Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miller & Miller Electric Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2007

4.9

(536) Verified Reviews

Description

Miller & Miller Electric provides high-quality residential electrical services to homeowners in Raleigh, Cary, Durham (parts of) and some surrounding areas. Miller and Miller Electric holds a NC ”Unlimited” Electrical License, check us out at the NC Board of Electrical Contractors at (www.ncbeec.org). We pride ourselves on providing superior craftsmanship and customer service during each and every job. Permits are pulled for all jobs that require them. Our customer-centric philosophy comes directly from owners Dale and Gail Miller. Dale has over 40 years of electrical contractor experience in residential, commercial and industrial areas and is licensed in all of them. When combined with Gail’s background in customer service, they form a perfect electrical team that strives to provide the best possible experience. Our Master electricians are simply the best in their class and their skill and workmanship is second to none. All employees are insured, background/drug tested, non-smoking, courteous and professional. The owners answer the phone, so there is no need to speak with an operator. We extend this level of service throughout the entire installation, design, or repair. Come experience the best electrical work available in the Triangle — call Miller & Miller Electric!...

Other local Pros in your area

Carolina Building Pros

When it comes to residential remodeling, you need to select a professional team you can rely on. The simple fact of the matter is that for most people, their home, whether it be a house or condo, is their most valuable possession. It makes sense then that when you go to the effort of upgrading your home, you pick a team who can do it all. Carolina Building Pros is that team.  

Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

Garcia Lawn and Landscaping

When life gets busy, tending to your gardens and landscaping is usually the last thing on your list. Garcia Lawn Care & Landscaping makes it easy for you to work lawn mowing and gardening into your busy schedule.The landscaping experts on our team have hands-on experience tending to a wide variety of residential plants such as fruit trees, vegetable patches, and more.Reach out to us at (919) 717-8109 to speak with a professional gardener about scheduling one-time or recurring lawn care services.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2020

Carl was excellent, as always! We have used Miller & Miller’s electric services for years, and they have consistently exceeded expectations. One time Dale (the owner) even helped us avoid a service charge by walking us through the problem resolution over the phone. Carl has been to our house for a number of projects, and he’s always thorough, professional, prompt and neat, making sure all materials are taken away.

Description of Work
Replaced two smoke detectors, replaced doorbell transformer, installed new switch for ceiling fan to allow variable speeds, added recessed can at bottom of stairs

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Your kind review means the world to us as a company and to Carl, a Master Electrician! We put our best foot forward every day for our customers and we are always humbled that great customers like yourself take the time to rate us. We are always available to help over the phone or just answer questions or concerns. Thank you again, [Member Name Removed]!
3.0

06/19/2020

Everything but the motion lighting was complete and done very well. Initial motion lighting plan was not affordable. Called service provider back and new plan established. We were pushed back 2-weeks due to rain. Second time, we were pushed back another two weeks when forecast indicated rain. We’re now on a cancellation list. They are small co. that does good work, but difficult to schedule.

Description of Work
Retrofit 2 can lights with LED kits, replace vanity lights, replace two wall switches, add motion lights to pool area.

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

Service Provider Response

I wish I had a magic wand and was capable of predicting the weather, I sure wouldn't be in the electrical business! We did the very best we could in spite of the forecast. We had spoken to you and told you we would try to work you in if the weather cooperated and we were about to until you decided you couldn't wait. I'm sorry you feel that you were not a priority but electricity and water just don't mix.
5.0

11/20/2019

In comparing high-skill providers, the most precious quality for the homeowner is not price, it’s trust. I needed to get a ceiling fan working again. Carl examined the components thoroughly but quickly, and diagnosed a faulty receiver. I suggested we get a replacement receiver that he could install another time. That would have cost me for a second service call, so instead, Carl decided to go to nearby Home Depot and pick up the part. By no coincidence, he got what was needed and put everything back together in working order, all in exactly one hour from the time he first arrived. Miller & Miller is not only honest and skillful, but considerate of the customer. What more could anyone want?

Description of Work
Repair ceiling fan, install dimmer.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us on so many platforms. It is our goal to provide each and every customer with exceptional electrical service as well as customer service. The above review proves that we do just that! Thank you and just know we appreciate your business.
5.0

09/13/2019

Variable speed fan switch was replaced. Interference not eliminated but problems exists with either fan or television. Assured not a hazard.

Description of Work
Trouble shoot electric switches to fan, light, and overhead lights.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, your business is important to us and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

09/10/2019

They were able to take care of the smaller jobs that day. We needed an estimate for replacing our old fuse boxes and haven't heard back. The experience was good, though, so we are planning to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
wire recessed ceiling lights, add new light switches, fix an outlet

Category electrician

5.0

08/28/2019

So, Miller and Miller came out yesterday. It was $159 for the hour. Carl was the technician and Dale stopped by as well. Carl did an excellent job. He was professional, polite, and knew what he was doing. He fixed our main problem and then was able to fix an additional lighting issue within the same hour. I would highly recommend them, and we will use them again next time we have an electrical issue.

Description of Work
A few outdoor lights stopped working.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the nice words. These reviews are extremely important to us and we always appreciate our customers taking the time to review us. We look forward to working with you on a future project.
5.0

07/19/2019

Really great service - thank you. I was given an appointment for the day after I called Carl called 30 minutes before the appointment, was right on time - very courteous and professional, great service.

Description of Work
Needed two faulty light fixtures replaced

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review, these reviews mean a lot to not only our company but to our Tech's. We look forward to working with you again and we thank you for your business.
5.0

04/09/2019

Job was done very well. installation took about the time expected. the tech was able to tie into existing wiring. tested unit with me and work came within quote/budget. the only complaint I have is the tech did not clean up the ground of the trash/debris. However, I would use again!

Description of Work
Add new LED motion light outside of porch. replace another existing flood light with LED Motion light also.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. These reviews are very important to us. We strive to be the best in the business and leaving debris is not how we do business. I have spoken to the Tech and I feel that he just simply forgot to pick up. We apologize and appreciate that you pointed it out to us so that this is something that doesn't happen in the future. Tjese reviews are our best report card and we thank you!
5.0

04/04/2019

Excellent, tech analyzed situation and cam up with creative solution that accomplished the task with minimal impact on house, convenient remedy and access to wiring should any problems occur down the road. Professional and competent.

Description of Work
Hard wire external awnings into house so cords not all over deck and plugged into external outlet

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to future projects with you.
5.0

03/27/2019

Very professional. Carl was great. Personable and pleasant to deal with. Worked through the problem and found a couple more issues along the way that were fixed as well. Not the cheapest but very upfront with pricing. No surprises. I would use them again if I needed more work done.

Description of Work
We lost power to a bunch of outlets in the house and one outside.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are very transparent when it comes to pricing and apologize if somehow it wasn't clear. We are different from most companies like ours as we only employ master electricians and they demand a much higher wage. We also feel that the value-added service that we provide is more than worth the costs. In this industry you really do get what you pay for. As for the punctuality, unfortunatly, we try very hard to meet our clients timeframes; however, as a service provider we often times run over on the times we have allotted for jobs. We strive to do better than 8-12 or 12-5 but it often times would be better if we did. We hope this does not prevent you from using our service in the future, we appreciate your business and your feedback.

    Services Offered

    Electrical, including lighting layout & upgrades, home inspection items, limited aluminum wiring repairs, appliance circuits, ceiling fan installation, hot tubs, floor receptacles, outdoor structures & small additions, specializing in lighting design & kitchen upgrades. Green Lighting and LED Lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Complete new home wiring, whole house generator hook ups, appliance repair, security systems.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes