what is more than expected.

Description of Work
They clean the house.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2022

5.0

11/16/2016


Sherry N.

They did an awesome job and were a huge help. They even were very kind and sweet to my grandmother who had been staying with us while she recovered from hip surgery the previous time they came. My grandmother was in awe of how awesome they were and what an efficient great job they did.

Description of Work
We have had Sundance cleaning our home for many years (5, I think??) and they do a great job. They are very friendly and professional. They've been very responsive to adjusting our schedule if something comes up, or to special requests (i.e. don't close the doors because we have kittens that will get locked in a room). I also wanted to give them a HUGE thank you. Monday night, one of my kittens knocked my 10 year diamond band off of my bathroom counter and carried it off somewhere. I could not find it anywhere. Tuesday was our cleaning day - so I left a note asking them to keep an eye out for it. Thank goodness for honest people - they found my ring and left it for me on the bathroom counter (with the door closed so the cats couldn't knock it down again). I am so grateful to them. They have a customer for life! I have recommended them to many friends and will continue to do so.

Category house cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2016

3.0

02/11/2016


Sandra E.

I bought a "big deal" and wanted a deep dust more than anything else. This morning I went in behind them and took a cobweb down and dusted around the doors in my kitchen. There was a crew of 3 and they were here about an hour and 20 minutes. I purposely did 2 bedrooms and a bath myself so they could focus on the areas I wanted. I would say they were adequate. There was some degree of difficulty scheduling. I don't feel that the office staff are as responsive as they should be-they did not return phone calls in a timely manner, or when they said they would. For about 1400 square feet of cleaning I thought that the big deal was no deal at all. I have had 3 cleaners from Angie's list now and this is the first time I have given a would not use again rating.

Description of Work
Cleaned 1 guest bedroom, a guest bathroom, kitchen, dining room, formal living room, and den.

Category house cleaning

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2016

1.0

02/04/2016


Blair C.

Some crystal was broken, and things were left crooked. I asked them to replace what was broken because they are licensed and bonded, and the crystal was never replaced.

Description of Work
I had this company come out to clean my home.

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We regret that you feel that we did not adequately handle the issue with your broken crystal piece. To our knowledge we never received a response back on the price/photograph of the crystal. We can't properly replace something if we do not know the value of the item or what the item looks like to try and find a replacement. When you cancelled your services and we did not hear back from you we did not charge you for the final balance amount on your account in an attempt to compensate you in some way for the damage even though crew reported in that they did not break the item. We are willing to discuss this matter further with you if you would like to call us in our office at 919-570-9462.
3.0

12/03/2015


Belinda B.

Description of Work
Asked them to wash baseboards and kitchen cabinets on outside. Saw no sign this was done. Brown residue left around base of both toilets and I cleaned it up and it wasn't there before. Not sure they completely understood what I wanted.

Category house cleaning

Cost $138

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2015

Service Provider Response

{members name removed}, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our goal is to always satisfy our customers and I apologize that we did not achieve that with you. I will have our Residential Customer Representative contact you to discuss this further. We would very much like to rectify the situation with you! Thank you for your feedback. Jennifer Bishop Office Manager
5.0

08/14/2015


Claude H.

Description of Work
The work was not done as company was honest to explain the confusion in the fine print so agreed that we should request a refund as they were straight shooters.

Category house cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for considering our company for cleaning services. If you ever need us do not hesitate to call.
5.0

12/02/2014


Burr S.

They have been here twice, and I have been relatively happy with that.

Description of Work
I use Sundance Cleaning. They were just here last week. We book them 3 months at a time. They do general housekeeping such as dusting, vacumming, floors, bathroom, and they do the entrance door, and exit door glass. They do the windows at an add on fee.

Category house cleaning

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you business! :)
5.0

10/31/2014


Mary D.

Description of Work
General cleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2011

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate the feedback.
4.0

05/09/2014


Kathryn C.

The cleaning was very thorough. However, they needed to do a final walk-through as several areas were not completed. The stairs were not vacuumed. A bedroom window had the blinds pulled up, but the window was not washed. The artificial plants were not all dusted. I caught a chair in the den left out in the middle of the floor, with the floor not vacuumed under it. They were still there when I noticed that. I also caught a towel left on the floor. I think the job took longer than they thought it would. They called in three crews (six people) and were there until almost 7 pm (not sure when they came). I would recommend that a point person be designated in the future to do a final walk-through before leaving.

Description of Work
We asked for a deep clean following a major renovation.

Category house cleaning

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2014

Service Provider Response

We welcome all feedback and we apprecitate your detailed comments. We will take all feedback under consideration to improve our processes to ensure a good quality service.We routinely inspect behind our crews to ensure a consistent service.
5.0

04/17/2014


Amy B.

.

Description of Work
Clean entire 3000 sq ft house every other week. They do agood job and I trust them to be there unsupervised and to lock up

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/20/2014


Amy B.

They do a good job. I trust them to be in my house while I'm not there. I get an email from them every week reminding me. They don't always come when they say exactly but I don't care.

Description of Work
I've used the services of Sundance Cleaning for years. They clean my 3,000 square foot house.

Category house cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. I will pass on the good feedback to the crew. As far as the arrival time we try not to give specific time frames of when the girls will arrive so they are not rushed in any home to ensure a quality clean at each house.
5.0

03/19/2014


Rachael B.

They are great. It is great because it prevents my husband and me from having to do it. We are going to have them do blind cleaning in the spring.

Description of Work
I use Sundance Cleaning to clean my whole house once a month. They change the bags and clean the bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company. We are glad your family is happy with our service.
5.0

12/01/2013


Holly B.

I hired them to do full move-out clean to put the house on the market for sale. Called three companies found on Angie's List to get quotes. All received high ratings. Sundance was the first to respond and the only one to have a person come see the house beforehand. Meredith met me and was great. She was very clear about what to expect. The estimate was clear and reasonable. It was easy to schedule a date for the actual cleaning. | |The day of the cleaning, two women arrived and started working. I was disappointed by the degree of the cleaning - it just wasn't to the level I was expecting. (for example: Soap scum in the shower, dust on the window sills, dust on the lights, floorboards not cleaned, etc...) I tried pointing these things out to the ladies but they claimed they had tried all they could. I felt awkward so I called the main office. I was immediately treated with respect and they listened to my concerns fully. They spoke directly with the ladies cleaning themselves. The situation was resolved with two different cleaners arriving. At no time were the first two cleaners rude or disrespectful to me other than they didn't seem to see what more they could do. The next two cleaners arrived and also were completely respectful. They in fact pointed out some missed areas of cleaning I hadn't noticed. These two ladies went to work and quickly cleaned the house to exactly the level for which I was hoping. |I am very happy overall. I got the result I was hoping for and despite an original concern...all was addressed in a timely and professional manner. Thus, I would definitely still recommend them to others.

Description of Work
.

Category house cleaning

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2013

5.0

11/04/2013


Marcia L.

I like them very much. They seem very professional. They have sent two different pairs of workers and they all do a nice job and are receptive to guidance and suggestions. They are very careful with my antiques when they dust and have not broken anything. They bring their own equipment for everything. They're very aware of cleaning the appliances in the kitchen and wiping everything down well. I have them come every other week because of the cost being a little high. When I contacted them they had someone come out and look at my home and speak with me concerning the work I wanted done, then they sent me an estimate for the cleaning afterward.

Description of Work
I have them do housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2013

5.0

08/27/2013


Paula H.

Meredith quickly arrivived to give me an estimate and throughly explained what would occur, my options, and how to allow access for the crew. Their scheduling is very flexible and they are available for "last minute" cleaning and a small cost increase. I wanted to wait until I used them for a few months to see how they worked out. They started in April, but have been cleaning every other week since! They are FABULOUS! They initially cleaned my entire house (approximately 2800ft) for $215 and now $115 every other week for a partial. They clean my living area, master bedroom, laundry room, hall, 2 sets of stairs. They "take turns" cleaning my additional bedroom and bonus room that does not get used often. One broke a glass shelf and mug on their first visit and you would have though they broke a priceless vase! They quickly reimbursed the cost of both (which was no big deal to replace) and were also willing to call and have them replaced. I have since trusted them to give them a key and they are responsible. They show up at approximately the same time every visit. I even asked of they could come early one time due to having visitors later in the day. They accommodated my request without a thought after checking with the other customer to say it was ok. That made me realize how important their customer service is! They even send me an email reminder to remind me they are coming at every visit. I love this company and would request them to ANYONE!!!

Description of Work
Initial cleaning and then partial cleaning every other week.

Category house cleaning

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]! :)
5.0

07/06/2013


Yu Y.

It was great. But the pricing process is not uniform. My neighbor with more footage paid $50 less than me.

Description of Work
Whole house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2012

5.0

06/04/2013


Susan B.

Sundance Cleaning what I like about them is they are prompt, they are thoroughly professional. My house always looks perfect when they are done. And I recommended them to a number of people.

Description of Work
Sundance Cleaning cleaned my whole house.

Category house cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2013

5.0

01/18/2013


Mike S.

They are great !!! We have been totally satisifed with Sundance for over 6 years.

Description of Work
Sundance has been cleaning our home for over 6 years. The staff is always professional and attentive to our needs. They clean and dust thoroughly each visit. On each visit, they vacuum the carpets,they mop the kitchen and bathrooms, and overall give a thorough clean to each room. They are a small locally owned business that truly cares about every customer they serve. Give them a try and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Category house cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2013

5.0

01/09/2013


Susan B.

We use them regularly. They are extremely good at what they do. They come here about once every three to four weeks. There are usually two or three people. They are here for about two-an-a-half to three hours, and they are extremely thorough.

Description of Work
Sundance Cleaning cleans our house from top-to-bottom.

Category house cleaning

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2012

5.0

06/07/2012


Daniel M.

They have been great. They are pretty busy so you had to make sure you got in on the schedule. They're very trustworthy and cleans very well. They did a better job than the other ones that we had.

Description of Work
Sundance Cleaning had been here through the holidays and cleaned the whole house. They could do more but I just wanted them to clean the house. I have them come out weekly and clean my three storey house.

Category house cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2011

5.0

11/07/2011


Sharrah J.

They were excellent and did a good job. They do an excellent and they try to send the same two people to clean. They are fairly comparable to others in price. It was reasonable. There have been some times when they have just shown up.

Description of Work
I used Sundance Cleaning for housecleaning my entire house.

Category house cleaning

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2011

2.0

02/20/2011


Sara B.

I had used Sundance for several years happily. The same two lovely women did my house for close to 2 years and were excellent and kind. I had a few issues with management wherein my bank paid a bill a few days late once and I was called several times and emailed about my 'delinquent account'. I was a bit taken aback by this as I had always been an excellent customer but I quickly paid my balance and didn't think much of it. On the last cleaning at my house on 2/17/11 there was a new crew consisting of 3 women whom I had never met. One of the women was on her cell phone much of the time. My bed was not made. The crew took a folded personal check I had written out of a basket that was in the kitchen-I pay monthly on the web, I have never given a check to the crew for services-my shower handle was also broken in the master bath. I called management the next day to discuss my concerns. I was appalled when one of the owners, Meredith spoke to me and began defending and arguing each issue that I had. Meredith claimed that my bed should have never been made for the past two years because this is 'extra' and that the women who had been cleaning my house had done this themselves and they shouldn't have done this. She began complaining about how their workers shouldn't do things that aren't in the computer and that my usual cleaning crew no longer worked for them. She never apologized. I expressed concern that a personal check had been taken out of a basket and she laughed about it and said she thought it was strange that they had presented her with the check-absolutely no validation of my concern, discussion of talking with the crew or apology for this. She asked about the nature of the shower handle being broken and suggested after I stated that I was concerned about her attitude that they could pay for the handle. The point was completely missed. Her attitude and demeanor was argumentative, defensive and wholly unapologetic. She stated that if I wanted my bed made it would be an extra $2.50 per bed and again said that I shouldn't have been getting this done in the first place. I pay $85 per clean and I have a 1200 square foot house. The crew only clean two of 3 bedrooms, they only vaccum one, one bedroom is left aside completely and then the master bedroom. It seems as though making the bed should be something that would be included in a house cleaning? Not ever once did someone tell me that to make the bed would be extra and this seemed bizarre. I told her that I was concerned about her attitude as it seemed like she was not taking my concerns seriously. At one point she said 'it's not that big of a deal'. She then said she would call me back and never returned my call. I was shocked at the level of unprofessionalism and lack of concern from her, especially since I am a faithful customer of several years! Had she explained the situation politely to me, apologized for my concerns and said she would address them with the crew I would have been perfectly happy as I think they do an excellent job of cleaning. The fact of the matter is that there are a ton of cleaning companies out there and I refuse to be spoken to or dealt with in this manner for a service which I pay for. It's a shame as I had truly enjoyed the women who had cleaned my house, I wish that management was as kind and polite as they were.

Description of Work
Housecleaning services bi-weekly for a 1200 square foot house

Category house cleaning

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    PO Box 763

    Rolesville, NC 27571

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday