Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mother Hen Home Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13200 Strickland Rd Ste 114

Raleigh, NC 27613

Description

Mother Hen specializes in making home ownership easier! Whether its small to large sized home repairs, improvements, replacements and maintenance Mother Hen can get the job done! From fixing a leaky faucet to installing an outdoor fireplace, Mother Hen employs a team of highly skilled, professional

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
wesley S.
4.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired front brick steps. First try was not at all what we discussed. |They refunded my deposit and re-worked the steps. This time the work |was OK. (Still charged me the total amount which was not what I expected, |since my deposit was refunded.) I thought there be an adjustment after |poor first try. The refunding of my deposit mint nothing to me after all |since I ended up paying the total estimate. (But live and learn!!)
Category
gutter cleaning, masonry
Nancy L.
5.0
06/17/2014
It went well and we would definitely use them again. They painted a neighbors home and did a great job from what we heard and can see.
Description of Work
we had the company powerwash our driveway. The only delay was one of their machines broke down and they were quick to get back to us and did a great job on the driveway. looks brand new. it was a cement driveway.
Category
gutter cleaning, pressure washing
Jacqueline M.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, replacement windows
William H.
3.0
03/27/2014
Parts of the job were done very well - the siding, including the painting they did, and the interior floor were good examples. Interior painting was adequate. The bad news - The paint on the deck railing peeled off in about a month when it rained. When the work was finished, there were literally hundreds of nails all around the house, and the large metal bin (like two dumpsters side by side) they had for the waste stayed in the driveway for nearly two months, being both cosmetically unattractive, and blocking the gate into the yard as well. They blamed the company that they got the container from, the company said Mother Hen owed them money and would get no service until they paid up. I can't say who had the right of it, but I resented being the one who 'paid the price' for their dispute. Part of the problem was that I paid them in full after a quick inspection and before the waste bin was removed.
Description of Work
Finished siding (fiber cement), painted trim and deck railings, painted downstairs inside, including floor.
Category
gutter cleaning, siding, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters
Kelly F.
1.0
01/02/2014
They no-showed for the quote and never called. Then once we scheduled the repair, they did not show for the first OR second appt made and never called to let us know they were not showing to fix our door and will not return any of the 10 messages we left for them
Description of Work
They were supposed to come and fix our rotting door frame.
Category
gutter cleaning
Richard R.
5.0
05/28/2013
They did painting on Hardi-Plank. They cleaned up, they were very professional. They actually came out to the house to address the questions we had. They were just wonderful. It is a small family owned company. They knocked it out in four days. They went beyond the call of duty for us.
Description of Work
They did interior and exterior painting.
Category
handyman service, house painters, interior painters
Richard R.
5.0
04/15/2013
They did a fantastic job. They answered all my questions and cleaned up after the job was finished. I would highly recommend them and I continue to use them. I can't say enough about how great this company is.
Description of Work
They took out 38 windows and installed new vinyl windows. They put in new doors.
Category
replacement windows
Sandra M.
5.0
03/11/2013
Everybody was very polite and we will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
We had a roof leak in my bedroom. Mother Hen came out that day & gave us a free estimate. After checking with two other companies, we found that Mother Hens price was fair. They came out on time & everyone was polite. We were so happy with their work we asked them to clean our gutters & replace a piece of siding.
Category
gutter cleaning, roofing, siding
Sandra M.
5.0
03/11/2013
Mother Hen was polite, cost effective and did a great job!!
Description of Work
We had a roof leak in my bedroom. Mother Hen came out that day & gave us a free estimate. After checking with two other companies, we found that Mother Hens price was fair. They came out on time & everyone was polite. We were so happy with thier work we asked them to clean our gutters & replace a piece of siding.
Category
gutter cleaning, siding
JIM G.
3.0
09/20/2011
They were supposed to clean the downspouts on my gutters and they did not do it. Their pricing was okay.
Description of Work
I used Mother Hen Home Services about 3 months ago and they cleaned the gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

We were very surprised & upset to learn that the member was not completely happy with the work we performed in early Spring of this year. Especially since we not only cleaned his gutters per his request, but at no charge cleaned off his roof, deck and driveway. We spoke to the member's wife following the completion of the work ( with in 1 week) and she said both her & the member were very happy with our services and would recommend us to their neighbors. After seeing this post we contacted the member. The member acknowledged that neither his wife nor himself ever contacted or attempted to contact Mother Hen with these concerns. Since Mother Hen gives all of our clients a 100% labor guarantee we offered to come out at no charge and address his concerns with the downspouts. We hope all future clients will review this post with the understanding that despite numerous storms that have hit our area since we performed this work & that the member lives in a wooded area that where pine needles/ leaves are continuously falling- Mother Hen stands behind the work performed and honors our agreement.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alhen's Painting and Drywall

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Solis Waterproofing

    We specialize in all phases basement waterproofing and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Orozco Drywall of Raleigh

    We are Orozco Drywall of Raleigh and we provide residential and commercial drywall services, painting and more services in Raleigh, NC and the surrounding areas. Don't hesitate to contact us now! Residential Drywall Services, Commercial Drywall Services, Drywall Company, Painting Contractor, Painting Service, Exterior Painting, Interior Painting, Residential Painting, Commercial Painting, Painting Company, Commercial Drywall Company, Residential Drywall Company, Popcorn Ceiling Repair, Professional Painting Contractor, Professional Painting Company, Drywall Installation, Professional Drywall Installation, Exterior Painter, Interior Painter, Residential Painter, Residential Drywall Repair, Residential Drywall Contractor, Interior House Renovation, Exterior House Renovation, Cabinet Replacement, Cabinet Renovation, Floor Renovation Youngsville, NC Drywall Contractor, Drywall Service, Sheetrock Installation, Ceiling Crack Repair, Drywall Finishing http://orozcodrywall.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman, home repairs, rotten wood and masonry, decks, gutter cleaning, painting, repairs & punch.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do major remodeling

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mother Hen Home Services

    How is Mother Hen Home Services overall rated?

    Mother Hen Home Services is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Mother Hen Home Services provide

    Mother Hen Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mother Hen Home Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mother Hen Home Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Mother Hen Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mother Hen Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mother Hen Home Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Mother Hen Home Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mother Hen Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mother Hen Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mother Hen Home Services?

    Yes, Mother Hen Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does Mother Hen Home Services offer?

    Mother Hen Home Services offers the following services: Handyman, home repairs, rotten wood and masonry, decks, gutter cleaning, painting, repairs & punch.

    Are there any services Mother Hen Home Services does not offer?

    We do not do major remodeling