LOWE'S

With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4601 CAPITAL BLVD

Raleigh, NC 27604

Description

DBA: LOWE'S OF N RALEIGH NC #0444.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/02/2018


Doris F.

They did a great job. Cathy works in the carpet department and was very professional. She was patient with me as I made my decisions. She was very helpful with working within my budget. The installation went great as well. They were very efficient and helped me move my furniture. I would definitely use them again and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in my home.

Category carpet installation

2.0

09/19/2017


Sheena C.

I've been to this Lowe's several times, and normally have okay experiences...and then I decided to get an estimate for wood flooring. I paid $35 to have their contractor, Legacy Flooring, come out to take measurements for an estimate. Legacy called me a little after 10 o'clock at night, and insisted on scheduling an appointment before 4 p.m. on each day that I suggested. I agreed to have them come out on a Friday at 4:00 p.m., and told them that I would have to leave work early. I took time off work to make sure that I was at home when they arrived. Legacy did not arrive at 4, and no one called. At 4:40, Ben called to tell me that they would be at my house in 20-30 minutes, and that he "hope this is not a problem." I said, "It is a problem. Are you aware that your appointment was at 4, and that I took off work to make sure that I was here?" Ben rudely responded that he was measuring other customers' homes. I had to remind him that I, too, am a customer. He arrived with Taylor about 25 minutes later. Do you think either of them bothered to acknowledge that they were more than an hour late, or apologized for wasting my time? The answer is no. I told Ben that running behind schedule is understandable, but that he had to have realized that he was behind schedule earlier in the day, and could and should have called well before 4 o'clock to let me know. That way, I could have worked a full day. He rudely responded that they have a lot of customers and that he had to take measurements at their homes. It took every bit of etiquette not to tell them right then and there to get the **** out of my house. I allowed them to finish their measurements and they left. I brought this to Lowe's attention, only to be told that this is a common complaint that they get about Ben and Legacy Flooring. The Lowe's manager also told me that the installers are different people, so I wouldn't be dealing with Ben. I told him that if taking measurements had to be scheduled after 10 o'clock at night, and showing up to take the measurements was this unprofessional, I can't imagine what I would have to deal with to actually get floors installed. More than a week later when I had not heard from Lowe's, I called to see about the estimate (I paid for it, after all). I was given a vague estimate over the phone, and had to request that a written estimate be sent by email. I received one a few days later. The vagueness of that wasn't much better, and I did not receive a useful written estimate until I went to the store and waited 30 minutes for someone who knew how to print one from their system returned from lunch to give me an estimate. Needless to say, my purchase and installation will not be done by Lowe's. Even more importantly, it will not be done by Legacy Flooring. In fairness, Lowe's installed wood flooring in my home several years ago when I lived in another state. That experience was entirely positive, and cause me to consider Lowe's again for this upcoming project.

Description of Work
Purchase and install wood flooring

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/07/2017


Mathew K.

Lowes managed the process well and was the single point of contact for the job. They were attentive to my schedule and ensured the job was done to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Replace carpet on second floor ~1100 sqft.

Category carpet installation

2.0

12/01/2015


Michelle S.

The Lowes representative never showed for their own appointment, nor did they call with an explanation. I tried to be understanding. I went back to the Pro Desk and talked to another very helpful person who confirmed that the appointment was indeed booked, but could offer no explanation for the failure to appear or for a explanation call. Many calls were made by the Pro Services person and assurances given that all would be corrected and to expect a call that day or the very next. No call was ever received. In yet another trip to Lowes, I notified the manager of the lack of follow-up by Lowes, but wasn't eager to waste more of my time to contract the services. There are too many other companies that would like the business. I give a "D" rather than an "F" because the folks at the Service desk were very helpful. Too bad they too wasted their time.

Description of Work
Tried to get an estimate for home attic insulation. The folks at the Pro Service counter were very responsive and helpful and booked an appointment.

Category insulation, home improvement stores

5.0

08/06/2015


Alisha B.

My husband quickly installed the 3/4 HP garbage disposal and found that it's really not difficult to do. We upgraded from a 1/2 HP and just am amazed at the difference. I didn't think it would make such a big difference just going up a tad bit on the HP of the product. This was what was in there, so we chose to stick with the same brand. It's even a little quieter than the one that was in there. For the price and the results, I would definitely recommend buying this product from Lowe's to others.

Description of Work
I bought our In Sink Erator Badger 15S 3/4-Hp Garbage Disposal from Lowe's. It was highly recommended by the sales representative in the store. He said it was easy to intstall.

Category plumbing, home improvement stores

5.0

12/05/2014


Robert S.

They did an outstanding job. They were a little late, but it was due to the manufacturer, not Lowe’s. Ultimately, the job got done.

Description of Work
They put in 13 new Pella windows. It took 8 hours for them to do the job.

Category replacement windows

4.0

10/02/2014


Bob W.

The salesman at the time that I was there did a pretty good job. He's not working there anymore. I got good windows. If I could get the same sales person I probably would use them again.

Description of Work
They provided new windows and replaced some of the existing windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/19/2014


Bryce B.

They were really quick and easy. I liked everything altogether. Everything was done very quickly. They had selection. I would give them all A's. They were very good.

Description of Work
They installed carpets.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/15/2014


Mark C.

It was a great experience from beginning to end. The people in the store were very nice, the manager worked to get the price down and the installers were very professional. It was a good experience.

Description of Work
new carpet

Category carpet installation, home improvement stores

5.0

03/26/2014


Sara F M.

I go there a lot. They are the only one around here so they are convenient. Their prices are pretty good and they have pretty much everything I need. Their prices are pretty fair. They are very responsive. When I walk around they store, they are always asking if they can help me.

Description of Work
I use Lowe's for my home improvement store. I last bought bird feed and stuff like that.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

12/27/2012


Jose V.

Purchased automatic garage door opener at Lowes for my new home. Paid to have them install the unit. Informed by store manager that installer would call within 48 hours to schedule installation date. As promised installer called within time frame given and date set up for installation. Installer called prior to arriving for installation and when he arrived he proceeded to perform the work in an expeditious and professional manner. During the installation he encountered a problem in which a wire essential to the wall door opener had not been provided by the home builder. He adapted and solved the problem with a minimum of effort. In short, the installer was not only professional but he was courteous, tidy, creative and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Installation of Automatic garage door opener.

Category home improvement stores

4.0

11/29/2012


Doug W.

It beats the Home Depot. You do your own shopping but you have people there to help you, if you could locate them. I found someone eventually and of course most of the time I do not need any help but they were good. Lowe's is okay. I will shop there again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Lowe's for their hardware and home improvement store services.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

02/08/2012


Philip B.

I went in and explained that I have a pinched nerve in my neck. They gathered the lumber I needed and loaded it all for me. They provided excellent service.

Description of Work
I purchased lumber.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

03/03/2011


Stephen A.

They quoted the best price so chose to go with them. They were fantastic and I will continue to use their services in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Lowe's to purchase a range, last month.

Category appliance repair, appliance sales

5.0

12/05/2009


Gloria M.

It went very well. 2 of the plants did not survive, but Lowe's has a policy that if you have the receipt and it is within a year, you can bring the plants back to replace for new one's.

Description of Work
We bought plants here for the landscaping we were doing with another company.

Category greenhouses

4.0

10/08/2008


Fatih P.

It is convenient for me to go here because they have good flowers with a guarantee for one year or one season. They have a good selection and the value is good for what you buy.

Description of Work
I bought seasonal flowers from this Lowe's for my garden.

Category greenhouses

5.0

09/14/2007


TOM D.

The guy that did the work was great. Even though he moved fast, he was very detail oriented and went out of his way to ensure a perfect job. He also left a clean work site. He arrived at the time he was scheduled to be here and was very professional.

Description of Work
I purchased a new front door and they sent someone out to install it.

Category doors

5.0

09/12/2007


JANNIE M.

The salesperson approached me to offer assistance. The employee was very cordial and helpful. I choose to go to this store as I know they will have the products I am looking for at low prices.

Description of Work
I purchased a package of three air filters for the air conditioning unit in my house.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

10/28/2006


BETH M.

The salesman at Lowe's was very professional and knowledgeable. He didn't apply any pressure and let us quietly peruse their selection. However, when we were ready, he answered our questions and quickly wrote up our order. I felt like Lowe's had the best prices and their delivery service was good, too. We had purchased other large appliances at Lowe's previously, and we always shop around first. However, we seem to always find what we are looking for at the right price at Lowe's.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a stove for our new house and had it delivered and set up. We also had the old stove removed.

Category appliance sales

5.0

06/20/2006

THEY ARE GOOD. THEY HAVE GOOD RELIABILITY. WHEN THEY ARE DONE WORKING THEY WILL CALL TO CHECK UP ON THE WORK AND MAKE SURE YOU LIKED IT AND THAT IT WAS SATISFACTORY.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN FIVE ROOMS OF MY HOME.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/20/2006


Wayne H.

LOWE'S DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE CARPET. THERE WAS A SLIGHT PROBLEM WITH ONE OF THE PHONE JACKS, BUT THEY PAID FOR THE REPAIRS THAT HAD TO BE DONE. I WOULD DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN FOR HOUSEHOLD NEEDS.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED FOUR ROOMS OF CARPET IN MY HOME.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/15/2006

THERE ARE CERTAIN DEPARTMENTS IN LOWE'S THAT I AM NOT PLEASED WITH AT ALL. THE DOOR DEPARTMENT IS FINE, THOUGH. THE DOORS LOOK NICE AND THEY FIT MY HOME GOOD. HEY DID A GREAT JOB INSTALLING THEM.

Description of Work
THE COMPANY INSTALLED THREE GLASS STORM DOORS ON OUR HOUSE.

Category doors

3.0

06/15/2006

THEY ARE SLOW IN RESPONDING AND SCHEDULING A TIME TO HAVE THE WORK DONE. THEY ALSO MADE A MISTAKE IN CUTTING THE SINK HOLE IN THE COUNTERTOP SO WE HAD TO WAIT FOR A REPLACEMENT. I WAS COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THE COMPLETED WORK.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY INSTALLED SOME KITCHEN CABINETS AND A COUNTERTOP IN MY KITCHEN.

Category custom cabinets, countertops

5.0

06/15/2006

THEY DID VERY GOOD WORK, AND THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY. I WOULD REFER THEM TO A FRIEND. THEY CALLED TO FOLLOW-UP ON HOW I LIKED MY CARPET OR IF THERE WERE ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. MY CARPET LOOKS GREAT!

Description of Work
LOWE'S INSTALLED CARPET IN ONE LARGE ROOM IN MY HOUSE.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/15/2006

THEY GUY THAT CAME OUT WAS A NICE PERSON. HE HAD A GREAT PERSONALITY. THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL IN SUGGESTING ON WHAT DOORS I SHOULD GET. THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB. THEY ARE VERY RELIABLE TO ME.

Description of Work
THEY PUT TWO NEW STORM DOORS ON MY HOME.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cabinets Shipped

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Footprints Floors of Raleigh

    At Footprints Floors in the Raleigh area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. We have spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, staircases and baseboards. From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in hardwood floors in Raleigh and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom - decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to connect with Footprints Floors. NWFA Certified Sales Advisor, License #CSA668  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Precision Garage Door Service

    8 employees. No subcontractors. Service fee is $75 but only $39.99 for Angie's List Members. No extra charge for after hours or weekend service. You may contact us through email or at 919-500-5171. Also doing business as Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Additional contact: Susan Grega. Award Winning.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    APPLIANCES, WATER HEATERS, COMPACTORS & DISPOSERS, FLOOR CARE, AIR CONDITIONERS, BATH TUBS & SHOWERS, CABINETS & COUNTERTOPS, CEILING FANS, FAUCETS & FIXTURES, FLOORING, INTERIOR DOORS, HOME DÉCOR, LADDERS, LUMBER, MASONRY & PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, FENCING, GUTTERS, DECKING & DOORS, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, LIGHTING, PATIO FURNITURE, PAINT & STAIN, WINDOWS, PLAY EQUIPMENT & ACCESSORIES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOWE'S

    How is LOWE'S overall rated?

    LOWE'S is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are LOWE'S open?

    LOWE'S is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Does LOWE'S offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LOWE'S does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does LOWE'S offer?

    LOWE'S offers the following services: APPLIANCES, WATER HEATERS, COMPACTORS & DISPOSERS, FLOOR CARE, AIR CONDITIONERS, BATH TUBS & SHOWERS, CABINETS & COUNTERTOPS, CEILING FANS, FAUCETS & FIXTURES, FLOORING, INTERIOR DOORS, HOME DÉCOR, LADDERS, LUMBER, MASONRY & PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL, FENCING, GUTTERS, DECKING & DOORS, OUTDOOR POWER EQUIPMENT, LIGHTING, PATIO FURNITURE, PAINT & STAIN, WINDOWS, PLAY EQUIPMENT & ACCESSORIES.