The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2006

The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep Service Inc has been in business since 1995....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(280) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

250

4

17

3

5

2

3

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

air duct cleaning (207)dryer vent cleaning (107)chimney sweep (63)fireplace services (21)chimney cap repair (17)mold removal (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-25 of 280 reviews
5.0

03/24/2022


Jordan S.

Great! They were timely and professional.

Description of Work
Vent and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $577.5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

2.0

10/17/2020


Gwenn K.

They took about 5 -10min to look up the chimney with a light and say it didn't need cleaning. $89 for this is ridiculous. They also lied about what time they started the work.

Description of Work
Inspection and potential cleaning

Category fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Cindy T.

They were on time and professional. They clearly knew what they were doing and did it well. The house smells so much better! Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

1.0

06/25/2020


Carol B.

I have not received a response from this company and I am no longer interested in working with them

Description of Work
Clean vents

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

02/12/2020


Mary T.

Ivory and Preston did excellent work. They were professional, thorough, efficient, and friendly. We have an old house. The vents were replaced about 16 years ago, but never cleaned since. We are hosting a Baby shower this weekend and the Mom to be is allergic to dust & cats. I’m not a consistent duster & we’ve had a cat living with us, at one time or another, for 32 years. So having this work done was very important. Wish I’d been thinking better as I’d have the dryer cleaned too! Sorry, no before pictures as they would have really showed the need, but can put an after one. Absolutely thrilled!

Description of Work
All vents were cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Images

Review for The Mad Hatter Air Duct Cleaning & Chimney Sweep - 8502 Six Forks Rd, Raleigh, NC - 38383592
5.0

01/21/2020


Eva R.

They were very professional. They were polite and on time. I will be contacting this same group next year when it needs to be done again. I highly recommend the company. The price was very reasonable. They were kind to my inside dogs and cats.

Description of Work
cleaned and inspected the chimney.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

5.0

10/29/2019


Derrick A.

Very Well. They were on time and completed work as described.

Description of Work
Chimeny Sweep

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

10/13/2019


Todd B.

Excellent job!! Arrived early and were under estimated cost . A+

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and cap placed on chimney.

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning, chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2019

4.0

09/24/2019


Carl L.

According to residents, they did a good job.

Description of Work
Air Duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

5.0

06/17/2019


Gail S.

They were wonderful. Super please. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
chimney sweep.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2015

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for doing business with us and for your comments!

5.0

03/22/2019


Dan M.

From making the appointment with Jerry to wrapping up the transaction with Tony everything was perfect. Evan and Kent (the technicians) arrived on time, were professional, and diligent. Thank you!

Description of Work
Clean and sanitize air ducts. Clean dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We appreciate your business and are so glad you were pleased with the service.

5.0

11/28/2018


Laura S.

It was great. I received an email from Tony and I called to make an appointment. We were able to get one the next week and were please with the quoted price. Travis came out and was super professional and explained everything to us. He was on time and it made us feel good that we had a safe chimney. We will be calling them back to clean our vents.

Description of Work
We needed our chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep, air duct cleaning

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2018

5.0

10/29/2018


Patricia H.

Very well. They were prompt and efficient. Courteous as well.

Description of Work
Airduct cleaning for dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your comments!

5.0

10/14/2018


Sally S.

They did and excellent job, price as quoted, very quick to respond to request and scheduled within a week or so. Answered all questions very fully, could not have asked for more.

Description of Work
HVAC duct and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to give comments on the job we did for you. We appreciate your business and your confidence in our services.

5.0

10/09/2018


Eleanor M.

Great! I had a big mess and the representatives took care of everything!

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help! Thanks for your business.

5.0

08/16/2018


Gina M.

They were prompt, knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with the results and would hire again.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning -second story -roof exhaust

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your comments and very pleased you are a satisfied customer.

5.0

07/10/2018


Jean C.

Had asked for chimney cleaning after raccoon infestation. They didn't feel their services would help and honestly told me so. Got them to do needed dryer vent cleaning instead.

Description of Work
dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments and your business.

5.0

06/27/2018


Linda H.

Technicians arrived earlier than expected and got right to work. Both of them were very professional, pleasant and hard workers. We appreciated the same day service (thanks), early punctuality and the discount they granted us. Our dryer vent had not been cleaned in years and without this cleaning we could have had a fire. A job well done, and I would definitely recommend Mad Hatter.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for posting your comments. We always appreciate customers taking the time to review our service. You are correct when you mentioned your dryer could have had a fire....there are thousands every year in the U.S. So glad we could be of service to you.

5.0

06/25/2018


Noel D.

We were very pleased with all aspects of Mad Hatter's performance, from initial call to get information and schedule to clean-up when the workmen finished. They were efficient, professional, and courteous. We would definitely use Mad Hatter again.

Description of Work
Two projects: 1. dryer vent cleaning at 2 houses; 2. whole house duct cleaning (2 floors/2 systems)

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments and your confidence in using our company. We appreciate all our customers. Thanks for doing business with us!

5.0

06/18/2018


Patricia K.

The crew was on time and professional. They explained the service in advance and cleaned up afterwards. No longer a fire hazard!

Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate your business and are here to help anytime!

5.0

05/30/2018


pam A.

Inspection took about 6-7min. Is that enough time to be thorough? I am not sure. But they informed me everything was in good working order and a cleaning was not necessary. So they certainly didn’t try to sell me a bill of goods! Also needed crown redone. They had a miscommunication on their end and didn’t have a y’all enough ladder. I did have to urge them to figure out getting the ladder from the other crew as this is a rental property I had driven 30min to to meet them at. After a bit of pressure they came up with a solution and work was completed just 25min later than promised. Overall very pleased and would hire again.

Description of Work
Hired for Fireplace inspection & Cleaning

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your comments. the inspections can seem fast but our technicians know what they are doing to make sure there is no fire hazard. Glad we could get the job finished in a timely manner. Sorry for any inconvenience. We appreciate your business.

5.0

05/15/2018


Lisa M.

The team from The Mad Hatter was prompt and completed the whole house air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning in a timely manner. Customer service was good. They answered all of my questions. They did a walk through with me after the job had been completed. They did a good job, and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Whole house air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Cost $454

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2018