Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full moving services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Miscellaneous Plus Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(106) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2700 Gresham Lake Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

Description

Full service moving company.Residential and commercial services.Household goods and office moving.License #NCUC-2457.Fully Insured.We also have Delivery services of furniture from furniture stores.Will do any size job from single item moves within the home to large full service moves. Supervisor on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2019


Dale B.

My inquiry was responded to quickly and I was provided a timely estimate. They were able to do a move on a short basis and did an excellent job with the move. Movers were personable and took care of all items. Job was completed ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
In-town move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the opportunity! Enjoy your new home. Thanks again!
5.0

07/01/2019


Brittany N.

The team from Miscellaneous Plus did an amazing job! The two movers (Mike + Trey) were friendly, speedy and gentle with our belongings. They placed things where they needed to go and were hard workers as we had a VERY steep drive way. I'd highly recommend using Miscellaneous Plus!

Description of Work
Moving Into Home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback! Pleasure to have worked with you...
5.0

06/01/2019


STEVEN C.

Excellent service. Antonio and his crew were very polite, courteous, and professional. They worked quickly and efficiently and accommodated all of our requests. They were extremely careful with our belongings. We had NO damage to any item or our home. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Residential Move

Category moving companies

5.0

01/29/2019


Lynn John W.

Spoke with Mr. Davis and made reservation for today (1/28/19) to move small bedroom set. Arrived BEFORE scheduled move time. Quick, professional and efficient. Looking for a reason to use them again.

Description of Work
Needed a move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business! Keep us posted if we can assist you in the future.
5.0

12/17/2018


Robb L.

Tony of Misc. plus was the consummate professional and a super nice guy to boot. Made two moves 6 weeks apart, each time, he responded promptly, showed up exactly when promised, did exactly what he said at the price quoted, nothing broken or damaged. Friendly, professional, helpful, capable, just top notch start to finish. If only all movers were this good!

Description of Work
2 separate moves

Category hauling services, moving companies

Service Provider Response

I hope that you enjoy your new home! Thanks for your business!
5.0

07/09/2018


Shawn A.

Tony Davis and his team were wonderful! They assisted us with a local move and were so careful, respectful, and kind. Tony was able to accommodate our relatively tight schedule and had a very reasonable rate which was well worth every penny. We were moving into a brand new house and were very worried about the floors and walls during the move, but the team was painstakingly cautious and managed to negotiate large furniture up a tight stairwell perfectly. They were meticulous in disassembling and reassembling furniture, covered the wood floors and banisters, and placed items where requested. They were all so friendly and kind throughout the move - they are a bunch of nice guys! I am very grateful for the excellent work of Tony and his crew and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to have assisted you with you move! As always, if we can be of help in the future, let us know. Thanks again!
5.0

03/19/2018


Louis F.

My former house had 20 years of accumulation in the two full stories plus a floored (packed) attic on the third floor, a basement, and a carriage house in the back! Also had an upright piano to move as well. It also was the Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend! Tony and his men did a great job of moving everything, including the piano. He also enlisted the help of one additional employee to assist in unloading the trucks. The arrangements were made with Tony within less than two weeks of moving and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Tony had underestimated the amount of time it would take to complete the entire move but it still was reasonably priced and his workers were professional and pleasant to work with. I just wish I had made my review sooner but I'm still un-boxing things from the move.

Description of Work
Moving entire (former) house contents to a new house

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for letting assist you with your special moving project! I hope that you enjoy your new home!
5.0

12/11/2017


Katie F.

They were excellent. They arrived early and we very efficient. Everything was handled with care and they were mindful of our new flooring. We would absolutely hire them again and recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
They moved all of our furniture into a storage unit at our house and back in for a full house flooring renovation.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business! Enjoy you newly renovated home!
5.0

11/03/2017


Charles K.

Tony and Mark arrived on time. Were very courteous, friendly and professional. My new living room furniture arrived in the middle of the unloading and Tony and the other team worked around each other without issue. They completed the job within 2 hours and were very careful to take care of the furniture, the walls and the hardwood floor - no issues.

Description of Work
Unload my 16' POD into my new home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your feedback! Thanks again! Tony.
5.0

08/28/2017


Tim H.

Work was done quickly but with care.

Description of Work
Moving a 2 bedroom apartment from the third floor to the rented truck and then to a storage facility.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to perform your move! Thanks so much! Tony.
5.0

07/04/2017


Jamie C.

Tony was very courteous on the phone. He gave me an estimate right away & informed me that they work weekends, which is what we really needed. He scheduled 5 guys (including himself) with 2 - 26ft trucks & a 17ft truck. They were on time & worked quickly, even though it was almost 100 degrees & humid outside. The only small issue we had was that one of the guys accidentally broke a small item that looks sturdier than it is, but we had a lot of fragile stuff & it was the only one that broke. All the guys were very nice. They even finished earlier than expected! And because it was hourly, we saved a little money! Would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a move in the Raleigh area!

Description of Work
We needed to be moved from our 2 large storage units to our new house.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Enjoy your new home! We are very thankful for your business!
5.0

07/01/2017


Jonathan S.

Great crew. very professional, friendly and hard working. would definitely use again.

Description of Work
4 bedroom home move in Raleigh NC

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again for your business! Tony.
5.0

06/02/2017


cynthia V.

The two recent short distance moves went as promised. Miscellaneous Plus, owned and operated for 12 years now by Tony Davis, is the best mover I have ever been lucky enough to find. Tony's company and employees makes sure all is handled with professionalism, integrity and a great work ethic is displayed by all.

Description of Work
moved furniture that was purchased from two local retailers who did not provide reliable delivery and delivery charge was overpriced. Tony Davis, the president of Miscellaneous Plus, Inc., supervises every move and sees to it that all is professionally handled. Only wish more people knew about his services....maybe put him under moving services??????.

Category moving companies, truck rentals

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your trust and being a repeat customer! Tony.
5.0

04/26/2017


Lea D.

very well; would definitely use them again

Description of Work
Removing trash from home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!
5.0

04/25/2017


Freyja H.

We had 4 movers and they worked for over 7 hours. They were courteous and professional and were careful with our furniture, carpet, stairs and walls. When we realized that it was going to be a long day, we offered to pay for their lunch and allow them time to eat it on us. They were very appreciative. They arrived on time with all of the necessary equipment and worked hard all day.

Description of Work
We needed to have professionals move our larger furnishings and heavy boxes from a 3-story home to another 3-story home.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your trust with your relocation! Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/09/2017


Tiffany C.

Excellent. We moved here to North Carolina in October and Misc. Plus has by far been the most professional and courteous service company I have encountered. I almost wish they had not set the bar so high because I am consistently disappointed with other professional services I hire. More companies like Misc Plus please! From now on, if they can do it, I am calling them!

Description of Work
Moving furnishings and boxes from PODS into house after cross country move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to provide you service! Thanks again!
5.0

01/23/2017


Seth T.

The two guys that came to move were very professional and nice people. They showed up on time and moved a full bedroom set with marble tops very carefully and efficiently. I would definitely use Miscellaneous Plus moving service again!

Description of Work
Moved full Bedroom set with marble tops.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your feedback!! Tony.
5.0

12/16/2016


Elizabeth S.

Excellent. I was able to call on a Friday and have the item moved first thing Saturday morning. I really appreciate the quick response, the care taken with my item, and the friendly service. Thanks!

Description of Work
I needed a 400 lb jukebox moved from my garage to my family room.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are glad that we were able to help with this special project, considering that it have been in your family for years. Thanks again!
5.0

11/25/2016


Edward P.

Fantastic. The crew was very knowledgeable to aid in disassemble the custom furniture and carefully move our belonging.

Description of Work
To move us from our home to an apartment.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working for you! Thanks, for your trust!
5.0

11/21/2016


James B.

Was late had to call, forgot to put my move in the calendar, worked late to accomplish the job, was very efficient and everything was moved in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Moving apartment to house

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to move you and your family! Thanks again
5.0

11/17/2016


Yax V.

Tony worked our big move into the schedule last minute and was awesome to work with. He helped us know what we needed and what to expect, and had a team and trucks there to help us quickly and on time. The whole crew was fast and extremely careful. They worked great together to take perfect care of us start to finish. AMAZING!!!

Description of Work
Moved household and furniture on a day's notice!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for choosing us as your mover! We hope that your family enjoy the new home.
5.0

11/15/2016


JK G.

Very efficient and prompt. Easy to work with. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from large house to smaller house, 5-hour job.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback! Enjoy your new home!!
5.0

11/14/2016


Eugene D.

The men arrived on time and worked well as a team and finished ahead of schedule. When we arrived at the house some of the pieces were heavy and oversized but they were extremely careful and very professional.

Description of Work
The men loaded furnishings from two storage facilities and delivered them to two homes

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks again, for hiring us!!! So glad to hear that we was able to make you satisfied!
5.0

11/07/2016


Jason S.

They were professional and on time. Worked the entire time and didn't waste any time.

Description of Work
Moved me from my old home to a rental.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!!
5.0

10/30/2016


Letha H.

Tony and his crew showed up on time and ready to work. They quickly & carefully moved all of our furniture and various assortment of boxes from our 3-bedroom apartment to our new 3-bedroom home. They were polite, professional and hard-working. This was by far the best moving experience I've ever had and I highly recommend Tony and the folks from Miscellaneous Plus Inc. to anyone needing to move. They are AMAZING!!!

Description of Work
Moved us from a 3-bedroom apt. to a 3-bedroom house.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We are always glad to get feedback to help us serve better! It's such a honor to hear that we met your moving needs! Thanks again, for your trust!!! Tony

    Other local Pros in your area

    Maid Perfect Housekeeping

    Hello, we are Carlos and Perla, owner operators of Maid Perfect Housekeeping—serving the Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Chapel Hill, Wake Forest and Triangle area. We know there’s nothing like coming home to a clean and tidy house or apartment. But let’s face it, many of you have busy schedules that don’t leave a whole lot of time for cleaning chores. And frankly, we know some of you would rather do other things with your free time. The challenge, of course, is finding reliable housekeeping help that will do the job the way you want it. Well, we have great news. When we decided to open Maid Perfect Housekeeping two years ago, we made a promise to both ourselves and our clients: "Your home cleaned just the way you like it, at a price no one else can beat." We are also members of the "cleaning for a reason" foundation for people fighting cancer. Ask us how we can help you! Cost is determined by job. Additional E-mail - maidperfecthousekeeping@gmail.com  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Maid Perfect Housekeeping on Angi
    A+ Labor Solutions

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by A+ Labor Solutions on Angi
    No Sweat Services

    Proudly serving Central NC and beyond, we are fully licensed and insured. I created No Sweat Services because we are more than just a moving company, we are a service company. We have had hundreds of satisfied customers over the past few years and look forward to serving you as well. We only employ the most respectful and hardworking movers to complete tasks that others cannot handle. What may seem overwhelming to them looks like No Sweat to us!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Rentals - Trucks
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full service moving with our truck.Loading and unloading labor for rental trucks, storage units, pods, trailers.Packing of boxes, delivery service.Room to room moving. We also can assist with decluttering and junk removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miscellaneous Plus Inc

    How is Miscellaneous Plus Inc overall rated?

    Miscellaneous Plus Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Miscellaneous Plus Inc open?

    Miscellaneous Plus Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Miscellaneous Plus Inc provide

    Miscellaneous Plus Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express

    Does Miscellaneous Plus Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Miscellaneous Plus Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Miscellaneous Plus Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Miscellaneous Plus Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Miscellaneous Plus Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Miscellaneous Plus Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Miscellaneous Plus Inc?

    No, Miscellaneous Plus Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Miscellaneous Plus Inc offer?

    Miscellaneous Plus Inc offers the following services: Full service moving with our truck.Loading and unloading labor for rental trucks, storage units, pods, trailers.Packing of boxes, delivery service.Room to room moving. We also can assist with decluttering and junk removal.