Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control

Founded 1927 • With Angi since January 2010

4.5

(164) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3209 Gresham Lake Rd

Raleigh, NC 27615

Description

When pests or termites move in, you want the ultimate weapon to take them out: Terminix, America’s leading provider of termite and pest control. It's no wonder more than 2.7 million customers trust us to protect their homes and families from the havoc that unwanted intruders can create. You can

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/09/2022


William S.

Wade Rutter arrived on time. He completed an outside application (grandchildren sleeping inside), with garage and screened-in porch covered, in a courteous, professional and timely fashion. We have always been pleased with Wade's service as well as other Terminix technicians since we returned to Raleigh 2012.

Description of Work
Quarterly Service

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing! We are happy to hear about your service experience. We will be sure to pass along your praise to Wade's manager!
1.0

09/20/2019


Dianne C.

We have had continuous pest and termite control coverage with Terminix for more than 10 years. The pest control coverage is quarterly; the on-going termite inspection is annual. That would indicate that at least 5 times a year, someone from Terminix is on our property, viewing some structures of our home. With all of these inspections and treatments going on – at least 5 times a year for more than 10 years -- a few years ago, we were given a message from a "noticeably alarmed technician" that the crawl space of our home was “seriously infested” with various insect and rodent problems, to the point of no return, and all the insulation and vapor barriers had to be removed and replaced. (This announcement came approximately three weeks after another Terminix technician had been on our property, who left without having indicated any problems at all.) We were confounded that this “infestation beyond repair” could have come about in such a short period of time, with no warning at any time from any of the myriad other Terminix inspectors / technicians who had been in our home. Why had no one else mentioned a need for some remedial step for the problem before it became an “infestation beyond repair?” It shortly became apparent that Terminix had JUST THE FIX for the problem they had only just then found. The cost of their solution was several thousand dollars. We continued to wonder why the problem had gone completely unmentioned until it was so serious. We had no credible answers. (This began to seem suspiciously like a marketing ploy.) Upon contacting Terminix to ask questions as to why no one had even mentioned this issue until we were at a point of no return, we were discourteously told by a “person of authority” that Terminix doesn’t have any rodent control program, and our problem was rodents. Therefore, despite our on-going contracts with Terminix, our problem was no fault of their service. We made the repairs ourselves for hundreds of dollars, rather than the thousands Terminix had quoted. Despite that fact that we had only recently been told that Terminix didn’t have a rodent control program, Terminix was able to install rodent control bait stations in our crawl space. This seemed quite strange to us, but we wanted to assure that the problem didn’t return. We determined to be patient, pay more attention to this issue in the future, and give Terminix the benefit of a doubt. A few months later, a Terminix invoice was left at our home after a pest inspection. In paying closer attention to all pest issues, we read the invoice carefully and determined that the services described on the invoice could not possibly have been performed at our home. There were more rodent bait stations than existed on our property. We contacted Terminix. The outcome was more of the same -- extremely poor customer interaction with the same “person of authority” that we had previously dealt with at this company. When we pointed out the errors in the invoice and asked for an explanation of the services that could not possibly have been provided to us, the “person of authority” chose to reply with anger and hostility rather than listening to us and dealing with our concerns. The “person of authority” was hostile in his explanation, indicating that "the information on Terminix invoices was not pertinent to the job that was performed, and no customers ever looked at them [i.e, the invoices] anyway." Having been previously burned with the “infestation beyond repair” problem in the crawl space, this time, we were reviewing our the invoices, and this one was wrong.) The Terminix “person of authority” suggested that the manner of resolving our inquiry was that we should just ignore the descriptions of services on the invoice, since they didn’t mean anything. Our question then becomes, "Why would a reputable company knowingly provide invoices that contain erroneous information, not be concerned about it, and ask customers to ignore the descriptions on their invoices?" We don't have an answer for that, and there may be more going on here than meets the customers' eyes. We canceled our pest control contract after this interaction, partly because of the unexplained invoicing errors, but primarily because of the illogical management decision-making that would rather bury an issue than deal with it and the unsatisfactory interactions with Terminix’s angry and unhelpful “person of authority.” This left us to wonder, “What will management bury next, and why is their “person of authority” so angry, so unwilling to help customers?” As soon as we can make other logical arrangements, we will also cancel our Terminix termite contract. We wish to have no further involvement with this company.

Description of Work
Pest Control; Termite Coverage

Category pest control

4.0

09/12/2017


Beth W.

Terminix comes out quarterly for pest treatments and whenever we need treatments in between. We live in the woods, so we still get pests, but it does help. I have them treat the interior, along with the exterior, each quarter. I may need to start more frequent treatments. My only complaint is that they don't fully remove the spider webs from the inside of the house.

Description of Work
Quarterly pest treatment

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your Terminix experience! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need additional assistance. Lisa O.
5.0

09/12/2017


Beth W.

We have an annual termite plan with Terminix. Some of our bait traps had been moved or damaged during a landscaping project. Terminix made sure the bait traps were properly installed and performed the inspection. He was helpful and friendly. We live in the woods and haven't had termites, so I assume the service is working.

Description of Work
Annual termite inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your Terminix experience! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need additional assistance. -Lisa O.
3.0

07/26/2017


Pam H.

Monday we were called and scheduled the installation for Tuesday. Tuesday morning we were called and told it was a split appointment, Tuesday afternoon to install the straps and then finishing up Wednesday afternoon. Tuesday they were scheduled to come between 1:30-2:00 pm. At 2:30 we called and were told they would be there by 3 when we called at 3:15 we were told the appointment was canceled., but they would be here between 3-4pm on Wednesday. Needless to say 4:15 pm they still weren't here, called again told would be here at 5. 5:15 called again, the person on the phone couldn't reach them. They finally showed up at 5:30. Apparently Terminix is over booking their installers so their appointment times are useless. They wasted two of my days, they need to make a more realistic time frame for the installation.

Description of Work
We paid to have a dehumidifier installed in our crawl space.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for contacting the Terminix on Angie's List. We have received and reviewed your request. Your property is serviced by a Terminix franchise office; therefore, your concern must be addressed by your local Franchise Management. Please sign up with the TrustTerminix website at www.trustterminix.com. Or you may contact the management team at (800) 284-7911 for further assistance. Thank you again, Social Media Department Terminix International
4.0

07/13/2015


Thomas L.

They're professional. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They come out regularly for general pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

05/02/2015


Ruth P.

We know our guy by name and he's always really friendly. It's a small business, and we know these guys. If there's ever a problem, we know who to go to.

Description of Work
They inspect the crawl spaces and other areas for ants. Last year, we had a serious mice problem because it was such a hard winter. They dealt with that and put stuff around the house for fire ants. They just take a look around and make sure there's no signs of termite infestations and things like that. They come out about once every three months.

Category pest control

5.0

08/07/2014


Lynne B.

I have been using the company for about a year. One technician comes out and it is usually the same person each time. They are prompt and easy to reach. They are also polite and professional. I have not seen any pests since their service. They have never p***** an appointment and are easy to schedule.

Description of Work
I have a seasonal contract for preventative pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

04/09/2014


Stephanie L.

They're always very professional. They're on time and they always provide me a recording that they called me at my cellphone and let me know when they're going to be coming out and who would be the representative that will be showing up at my property. If anything changes for any reason, they follow-up with another call and let me know if something has to be rescheduled.

Description of Work
I have Terminix come out quarterly for all the other bugs. They're spraying closer to my home. They come and do their quarterly spraying.

Category pest control

5.0

07/05/2013


Pat B.

The guy who came from Terminix really impressed me. He stopped by one day and I told him it wasn't a good time so he followed up with me. He told me the prior owner had service so if I continued it I wouldn't have to start all over again which would save a ton of money. I had a problem once and he came right out to treat the house again. I like them, they are on time, they do what they say they're going to do, and they call before they come. I've been pretty satisfied with Terminix.

Description of Work
I use Terminix for bugs quarterly.

Category pest control

3.0

05/15/2013


Caroline P.

I called to set up an appointment for someone to come out and see what types if service would be recommended, WE are new to NC, so we had heard about termites. Our inspection before webought the hoouse was fine, but we were advides to test periodically. I spoke with the receptionidt only, but I think she was expecting me to know what we needed. When she listed the pricing structure I olitely told her I neeeded to look around, and do some more research

Description of Work
We went with a smaller company and have found then to be very responsive. I will write another recommendation for that company. While Terminix is nationally recognized I would have expected some economies of scale that would allow the company to offer lower rates

Category pest control

5.0

04/03/2013


Gwil O.

Terminix were perfectly satisfactory. They were a very professional organization. We have now dropped them but that's because the termites are under control. We were with them for almost 2 years. They have a regular schedule. They would come, do their thing and leave a report.

Description of Work
We used them for termite control.

Category pest control

5.0

12/26/2012


Lawrence B.

As promised under the service contract.

Description of Work
Routine periodic visit.

Category pest control

5.0

11/30/2012


Susan B.

After appointment was set, a tech came out and worked all day and until after dark to put a barrier on the ground and up the support columns underneath the house and explained exactly what he had done. The next morning an inspector from Texminis called and set up an appointment to come out and check out the installation. He made readings for moisture and other things and made sure I was satisfied with the work. I was.

Description of Work
We were already using Terminix for exterior pest control and decided to get a termite inspection. Called and set up an appointment for service. Response was very quick and technician surveyed under the house and gave me a very concise apprarisal with moisture readings and recomendations. Was contacted by office, with no high pressure sales, and given a quote.

Category pest control

4.0

11/27/2012


Stephanie L.

They call and leave a voice message a week before to let me know when they're planning on being out to my house to provide services. If I need to make changes they give me a call back number so we can reschedule at a time that will be beneficial for me. It's just a typical extermination service that you are in a contract with and I think that it's pretty standard pricing across all extermination services.

Description of Work
I have a contract with Terminix and they come out every three months and spray inside as well as outside for normal pest control and it's $75 every quarter.

Category pest control

5.0

11/04/2012


Ronald C.

The initial contract was sales oriented as expected, but not pushy and I was satisfied with the answers to my questions. The installer was pleasant, thorough and cleaned up before leaving. As noted in the services performed section, the work appears to be well done and durable enough to last for years .

Description of Work
Wasp nests and elevated moisture levels needed to be addressed in our home's crawl space.. Terminex took care of both problems, although the heavy duty moisture barrier was a little pricey. The work does appear to be effective and durable enough to last many years. The employees were professional and pleasant.

Category pest control

5.0

08/06/2012


Stephen M.

I chose them because they offered a complete reconstruction warranty if termites destroyed your home. They do quite well.

Description of Work
I use Terminix for pest control. I pay a couple hundred dollars a year.

Category pest control

5.0

07/27/2012


Reuben P.

They did a good job. I did not purchase any services from them. They showed up and were very professional. I would recommend them. They did recommend few services. They did a great job. They were very professional and seemed to understand what I was looking for. They did not pressurize me. They were right on time.

Description of Work
I used Terminix – Durham for a quote.

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2012


Virginia A.

They come once a month. They are good. The quality of the work is excellent.

Description of Work
I use Terminix for pest control services. They sprayed the outside of the house.

Category pest control

4.0

07/17/2012


Jerry H.

They were pretty good. I liked that the brush and clean the outside of the house, that was pretty neat. They would come out once in a while and check the termite traps, like to do the brush thing outside the house. They do not actually spray, unless I told them we needed it which I thought was interesting. I would recommend them. The price was reasonable. They did what they said they were going to do. They came out when I called them. They show up in the 2 hour window, they were not late.

Description of Work
I used Terminix for pest control every three months.

Category pest control

5.0

07/12/2012


James L.

Overall they are excellent. The price is a bit high but the quality of service that they provide is great. I would use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
We've been using Terminix since 1991. The last time they came out was about 2 weeks ago and they did a perimeter spray to keep the bugs down.

Category pest control

5.0

07/05/2012


Thelma A.

The person who does the inspection is very professional, and we trust him. He looks around the yard as well as in the house. A few times he has discovered termites, and we've had them treated. He also has discovered fire ants. He has come back a couple of times for additional treatments. He is very thorough, cautious, and reliable. We will continue our contract with Terminix.

Description of Work
We use Terminix Pest Control for pest control services. They do an annual inspect inspection for termites every April.

Category pest control

4.0

07/03/2012


Carole D.

They are good. They guy that comes here is very helpful. He told me to call him if I have any problems or if I see any bugs and he would come back. They are reasonable and I had phoned around for prices. They have been very responsive when I call. The punctuality is very good. I kept getting the ants back and so I called them four times in a row but they never complained. So they have been really, really helpful.

Description of Work
I use Terminix for pest control services. They come in every three months. They last came in and sprayed everywhere and also did termites for me.

Category pest control

5.0

07/02/2012

I don’t have any termites in the house so it seems to be working. They usually call ahead to let us know they are coming.

Description of Work
We use Terminix for pest control services. They use bait traps and check those. Sometimes, there is termite activity and they put in a poison to take care of that.

Category pest control

5.0

06/27/2012


Bruce R.

They take care of the termites and control other pests. They also look after my Humidifier. They are a very reputable firm. Please also note that they are very consistent in calling to set up the appointments and they are prompt at keeping those appointments.

Description of Work
For pest control, we use Terminix. I use them every 90 days. On the last visit, they treated the peri-meter of the house for pests.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Solis Waterproofing

    We specialize in all phases basement waterproofing and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Shamrock Waterproofing

    Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

    Angi Certified

    Red Letter Roofing, Inc.

    With over 12 years of roofing experience, we are here to help you with all your roofing needs such as repairs, replacement and new installation. We also do gutter, fascia, and soffits as well.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial ant, mice, pest, termite, bed bug control, exterminators, baiting systems, prevention treatments & attic insulation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control

    How is Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control overall rated?

    Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control open?

    Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Does Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control?

    Yes, Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offer?

    Terminix - Raleigh -Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: Residential and commercial ant, mice, pest, termite, bed bug control, exterminators, baiting systems, prevention treatments & attic insulation.