Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carolina Roofing & Gutters

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1423 Fountain Branch Rd

Rocky Mount, NC 27803

Description

Carolina Roofing & Gutters is committed to providing high quality roofing installations coupled with good ol' fashioned southern customer service. We want you to be 100% satisfied with your new roof. We also provide a wide variety of colors for 5 and 6 inch seamless gutters....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(56) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

52

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter repair (42)roofing (36)interior painting (3)home remodeling (1)pressure washing (1)handyman (1)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
5.0

11/02/2021

You will not beat this roofing company in regards to quality. I own and operate a local home inspection business in the area and have seen most roofers work. Scooter and his team will always get my business.

Description of Work
Metal Roof Installation

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

09/07/2020

Excellent. Did a great job. On time and well done.

Description of Work
Replace a roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

10/20/2019

A little confusion on scheduling. The owner came with 3 helpers and they did a super job. Very friendly and did everything I asked. Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Gutters for a new house

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

5.0

09/17/2019

Carolina Roofing and Gutters did an excellent job! They found rot behind some of our fascia board and brought it to our attention and then repaired it at an excellent price point, same day. I really appreciate the extra lengths they went to in order to do the job right when they could have put new fascia board and gutters and we would have never known the difference. Thank you, Carolina Roofing. We will definitely call again if/when we need future work. A+.

Description of Work
Replace facial and rot, plus new gutters

Category gutter repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

1.0

08/29/2018

despite many calls and texts with company previously been on-site to evaluate roof, did not receive written quote

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category gutter repair

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

03/14/2018

They responded quickly about setting up an appointment time, which was within 2 days of calling them. They did a through inspection and very honestly and clearly explained to us that our roof was good to go for at least several more years. We had several companies give estimates, but they were nearly the only ones who were honest about the roof's condition. We felt they were able to make this judgement based on their years of experience and knowledge of the type of roof we had. We had a wonderful experience with them and they will definitely be the company we call when we do need to get the roof replaced.

Description of Work
We called Carolina Roofing & Gutters to get our roof inspected and to provide an estimate for any repairs or replacements needed.

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

5.0

03/14/2018

Carolina Roofing replaced my roof and gutters. They did a great job. I love my new architectural shingles and seamless gutters. They were very professional and left my yard cleaner than it was before they arrived. The owner was very nice and professional. I will use them again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Images

Review for Carolina Roofing & Gutters - 1423 Fountain Branch Rd, Rocky Mount, NC - 36900350
5.0

09/14/2017

We received estimates from four different roofers, and Scooter King's was the most reasonable. Within less that a week of our deciding to go with his offer, he and his team already had the roof replaced. The entire job was done between the time we left for work in the morning and came back in the afternoon. It looks fantastic, and the service was unbeatable. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Our roof needed to be replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

Service Provider Response

I would like to thank you for the opportunity to be your chosen roofer and if I can be of any assistance to you in the future keep us in mind sincerely Scooter King
5.0

07/08/2017

very good job.also gave us spare shingles.

Description of Work
New roof with vent ridges

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

5.0

05/18/2017

Their team was wonderful! Fast, efficient, and really personable. They provided the best quote balanced with what we felt would be quality work. Would definitely hire again! We had to work with a historic commission as we are in a historic neighborhood and Scooter was patient with us and very attentive to all of the necessary historic details!

Description of Work
We needed to replace our asphalt shingle porch roof with a standing seam metal roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

Services Offered

Small & big jobs. Flooring repairs. Roof repairs. Install vinyl siding windows. Home repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes