Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman of Western Wake County

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since November 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

805 Mt Vernon Rd Suite A

Raleigh, NC 27607

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
National Day of Service

National Day of Service

handyman2020
The Carying Place will Benefit as Locally-Owned Mr. Handyman of Western Wake County Donates Home Repair Services on Sept. 11

Description

Busy schedules make both major and minor home repairs hard to get to and your growing "To Do" list looks overwhelming and unmanageable. One call to Mr. Handyman solves all your home repair headaches. Our technicians will arrive in our Mr. Handyman vans wearing Mr. Handyman logoed shirts. Each technician has many years of experience in the construction and building repair business and is ready to assist you with your "to do" list. Call our office, 919-424-3780, to schedule your appointment. Mr. Handyman is your one-stop shop for a wide range of home maintenance and repair solutions. Mr. Handyman service technicians are highly skilled craftsmen, so you know they will get the job done right the first time. Our uniformed, fully insured technicians arrive on time in a marked van and clean up when they've finished the job. Our Vision is to be the first-choice provider of maintenance, repair, and improvement solutions for home and business ....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

113

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (111)door installation (20)woodworking (17)lighting (12)electrician (11)ceiling fan installation (10)plumbers (10)home remodeling (9)drywall (9)decks & porches (8)general contractors (7)interior painting (6)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

02/01/2021

The whole experience was excellent. The communication throughout was great - the workman was polite, practiced COVID protocols, was a pleasure to do business with - very pleased with the finished project.

Description of Work
We replaced all wire shelves in all closets and pantries with wooden shelves.

Category closet systems,handyman service

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for this five star review. We very much appreciate that you chose Mr. Handyman of Western Wake County for your closet project. We look forward to working with you again on your next home improvement job.
5.0

11/18/2020

Great. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Description of Work
Installation and Assembly

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Mr. Handyman of Western Wake County for your home repair needs. We look forward to working for you on your next to do list.
5.0

11/09/2020

2posts were replaced at bottom of steps, including replacing concrete foundations. Repairman did a good job!

Description of Work
Front porch repairs

Category handyman service,deck cleaning

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate that you chose Mr. Handyman of Western Wake County for your deck maintenance needs. Thank you for this review!
5.0

07/23/2020

Very well! Professional and knew just what to do.

Description of Work
TV wall mounting

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing Mr. Handyman! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again on your next home repair need.
5.0

06/17/2020

This was a pretty small job but it was done quickly and looks great!

Description of Work
replaced shelf under kitchen sink

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our Mr. Handyman business. We look forward to working with you again when you create another to do list.
5.0

05/09/2020

I have used this Mr Handyman before and once again they were very good at what they do, from an honest estimate to job completion.

Description of Work
Replaced single outdoor wooden shed door with double doors and ramp for larger riding mower

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your repeat business! We appreciate the good review and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

04/14/2020

Very Well! SG was pleasant to work with and did a professional job on my repairs.

Description of Work
Chimney box repair & picket fence repair

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

01/11/2020

They did a great job, this is the second time we've had them come out and we were very appreciative of the excellent work done!

Description of Work
Pocket door needed to be fixed, along with other tasks around the house

Category handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the repeat business. Thanks for contacting us again for your home repair needs. We look forward to working with you soon.
5.0

11/27/2019

Will definitely hire again! I started with one item, then as service was good I kept giving them additional services until I ran out of things to fix in the house. Very honest, friendly and to the point, and with a very good price - no surprises, no loading with unnecessary items.

Description of Work
Deck painting, stairs railings fixed, leaking fixed, drywall repaired and painted

Category contractors,decks,drywall,handyman service,plumbing,interior painters

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. We look forward to completing more home repairs on our next visit.
5.0

08/04/2019

Randy arrived on time and quickly got started at the task at hand. He was very neat, and careful not to damage anything on the inside of the house. The final result was better than I hoped. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Handyman again.

Description of Work
Replace bath exhaust fans and install new duct work rerouting out through the side wall

Category handyman service

Cost $414

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Services Offered

Handyman Services, Hanging Ceiling Fans, Hanging Light Fixtures, Repairing Drywall, Woodworking, Installing Faucets, Tile Work, Repairing & Installing Doors & Windows, Shelving, Hanging Window Treatments, Grout, Power Washing, Kitchen Repairs, Installing Smoke Detectors, Painting, Caulk, Weather Proofing, Deck Repair, Backsplashes, Hanging Mirrors

Services Not Offered

Major Roofing Jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
yes
Warranties
Yes