Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sun4light.Inc.

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since November 2016

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

3215 Wellington Court, Suite 101

Raleigh, NC 27615

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Roofing

Roofing

roofing202027858
During a prior roof replacement, the roofing crew damaged the flashing around the transition areas of the home. As a result, the home began leaking! After reviewing the steps needed for repairs, Sun4Light determined it was more cost-effective for the homeowner to replace the entire roof! He can now rest easy knowing all of the flashings were replaced and his home is backed by the superior warranties offered by CertainTeed!

Description

As the area's ONLY VELUX Dealer Installer, Sun4Light provides homeowners superior products and installation. Velux Sun Tunnels and Skylights are manufactured in South Carolina and delivered to our warehouse within two to four days. Our team of installers has more experience in tubular lighting (solatube, sun tunnels, sola tubes) than anyone in the country! With a solutions-oriented approach to day-lighting, our specialist will provide you with the best lighting solution! All installations are warranted by the manufactured against leaking! Give us a call for your free in-home evaluation! Ask about how our products can qualify for a 26% solar tax credit. Beginning November 2020, Sun4Light,Inc. expanded product and service offerings to include roofing! ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

skylight installation (8)roofing (2)patio enclosures (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

06/02/2017

Excellent service and professional for both the field technician and the office staff.

Description of Work
Supply and install of an Attic Fan.

Category roofing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

5.0

05/18/2017

professional, clean, on time, knowledgeable

Description of Work
Installed two skylights in bonus room

Category skylights

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

5.0

05/08/2017

Great. Very efficient and high quality work!

Description of Work
Sun Tunnels

Category skylights

Cost $2,457

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2017

5.0

05/01/2017

Read above- GREAT!

Description of Work
We had four skylights that were original from about 16 years ago. Slow leak. Sun4Light came out and educated us that due to the low pitch of our roof, they were not the proper skylights. He showed us the model accepted for the lower pitch (13.5) and explained how Velux educates him as the installer to properly install and keep the warranty in effect. Three weeks later, we had new skylights, followed by a big rain storm. NO LEAKS! They were neat, professional, and timely. Would definitely recommend Sun4Light.

Category skylights

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

03/21/2017

Sun4Light is an extremely professional and high quality provider. Not only were they prompt in responding to my initial questions, the installation was very efficient and clean. I would certainly recommend Sun4Light as a company to any of my family and friends. Thank you!

Description of Work
I needed Sun4Light to fix my roof and then install new skylights.

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

01/02/2017

The whole process was great. Lisa returned my call promptly and set up an estimate with the installer. The estimate came in right where I thought it would and work was scheduled for after Christmas. Scott, the installer, did a great job and cleaned up appropriately afterwards. I REALLY love the new daylight coming into both of my bathrooms!

Description of Work
I had two skylight tubes installed in my home upstairs. One is 10" and the other is 14".

Category skylights

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2016

5.0

12/29/2016

Great. Showed up as scheduled and completed job in a timely, professional manner.

Description of Work
Replaced 5 skylights on my home.

Category skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016

5.0

12/15/2016

Installation was fast and installer was here on time, courteous and cleaned up before leaving. I would definitely hire again. Can't believe how much light it brought to the bathroom.

Description of Work
Had a skylight installed in bathroom.

Category skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2016

5.0

12/10/2016

We were well aware of the reputation Veluxe had as superior long lasting manufacturing and products. We were very pleased with the professional installation of the products by Scott at Sun4light. Not only did he and his staff have a thorough knowledge about he products, but their installation methods and practices were exemplary. They showed up as promised, did not waste time, installed perfectly ...

Description of Work
Installing sun tubes and sky lights by Veluxe.

Category replacement windows,skylights,sunrooms

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2016

    Services Offered

    Exclusive area 5 Star Dealer Installer for VELUX and WASCO products. Most experienced team of installers in NC/SC with over 18,000 units in 19 years! Skylight, solatube/sun tunnel sales, and installation. Solar Attic Fans sales and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes