Matrix Painting Inc

4.7

(396) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4608 Rockwood Dr

Raleigh, NC 27612

Description

We are a local painting contractor company serving the triangle area (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary, Apex, Garner, Knightdale, Wake Forest, Fuquay-Varina, Holly Springs). We specialize in Interior/Exterior Painting, Deck Restoration, Carpentry/Drywall Repair, Wallpaper/Popcorn Ceiling Removal, and Pressure Washing. As a previous 7x ANGIE'S LIST SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER, we stake our reputation on all of our services; that's why all of our work comes with a TWO-YEAR SATISFACTION GUARANTEE! Please give us a call at 919-827-7985, or check us out at www.matrixpaintinginc.com to learn more. Matrix Painting Inc's commitment to first-rate service and quality workmanship has set the standard by which all other painters are measured. The Matrix crew is clean, courteous, efficient, and extremely skilled. Our experienced painters guarantee clean, prompt service. We will beat any price, so call for a free estimate today! Don't trust your painting needs to just anyone with a brush....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(396) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

319

4

28

3

20

2

10

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
interior painting (299)pressure washing (106)house painting (102)drywall (19)deck cleaning (16)decks & porches (14)general contractors (11)siding companies (10)door installation (6)water damage restoration (2)wallpaper removal (2)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-10 of 396 reviews
5.0

10/22/2020

Excellent. We are very pleased with the outcome, quality, time frame, price, etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $7,925

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

3.0

10/22/2020

This review is based on my experience with the owner Ryan Critoria. My wife and I just bought our first home and were looking to get the house painted. We scheduled an appointment with Ryan to get a quote for paint services. We had already gotten a few other quotes from other paint companies that were dramatically cheaper, but Ryan seemed very professional and made us feel like we would be getting...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,860

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

5.0

10/01/2020

They were very easy to work with, very accommodating and obviously interested in doing the job to our satisfaction.I would call them again and not hesitate to recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint the inside of condo and remove popcorn ceilings

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

5.0

08/05/2020

Quality paint job! Matrix did an amazing job painting the interior of my home again! This is the third time I have used them and would definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

5.0

03/05/2020

Absolutely fantastic and highly satisfied

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

5.0

02/05/2020

Very well. Started and ended on time, and price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

5.0

01/28/2020

Excellent! Ryan’s team finished early, were exceptionally polite and very neat and clean both in their work and personally. The Matrix team has done inside and outside work for us, and are always on time, and willing to go the “extra mile”. John and Doris Van Etten

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2020

5.0

01/27/2020

They made the process as smooth as possible and did quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

5.0

01/20/2020

Matrix did a wonderful job painting the exterior and garage interior of our home. I highly recommend them for any of your painting needs. Not only did they paint but they also replaced rotten boards and anything that needed fixing before it could be painted. The owner, Ryan, was great to work with. His crew were very friendly and hard working.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of home exterior & garage interior

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2020

5.0

01/18/2020

This company was great to work with. They did a great job with the carpentry, much better than a previous company we had used, and they painted our entire house. Everything went smoothly, the painters were efficient and thorough and we are very happy with the finished product. I would highly recommend Matrix Painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Painting & Carpentry Repair

CATEGORY contractors,siding,pressure washing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2020

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Projects, Exterior & Interior Painting, Deck Restoration, Carpentry/Drywall Repair, Wallpaper/Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Pressure Washing, & Free Color Consultations!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes