Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Specialized Refinishing Co.

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1824 Thorpshire Dr

Raleigh, NC 27615

Description

Unlike most companies that hire sub-contractors, Specialized Refinishing Co. exclusively utilizes our trained technicians, and one of the owners is on every job. Our highly skilled and experienced technicians are specially and exclusively trained in the methods and applications to refinish any of your surfaces. Additionally, Specialized Refinishing Co. provides customer service with one of the owners to assist you with estimates, scheduling, or any other questions and needs that may arise....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(150) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

3

3

5

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (138)tile installation (31)countertop installation (22)home remodeling (18)cabinet refacing (11)furniture refinishing (10)leather repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
5.0

08/16/2021


Allan W.

Outstanding experience working with Specialized Refinishing. Straightforward quoting process and easy to schedule appointment. Ashley arrived on time and ready to work, answered all of my questions, and completed the work on schedule. Ashley's work was terrific, making my old tub look new again.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Nelissa A.

I want to take a moment to acknowledge the great service I received from Miguel Estevez. He was very professional in his interactions with me. Also, he was very meticulous in covering all the adjacent areas. He answered all my questions promptly and did a fantastic job for what I can see under the plastics sheets. I'm very happy with the service provided.

Description of Work
Bathroom Resurface

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future!
5.0

04/30/2021


Jeff H.

Specialized Refinishing exceeded all expectations. Their customer service, professionalism, prompt responses, and work provide an exceptional quality of care and product that makes them unique in the best of ways. Could not recommend them more highly.

Description of Work
Refinishing of shower/tub unit

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! Your technician, Edys, has been with our company since the beginning and he'll be thrilled to know he has another happy customer!
5.0

04/09/2021


KELLY S.

Had this company come out to reglaze one of our tubs that was chipping and peeling. They were on time, professional, and did a great job on the unit. Sure beats having to replace the tub. Our tub looks brand new. Thanks so much!

Description of Work
Reglazed bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

Images

Review for Specialized Refinishing Co. - 1824 Thorpshire Dr, Raleigh, NC - 39286886

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]! It was our pleasure! :)
5.0

04/08/2021


Rita H.

Wonderful, courteous and great experience

Description of Work
March 29th they came to refinish a tub and strip off wax. Very professional

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/03/2021


Cathy C.

This company did an awesome job for a fair price, using quality craftsmanship. I couldn’t be happier with a company from start to finish.

Description of Work
Bathroom tile repaired and tub and shower cleaned

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

Images

Review for Specialized Refinishing Co. - 1824 Thorpshire Dr, Raleigh, NC - 39173846

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! You were a joy to work with and we're happy we could get your bathroom looking sharp. Please let us know if there are any other projects we can lend a hand with!
5.0

01/12/2021


katherine K.

Miguel did a fantastic job. He was professional, courteous and on time. The shower looks wonderful. I can see why this business is so highly rated.

Description of Work
bathroom tile refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! Miguel is an amazing technician and we're lucky to have him on our team. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future!
5.0

12/28/2020


Charles P.

Expertly done in a very methodical manner, Bladimir did a wonderful job! The result was a beautiful bathtub that looks like new. He was respectful and informative the entire time. I'd recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Reglazing the tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]! Bladimir is such a great member of our team and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!
3.0

12/18/2020


jack N.

if taken more carefully to do mabe better job

Description of Work
resurfac bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]! We include a return trip for any touch-ups needed in the price of our services. If there is something that you don't feel is satisfactory please give us a call and we'll schedule a touch-up appointment for you. Thank you!
5.0

11/20/2020


Erika M.

My tub shower looks amazing!! It was dingy and stained and always looked dirty no matter how much I scrubbed. The technician was very courteous and did a great job! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Tub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your business :)

Services Offered

Specialized Refinishing Co. provides superior Bathtub refinishing, Bathtub reglazing, restoration, resurfacing, recoloring, and repair services for all types of surfaces including fiberglass, porcelain, ceramic, cast iron, laminate, metals, plastics, wood, etc. We specialize in cast iron bathtubs, clawfoot tubs, showers, whirlpools, jacuzzi, spa, tile, grout, countertops, etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes