Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Triangle Pest Control

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2014

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

230 Fayetteville St Suite 202

Raleigh, NC 27601

Description

Triangle Pest Control offers pest control and exterminator services in Raleigh and surrounding North Carolina locations. All of our pest, termite, bed bug, and mosquito control services are approved for environmental friendliness and family safety. Our top priority is to keep you and your family

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2020


Hassane A.

Triangle pest control is now Triangle Lawn care a horrible company to deal with ,the company got into lawn care,i signed up with Dara one of their sales reps over the phone for the company to do aeration,instead they did a liquid aeration not mechanical w/o the seeding & when i questioned them they told me the $33 they told me it cost to aerate does not include seeding & to make matters worse even though i wasn't on contact with them they charged my card $56 .When i questioned why the cost went up from $33 to $56 i was given a lame excuse about breaking down the cost,remember there is no contract.The practice of charging more than agreed upon by a customer is illegal unfortunately dishonesty & lack of accountability encourage dishonest business behavior.Last the tech who did the lawn spent a total of 20 minutes supposedly aerating a good size yard & left like a thief w/o saying a word .Advice to potential customers.DO NOT HIRE Triangle Lawn Care,it's a rip off & company does not honor quote ,also watch out for the no contract clause because if you try to cancel you'll be hit with a $23 fee out of no where .The Lawn care work is horrible especially the aeration,it's liquid not mechanical & it does not cover seeding which is extra.The company withholds info about the work until it's too late

Description of Work
Triangle Lawn care job incomplete & lousy ,price almost doubled

Category pest control, lawn service

1.0

04/13/2018


Wendy D.

I would NOT RECOMMEND Triangle Pest Control, forcing someone to continue service when they are not happy, is not good business

Description of Work
Pest Services, including Flea/Tick treatments

Category pest control

5.0

04/13/2017


Renée C.

Everything was fine.

Description of Work
One time interior/exterior pest treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

12/09/2016


Marshall B.

Quay arrived as scheduled, did a complete termite inspection and checked each bait/poison station around house. The 390 cost of service is for yearly protection. Quay is very knowledgeable and freely answered all of my questions.

Description of Work
Installed active bait and poison termite control system around house. Did whole house inspection for any termite activity.

Category pest control

5.0

07/14/2016


Renée C.

Description of Work
They did a one time pest treatment of the entire house, outside and inside. No more bugs, esp. in the basement where they are most prevalent. I also used this company last fall. We still saw more bugs, but they gladly came back out for a 2nd treatment because it was within the 30 day contract.

Category pest control

5.0

07/05/2016


Curtis A.

We have been very happy with them. We have had a contract for two years now. They are responsive. They do a great job. Any complaints we have they really try to fix.

Description of Work
We have a pest control contract with them.

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2016


Lauren R.

Category pest control

5.0

12/21/2015


Scott S.

Scheduling was efficient and responsive, and Mr. McClean was friendly, helpful, professional, informative, and thorough. He couldn't do the outdoor work because it was raining the day he came, so he came back another time. At that point, he noticed we had a problem with bats and told us that we should probably have it checked out (even though Triangle doesn't remove bats). We've decided to order the monthly service just because of the peace of mind that they provide. We had a great experience and would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Termite prevention and removal

Category pest control

5.0

08/18/2015


Shauna A.

.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

08/10/2015


EDSON F.

They've been out to our house a number of times to advise us, and often at no charge. This time around we got a whole house pest control treatment, and the specialist who came to our house did an excellent job, both in terms of treatment and in terms of advising us about what we could do ourselves (as well as what not to do). I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
General pest control, including specific treatments for ants and mice

Category pest control

1.0

06/27/2015


Karen W.

I hate lousy customer service and that is what I got with this company. I called Friday morning to see if they could come that day. I had some bugs in the house that had suddenly appeared after returning from vacation. They advertise their ability to come the same day so I was so happy they could fit me in. I gave the girl at the office my home phone # and my cell #. She told me the tech. would call 30 minutes before arriving. I told her to have the tech call my cell # since I was at work. At 4:15 I received an email telling me that the tech. had arrived at my house and nobody was home so I needed to call and reschedule. He had called my home # instead of my cell #. OK, I understand people make mistakes but why wouldn't the tech call the office to make sure he had been given the right #?? That should be a normal part of their policy! He knew this was a last minute urgent appointment. I called the office after receiving the email and told them what happened and that I really needed someone out today. He told me he would call me back and never did! That just added insult to injury! This morning I received an apology call from the company. I appreciate that but it doesn't make up for the way I was treated. I will be using another pest control company.

Description of Work
Nothing, unfortunately.

Category pest control

5.0

05/28/2015


edward L.

Description of Work
sprayed for ants!

Category pest control

5.0

04/02/2015


Stephen P.

Description of Work
Initial treatment for bugs and other pests. After months of attempts by another exterminator to rid us of wood roaches, Triangle succeeded. They offered excellent advice and service.

Category pest control

5.0

06/26/2014


Cindy M.

My experience turned out very good. They were prompt and good about calling and keeping us informed if they needed to reschedule. There was one technician here doing the work.

Description of Work
I purchased the big deal for $169 One-time Home Pest Prevention + SafeLawn Service.

Category pest control

5.0

06/24/2014


Michael I.

They are extremely responsive. We use them for general pest control and termite control. They are very good about letting us know what they are doing, whether they need inside or not. The office staff is really nice and the billing is always correct. They reward their long time, faithful customers.

Description of Work
We have been with Triangle Pest Control for at least 10 years.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lawn & Order Landscaping

    Top rated landscape contractor in the area! Whatever your landscape needs, Lawn and Order can handle it! From basic mowing & trimming, customized weed control & fertilization, aeration & seeding to hardscaping – let our experts develop a plan with you that will beautify your property! We look forward to talking with you!  

    Angi Certified

    Forever Green Lawn Maintenance

    Give us a call today for all of your lawn & yard work needs!  

    Angi Certified

    TWO MEN AND A ZERO

    Our services are: - Mowing - Hedge Trimming - Edging - Leaf Blowing - Mulching - Pine Needles After getting laid off during the pandemic, I decided to go back to what I've always had a passion for. Although we have been in business for only one year, between me and my dad we have over 25 years experience in Lawn Care Maintenance.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control, Mosquito Treatment, Bed Bug Treatment, Termite Control

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Triangle Pest Control

    How is Triangle Pest Control overall rated?

    Triangle Pest Control is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Triangle Pest Control open?

    Triangle Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Triangle Pest Control provide

    Triangle Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express

    Does Triangle Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Triangle Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Triangle Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Triangle Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Triangle Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Triangle Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Triangle Pest Control?

    Yes, Triangle Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Triangle Pest Control offer?

    Triangle Pest Control offers the following services: Pest Control, Mosquito Treatment, Bed Bug Treatment, Termite Control