Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Preferred Fibre Care

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2009

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 41232

Raleigh, NC 27629

Description

Additional email - clientservices@preferredfibrecare.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2020


Matt A.

Jessy and Johnny are second to none. Glad I called them, and I'd recommend you do too. They were quick, answered all my questions before the service call, and were half the price of Stanley Steemer. And hey, they're a great local business and not a corporate giant. Can't recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, area rug cleaning, upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

04/25/2017


Jackie G.

I would give them an A for everything. I think they're reasonably priced, they are very professional, and they're very punctual.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/25/2017


Jackie G.

They do a great job. I'd give them an A for everything. I've been using them for many years. They do a great job, they're careful with your furniture, they rake it after they do it - I'm not sure if that's typical or not. It looks really nice; it looks new, at least for a while, until it gets dirty again. They do an excellent job, and that is a family business also.

Description of Work
This was for carpet cleaning in the family room, the upstairs hallway, and three bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/20/2015


Lynette C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review Mrs. [Member name removed]! We really appreciate your loyalty over the many, many years we've been working with you!
5.0

01/27/2015


Lynette C.

They are responsive. I have used them for about 20 years.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/22/2013


ronald B.

They do a great job, are always on time and seem professional. I have been really happy with their service.

Description of Work
I had used them several times over the years for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your loyalty over the years, [member name removed]! It's great customers like you that keep us in business.
5.0

04/22/2013


GINA B.

They did a great job. They showed up on time and we did not have any problems.

Description of Work
We used to clean an area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/22/2013


Patricia B.

They came on time. They took the rug away and got it back earlier than expected. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They took and cleaned a rug for me.

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

04/22/2013


Lois & Stan B.

They were very good.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets for me.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/22/2013


BRIAN B.

We were very happy with them.

Description of Work
We used them to clean the carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/30/2013


Keith H.

The overall performance of Preferred Fiber Care is exceptional. Considering it's primarily rental homes, its easy to imagine just how dirty some of our homes get. We also are often on considerable time constraints. PFC has never let us down and quite often the results can only be described as magic. On many occasions we have been amazed at the results. Needless to say we highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
My wife and I own Harrison Realty Group, a property management company. We recommend Preferred Fiber Care exclusively for all of our rental home carpet cleanings. We of course also use them personally. This review encompasses years of quality service by them.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/17/2011


Connie O.

He arrived on time and was friendly and professional. Furniture was moved as I requested to complete the carpet cleaning. The price was reasonable. Overall, I am very pleased with the service. This is consistent with my experience over the past 10 years of using this service provider.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in den, office, and half bath. Furniture was moved as requested to complete the service.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

11/03/2011


JANA P.

Make sure you point out the spots that need special attention as it helps him know what caused it.

Description of Work
Sorry, I don't remember how much I spent as it was several months ago. I had all the carpeting in my house steam cleaned and, as always, I was pleased with the results. I remember thinking that it was worth whatever I paid. He is always on time. His truck mounted steamer does a great job. It dries in just a few hours.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/22/2011


Vicky R.

They were quick to respond and were willing to spot clean instead of insisting on cleaning the entire carpet. They were very professional and on time. The technicians were trustworthy and the carpet looks gorgeous.

Description of Work
I used Preferred Fibre Care for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/05/2010


Leo W.

I was well satisfied with them. They did an excellent job and I’m happy with what they did. They generated trust; I trust them just from talking to them. The owner takes care of things himself and he is on every job site which I appreciate. I just left a check on the counter and they did everything that I expected.

Description of Work
I used Preferred Fibre Care once to have my carpets cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/16/2010


JANA P.

I have used many different carpet cleaners until I found them. They are the best. They are a private,family owned business that takes pride in their work.

Description of Work
They have a truck mounted steam cleaner that is awesome. I had a badly stained (from a dog) bonus room carpet that I thought was hopeless. He did a test spot on one area and it was amazing the difference one pass made. This rug no longer needs to be replaced. I also had my living room done and both rooms now look beautiful. They also leave a bottle of spot cleaner that is very effective.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Premium Express Cleaning Service Inc.

    Our goal is to provide our customers professional cleaning service and to always be available for them. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations by providing high-quality cleaning service for their home or business. Services range from; complete housecleaning including move in/move out cleaning, spring cleaning, and emergency cleaning to window, carpet and upholstery cleaning. Premium Express Cleaning is insured properly for Liability, Worker’s Compensation, and Bonding insurance; therefore, you will not have to worry about the job that is being carried out. Our cleaning services are affordable and competitive, so give us a call or an e-mail for a free estimate. Thank You for visiting us and we will be looking forward to hearing from you!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Carpet Dryclean, Inc.

    Carpet Dryclean Inc continues to be an owner operated business with 17+ technicians and office management. We differ from our competitors because we use no water leaving your carpet, rugs and upholstery 100% dry and ready for use. Also our rates are for a full service with no hidden fees or charges and our system is organic and eco-friendly. We not only service the Greater Raleigh-Durham area but we also service the Greater Fayetteville NC area. We also have offices in Charlotte, Greensboro and Goldsboro.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Expert cleaning of carpet, upholstery, tile & grout, mattress, oriental and specialty rugs & vehicle upholstery.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Preferred Fibre Care

    How is Preferred Fibre Care overall rated?

    Preferred Fibre Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Preferred Fibre Care open?

    Preferred Fibre Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Preferred Fibre Care provide

    Preferred Fibre Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Preferred Fibre Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Preferred Fibre Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Preferred Fibre Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Preferred Fibre Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Preferred Fibre Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Preferred Fibre Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Preferred Fibre Care?

    No, Preferred Fibre Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Preferred Fibre Care offer?

    Preferred Fibre Care offers the following services: Expert cleaning of carpet, upholstery, tile & grout, mattress, oriental and specialty rugs & vehicle upholstery.