Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miscellaneous Plus Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since August 2009

5.0

(106) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Rentals - Trucks
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full moving services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Full service moving company.Residential and commercial services.Household goods and office moving.License #NCUC-2457.Fully Insured.We also have Delivery services of furniture from furniture stores.Will do any size job from single item moves within the home to large full service moves. Supervisor on every job.2015 SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER....

Other local Pros in your area

Stand Up Guys Junk Removal

Stand Up Guys is taking the Raleigh junk removal industry by storm, taking an unpleasant chore and turning it into an awesome experience for individuals, their families and their businesses. Just imagine sitting back and watching your junk leave your property piece by piece. You’ve been waiting a long time to find the right solution to get your space back, and now you finally have it right in front of you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Stand Up Guys Junk Removal on Angi
Royal Junk Haulers LLC

Hauling, Junk Removal, Debris Removal, Lawn & Yard Clean-Up, Basement Cleaning, Foreclosure Clean-Outs, Attic Clean-Outs, Garage Clean-Outs. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Offers by Royal Junk Haulers LLC on Angi
BIG AL'S Hauling & Junk Removal

BIG AL'S Hauling LLC is excited to offer the Zebulon and surrounding NC areas high-quality junk removal and recycle for all of your commercial and residential needs! Our team of experts will check in with you each step of the way to make sure you are happy with our work from start to finish. If you are looking for high-quality junk removal and recycle at affordable prices, you've come to the right place! Call (919) 793-4056 today for your free estimate! Vet & Senior DISCOUNTS! The Way Big Al's Prices You’ll be pleasantly surprised to find out that removing your unwanted goods from your residential or commercial property does not cost as much as you think. The cost to remove your junk is based on the volume that your unwanted and unneeded items take up on our truck. Price List for Hauling, Junk Removal, & Brush Removal: Junk Removal $80 Minimum Charge $80-$100 1/8 FULL Truck (Volume 60-80 cubit feet) $120-$150 1/4 FULL Truck (Volume 80-120 cubit feet) $150-$200 3/8 FULL Truck (Volume 120-180 cubit feet) $200-$250 1/2 FULL Truck (Volume 180-220 cubit feet) $250-$325 5/8 FULL Truck (Volume 220-260 cubit feet) $325-$375 3/4 FULL Truck (Volume 260-300 cubit feet) $380-$400 7/8 FULL Truck (Volume 300-340 cubit feet) $420-$500 FULL Truck (Volume 340-380 cubit feet) Brush Removal Costs Light Brush $1,254 per acre, Heavy Brush $1,629 per acre, Wooded $1,755 per acre Delivery For Hauling Will Deliver 0-5 cubic yards from Landscape Supplies or Rock Corry Companies (Sample: Rock, Sand, Gravel, Mulch, and More), there will be a flat delivery rate of $80.00 per order. Fuel Charge $3.00 per mile after the first 10 miles. Big Al's Hauling & Junk Removal !!Big or Small Al will Haul!! What Is Included Loading Hauling Recycling Donating Standard labor costs Standard disposal costs Fuel expenses Vehicle Expenses Disclaimer (Some jobs may incur additional fees) We do NOT pick up Tires, Paint and Chemicals  

Offers by BIG AL'S Hauling & Junk Removal  on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2019

My inquiry was responded to quickly and I was provided a timely estimate. They were able to do a move on a short basis and did an excellent job with the move. Movers were personable and took care of all items. Job was completed ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
In-town move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the opportunity! Enjoy your new home. Thanks again!
5.0

07/01/2019

The team from Miscellaneous Plus did an amazing job! The two movers (Mike + Trey) were friendly, speedy and gentle with our belongings. They placed things where they needed to go and were hard workers as we had a VERY steep drive way. I'd highly recommend using Miscellaneous Plus!

Description of Work
Moving Into Home

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback! Pleasure to have worked with you...
5.0

06/01/2019

Excellent service. Antonio and his crew were very polite, courteous, and professional. They worked quickly and efficiently and accommodated all of our requests. They were extremely careful with our belongings. We had NO damage to any item or our home. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Residential Move

Category moving companies

5.0

01/29/2019

Spoke with Mr. Davis and made reservation for today (1/28/19) to move small bedroom set. Arrived BEFORE scheduled move time. Quick, professional and efficient. Looking for a reason to use them again.

Description of Work
Needed a move

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business! Keep us posted if we can assist you in the future.
5.0

12/17/2018

Tony of Misc. plus was the consummate professional and a super nice guy to boot. Made two moves 6 weeks apart, each time, he responded promptly, showed up exactly when promised, did exactly what he said at the price quoted, nothing broken or damaged. Friendly, professional, helpful, capable, just top notch start to finish. If only all movers were this good!

Description of Work
2 separate moves

Category hauling services,moving companies

Service Provider Response

I hope that you enjoy your new home! Thanks for your business!
5.0

07/09/2018

Tony Davis and his team were wonderful! They assisted us with a local move and were so careful, respectful, and kind. Tony was able to accommodate our relatively tight schedule and had a very reasonable rate which was well worth every penny. We were moving into a brand new house and were very worried about the floors and walls during the move, but the team was painstakingly cautious and managed to negotiate large furniture up a tight stairwell perfectly. They were meticulous in disassembling and reassembling furniture, covered the wood floors and banisters, and placed items where requested. They were all so friendly and kind throughout the move - they are a bunch of nice guys! I am very grateful for the excellent work of Tony and his crew and would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Local move

Category moving company

5.0

03/19/2018

My former house had 20 years of accumulation in the two full stories plus a floored (packed) attic on the third floor, a basement, and a carriage house in the back! Also had an upright piano to move as well. It also was the Sunday of Thanksgiving weekend! Tony and his men did a great job of moving everything, including the piano. He also enlisted the help of one additional employee to assist in unloading the trucks. The arrangements were made with Tony within less than two weeks of moving and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Tony had underestimated the amount of time it would take to complete the entire move but it still was reasonably priced and his workers were professional and pleasant to work with. I just wish I had made my review sooner but I'm still un-boxing things from the move.

Description of Work
Moving entire (former) house contents to a new house

Category moving company

5.0

12/11/2017

They were excellent. They arrived early and we very efficient. Everything was handled with care and they were mindful of our new flooring. We would absolutely hire them again and recommend them to friends.

Description of Work
They moved all of our furniture into a storage unit at our house and back in for a full house flooring renovation.

Category moving company

5.0

11/03/2017

Tony and Mark arrived on time. Were very courteous, friendly and professional. My new living room furniture arrived in the middle of the unloading and Tony and the other team worked around each other without issue. They completed the job within 2 hours and were very careful to take care of the furniture, the walls and the hardwood floor - no issues.

Description of Work
Unload my 16' POD into my new home.

Category moving company

5.0

08/28/2017

Work was done quickly but with care.

Description of Work
Moving a 2 bedroom apartment from the third floor to the rented truck and then to a storage facility.

Category moving company

    Services Offered

    Full service moving with our truck.Loading and unloading labor for rental trucks, storage units, pods, trailers.Packing of boxes, delivery service.Room to room moving. We also can assist with decluttering and junk removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No