Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

The Bath Shop

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2013

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5820 Triangle Dr

Raleigh, NC 27617

Description

Welcome to The Bath Shop! We are your one-stop destination for all-inclusive bathroom and kitchen renovations. Our makeovers feature the latest, industry-leading products, designs, and value. Our mission is to create the bathroom or kitchen you have always wanted, on time and on budget. We will work with you to make sure your remodel is exactly what you want, from original design to custom tile work, we are committed to making your vision a reality....

Projects

Durham Kitchen Remodel project
Durham Kitchen Remodel

tile installation

201827713

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2021


David M.

The Bath Shop were amazing start to finish. They helped up pick tile and advised us through the design and the work being done. COVID took its toll on timing, but the communication from them was excellent. The guys working on the project were outstanding, very professional and friendly. They did an awesome job, handled every detail from design to inspections. I highly recommend these folks.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/30/2020


Stacy P.

We hired The Bath Shop to renovate our master bath and ½ bath. The work they did is exceptional! My requests were not typical, and it took months to find a licensed contractor who was willing to take on the work and whom I felt comfortable hiring. The Bath Shop was willing to expand their portfolio. Any concerns I had were addressed. The people were friendly and we got to know several of them. But, I do have some complaints. They said a project like mine would take 6-8 weeks. We had to move out of the bedroom for 13 weeks. Granted, I made some changes along the way that delayed parts of the projects some a bit, but not 5 weeks. I’m really glad we had a spare bedroom to move into and we didn’t need to get a hotel room! This project started in early March, just before everything was shut down. So, I was working at home throughout the majority of the project. If I had still been going to the office everyday, I may not have even been aware of some of these issues. Most of the time, the night before, we’d get a text telling us who was coming over the next day. Many, many times either someone else showed up to do something else or no one came over at all. This was extremely irritating and frustrating to me. It was rare that what we were texted the night before actually happened, so that is not reliable at all. Perhaps that is typical in this business. Like I wrote earlier, their work was exceptional and I’m glad I hired them.

Description of Work
Remodel 1/2 bath and renovate master bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/24/2020


Anne C.

We were extremely pleased with our bath remodel. We removed an old garden tub and moved the new shower to that location, replaced all fixtures and cabinets, and created a new closet where the original shower was located. The project was completed on schedule and on budget. We were well informed about what to expect both in the beginning and by text each night before the next days work. All their workman are professionals in their areas of expertise, friendly, and considerate. Our home was protected from any damage due to the work being done.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bath

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We remove garden tubs and replace with showers all the time. Most customers do what you did and create a close next to it. Great use of space!
5.0

02/04/2020


David B.

Awesome. Just need the one word to describe the work the Bath Shop have done with our outdated master bath. Stephanie helped us with the design and estimate. Her experience and advice were invaluable in helping us make good decisions about both design as well as fixtures. She also helped with expectations as remodeling a master bath from the wall studs out isn’t a simple process. The Bath Shop construction process was managed by Robbie. He coordinated all the work and kept us informed by text every evening and occasionally by phone when necessary. The entire crew were very skilled and professional. They took utmost care of our property and made sure they minimized the inconvenience. Trash was removed frequently and dirt/dust were cleaned up at the end of each day. The crew knew one another well and knew what to expect from one another – this made it easy for them to properly prep for the next step in the process and to handle things in a way that simplified it for us as well as other members of the crew. It was clear they took pride in their individual work but also in the complete project from the team. From start to finish, the Bath Shop helped us turn our nearly 20 year old master bath into one that is modern and built with quality. I would hire them again if I were to make the decision over. In fact, I plan to use them on other kitchen and bath projects when we’re ready to do them.

Description of Work
master bath remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you providing this feedback. I'm so glad your project went as planned and our team was able to execute your remodel. We are here when you need us in the future!
5.0

11/12/2019


Nella S.

Perfect ... We did 5 major renos in the 33 years we have lived in this house, and this was by far our best experience. Project was to relocate a laundry closet from the first to second floor, convert old laundry to pantry, completely rebuild upstairs bathroom, install new vinyl plank floors in 5 rooms upstairs, and more. On past renos, we felt lucky to find somebody that's honest, reliable and competent. But the Bath Shop redefined what to expect in a reno. Most outstanding were (1) great professional designer help and advice ... unlimited selection of materials - not just a sales person pushing what they wanted us to buy ... we got what we wanted - not just what they wanted to sell us (2) before start, ALL of the workers (plumbing, electrical, HVAC, framing/sheetrock/painting, etc) met at our site, measured and discussed with us what we wanted - therefore there were no unexpected delays, costs, etc and we got exactly what we wanted (3) work was done by Bath Shop employees - not by subcontractors ... all the work was top quality in every respect (4) complete line-item accounting for everything - not just a walk-through and shoot-from-the-hip quote from a contractor who would then sub out the various parts of the job (6) brief daily text message giving the next day's activity (7) project came in $150 under their $42K estimated budget and exactly met their 6 weeks time estimate ... workers were on the job every weekday of the 6 weeks ... they weren't the cheapest bidder, but they were far less expensive than some bids we got, and nobody could have done it better for any price (8) professional demeanor, and clean-up was done after every day's work (9) and more ... If you need a reno, you can not go wrong with this group.

Description of Work
Relocate laundry, build pantry, renovate 5 rooms

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We take great pride in not only the quality of work we provide, but the customer experience as well. It is great to see the fruits of our efforts. Let us know if we can help with anything in the future.
5.0

10/01/2019


Jennifer S.

Great - we are extremely happy with the results. Designers and projects managers were very responsive and communicated daily throughout the project. The craftsmen on site completed work to a very high degree of quality and were friendly, polite, and professional at all times. We were happy with the outcome and the price paid.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of master suite including expansion/redesign of master bathroom, new closets, and reconfigured bedroom.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a great client! Our staff enjoyed working with you.
5.0

05/04/2019


John M.

It went as well as could be expected. Staff were timely, considerate and professional. They were more than willing to answer my questions, address my concerns, and make suggestions on how to make the project better. I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,glass repair,lighting,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. We work ho*** ** communication and are eager to address all questions and concerns.
5.0

01/24/2019


Traci S.

Contractors who performed the work were very good and talented for the work they were performing. Project Management was ok but could improve. Not always aware of project specifics but was very responsive when we needed to work through something.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the honest feedback. We continue to perfect our methods of communication and project management. It is our number one area we work to improve. Thank you for commenting on our response rate to concerns and/issues.
5.0

11/28/2018


Sherry G.

The project went very well. Stephanie initially worked with us on the design plans for the bathroom, and offered excellent suggestions. She was very flexible on scheduling, and great to work with. Robbie, the Project Manager, communicated with us at least once a day and often times more frequently. He always gave us an update as to what work would be done the following day. He did an excellent job! The team as a whole was wonderful. We are very pleased with our bathroom and would hire this group again.

Description of Work
We gutted the master bath, and relocated toilet and bathtub which required major plumbing work.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback, please remember we do Kitchens too!
5.0

10/22/2018


Larry N.

Great at getting it done in a timely manner. 25 days from demo to finished. Excellent design process. Job went exactly as planned.

Description of Work
Removed a tub and put in a tiled walk-in shower.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This project was a great success. Remember we do Kitchens too!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mallards Decks and Commercial Cleaning

    Here at Mallards Decks and Commercial Cleaning, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 5 years of experience we are experts in the Interior and Painting trade for residential and commercial customers. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We are locally owned and operated and look forward to earning your business. Contact us today and we look forward to earning your business  

    Ahome Care Remodeling Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ahome Care Remodeling Inc on Angi
    Professional Remodeling LLC

    We are here to provide you with professional and quality remodel services. Whether you are looking to get a room painted to a completely renovating your kitchen, we can get it done. We have over 10 years of experience, and strive to provide you with utmost quality service in every step of the way. Our job is not done until you are completely satisfied with the results, so you can count on us to get it right. Our group works as a unit to provide you with the services you need. We make sure things get done right down to every detail. We take pride in our work because we love what we do. We guarantee our full attention and dedication towards your project and work hard to fulfill the task at hand as smoothly and quickly as possible. We are available to work around YOUR schedule. we specialize in residential work and have references on hand. No job is too small, So give us a call for your next home remodeling project or repair, and we'll take care of EVERYTHING!!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    75906
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: General Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Tile Showers. Drywall. Plumbing. Electrical. Design. Glass Enclosures, Glass Block Windows, Vanities. Counter-tops. Bathroom Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Bath Shop

    How is The Bath Shop overall rated?

    The Bath Shop is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Bath Shop open?

    The Bath Shop is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does The Bath Shop provide

    The Bath Shop accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does The Bath Shop offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Bath Shop offers free project estimates.

    Does The Bath Shop offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Bath Shop does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Bath Shop offer a senior discount?

    No, The Bath Shop does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Bath Shop?

    Yes, The Bath Shop offers warranties.

    What services does The Bath Shop offer?

    The Bath Shop offers the following services: Custom Tile Showers. Drywall. Plumbing. Electrical. Design. Glass Enclosures, Glass Block Windows, Vanities. Counter-tops. Bathroom Remodeling