Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Professional Carpet Systems

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(185) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4211 Atlantic Ave

Raleigh, NC 27604

Description

PCS is a professional carpet, upholstery, and tile cleaning company. We offer quality workmanship, upfront pricing and stand behind our service. Our minimum service charge is $ 119.00 We primarily steam clean, But can provide low moisture cleaning if requested. Our cleaning products are

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/18/2021


Barry D.

Great! Very flexible in setting up times, arrived on time and did a great job. Definitely knows this business and is a professional

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning including removal of furniture dents

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/16/2020


Keith H.

Jesse takes his work seriously. It's refreshing to have someone care about the quality of their work, be on time, communicate clearly, and do an amazing job. I am 100% satisfied and will call on PCS again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of townhouse upstairs and stairway.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Sir!
5.0

11/17/2019


Christopher H.

Owner was quick to respond to inquiry and could be here within a week (non-emergency cleaning). He texted when he was on his way, and he was punctual. Did a thorough walk through. I was concerned about adhesive left on the carpet from carpet protector during renovations; he used a special agitator for that and asked me several times during the cleaning if I thought it was looking better. He followed up several days later asking about the adhesive, which was very courteous! Good price, too.

Description of Work
Standard whole-house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/07/2019


Ellen V.

This was the best carpet cleaning I have ever had! Absolutely excellent job. Will definitely hire him again. Jessie was professional, kept me informed, and spent the extra time needed to really deep clean the carpet. Great job! Thank you!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Happy to have been able to assist you.
5.0

03/26/2019


Carl M.

Jesse did a great job. He was prompt, courteous, and professional. Our carpet looks so much better and he was very thorough.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of 6 rooms, hallway and stairs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you are happy with my work. :D
5.0

03/24/2019


allan K.

We just moved in our new house and the previous owner had a dog. Some areas of the carpet with high traffic areas was somewhat worn but Jesse did an excellent job to put back the sparkle on an old carpet. There were still some stains but not all stains can be realistically removed but he did a superb effort to make it better. No qualms on an old carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for having me clean your flooring [Member Name Removed] see you next time.
5.0

11/26/2018


Ray B.

We were very pleased with the results. Efficient, fair price, good quality work, and great communication.

Description of Work
Carpet stretching and installation of 2 thresholds between carpeted rooms and rooms with new floors

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/17/2018


Curt B.

Jesse is a new owner and our past experience was with the prior owner, so we were uncertain how he would do. We were pleased that starting with communication, Jesse was very professional and engaging. We wanted two white area rugs and another kitchen rug shampooed, along with traffic areas in two rooms. Jesse's work was very thorough and complete, leaving nothing to chance. We had spots on the kitchen rug that came off immediately with little effort. We like Jesse and would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Carpet and rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! See you next time. -Jesse
5.0

08/16/2018


Sam N.

Staff was polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Carpet looks brand new!!!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned, entire house.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review....Glad your move to the Raleigh area was smooth and your new home has clean floors for the kids to play on. Looking forward to cleaning for you again. -Jesse
5.0

06/26/2018


Susan L.

Great, on time and used steam cleaning which is what’s I wanted.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/31/2018


Kimberly B.

Services are excellent. Terry has been taking care of my carpets for years. We have been in our home for 14 years now. Guests always remark on how good our carpets look. Staff is always very professional.

Description of Work
Carpet & Upholstry Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback to your fellow members. We take great pride in pleasing members with professional service and affordable pricing.
5.0

05/11/2018


Bradley O.

I am very happy with the results. They were professional, punctual, and friendly. My carpets have some years on them but these guys gave them quite the facelift. The grout was sad and dirty, floors look new. Will call them again!! Very fair price.

Description of Work
Carpet and Tile Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

5.0

02/22/2018


Nancy W.

Terry and his team did an excellent job--as usual. They were punctual, professional and thorough. They carried an area rug to the garage for cleaning and offered to come back in a day or two to put it back down in the family room. Really appreciate that since the rug is too heavy for my husband and I to carry. That is above and beyond good customer service. Absolutely the best!

Description of Work
Our carpets needed cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you guys some much for allowing us into your home to perform the carpet cleaning service. We are thankful to have customers that call us back year after year.
5.0

02/19/2018


Marie B.

Very well. They always arrive on time and are professional. They walked through the areas we were planning on having cleaned so I could point out areas to focus on. They worked efficiently. We have had them clean our carpets for several years now and have never had a bad experience.

Description of Work
We had carpets cleaned in 3 rooms and a set of steps. We also had an “odor out” treatment done since we have a dog.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are very thankful to our loyal customers that support us year in and year out. It is our intent to provide superior service with a friendly attitude. We are sensitive to the perception our customers have concerning price and the value our service provides.
5.0

01/23/2018


anne H.

Things went well. The employee was professional and went right to work. His first task was to pre-treat the spots and then he went to work. The carpet looked great.

Description of Work
Need a carpet cleaned after a move-out in a rental.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to provide us with this valuable feedback. Being a small family owned franchise we take your suggestions to heart.
5.0

10/27/2017


James C.

Quick and responsive and they have all of the equipment on their truck. No mess and no using my hot water.

Description of Work
I have used these folks more than once and they are my new "go to" service on cleaning. Highly recommended.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/16/2017


Anna L.

Great Young man said coffee stain may come back up after first treatment but just give him a call. It did and i called him.he came back out and stain is completely gone and has not returned

Description of Work
2 bedrooms and stairs with huge coffee stain in bedroom

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/10/2017


Carol Ann L.

Yancy was great, fast and efficient, made it look like new. I got my deposit back!

Description of Work
old and very dirty carpet in a rental home needed cleaning to get my deposit back.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

08/08/2017


Peixing S.

Responsiveness is very good. They have a good price but the quality is lower than their competitor.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/13/2017


Misty L.

They arrived on time, were very professional, cleaned the carpets beautifully, and finished in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Full house carpet cleaning with minor spot removal.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/08/2017


Joan K.

Owner arrived promptly with a second worker. They described what they would do and got right to work. Workers very pleasant and professional and the carpeting looked great when they were finished.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to respond . We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5.0

06/28/2017


Tara M.

Very pleased with the work done. Arrived on time, did a great job!

Description of Work
Carpets were cleaned very well. Several old spots were removed.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

06/19/2017


Cheryl L V.

It was one of their deals. I did not know that it was them when I bought the deal or I would not have used them again. They were on time and personable and everything else. But it was the same thing as the first time. when they left the carpets were wetter than they should be. It means that they do not extract well, and that means they left dirt behind. In ways they are great, but its like they are doing it too fast and they are not extracting all of the water. My at home carpet cleaner gets the carpets drier than theirs did. The workers were fine, they were great. It is their equipment or something. I don't know why they could not extract more. It leaves depositing along the edges so it is dark. If you do not get all that water out the water is what is holding all of the dirt. If you walk across the carpet with socks the socks are dirty.

Description of Work
They cleaned all my carpets and stairs carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/15/2017


Heather G.

The technician was on-time and was very professional. Cheapest our of 3 estimates. I would use them again!

Description of Work
A whole house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/06/2017


Brian E.

Yancy and Terry arrived early. They spent time in each room making sure it was clean. They were careful and courteous. We have an older carpet and we were not sure what to expect. But it is a 100% better after their work. Also, I had a conflict on my end just after scheduling the initial appointment. But Terry was great and helped me find a time new that worked for both of us.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning for the entire house

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Figma Construction

    Figma Investments and Development was created with the idea to provide a professional approach to constructing high quality cost effective projects on time and in budget to our community. We focus on Full Roof, Siding and Deck Replacements and Installation. We succeed at this through the integrity of our subcontractors, work ethic, desire to stay current with the newest products in our industry, and the partnership formed with you. Adding function and value to your everyday living space is at the forefront of our mind when determining what approach and material best suit your needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Footprints Floors of Raleigh

    At Footprints Floors in the Raleigh area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, staircases and baseboards. From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in hardwood floors in Raleigh and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom - decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to connect with Footprints Floors. NWFA Certified Sales Advisor, License #CSA668  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    FISHER HARDWOOD FLOORING

    In business since 2000, Fisher Hardwood Flooring provides quality hardwood flooring installation and dust free hardwood floor refinishing in Wake Forest, Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, and Chapel Hill, NC. Our commitment to quality products, craftsmanship, cleanliness, and customer service is evident. When you contact us for an estimate, Matt Fisher, the owner, will personally meet you at your home to understand your flooring vision and needs. He will answer any questions to ensure you receive the best products at a competitive price. Join our growing list of satisfied clients! Estimates are free, contact us today to get started adding value and beauty to your home with hardwood floors.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Upholstery, Tile & Grout, Hardwood Floor Cleaning, Pet Odor Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Hardwood Floor Sanding, Tile Floor Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Professional Carpet Systems

    How is Professional Carpet Systems overall rated?

    Professional Carpet Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Professional Carpet Systems open?

    Professional Carpet Systems is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Professional Carpet Systems provide

    Professional Carpet Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Professional Carpet Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Professional Carpet Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Professional Carpet Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Professional Carpet Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Professional Carpet Systems offer a senior discount?

    No, Professional Carpet Systems does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Professional Carpet Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Professional Carpet Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Professional Carpet Systems?

    Yes, Professional Carpet Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Professional Carpet Systems offer?

    Professional Carpet Systems offers the following services: Carpet, Upholstery, Tile & Grout, Hardwood Floor Cleaning, Pet Odor Removal

    Are there any services Professional Carpet Systems does not offer?

    Hardwood Floor Sanding, Tile Floor Repair