Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Killo Pest Control Co Inc

Founded 1939 • With Angi since June 2006

Additional phone - (919) 832-3754, (919) 832-7917.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Jacqueline P.
5.0
05/20/2016
Buddy is the absolute best! He has been our go-to exterminator for years. My mom uses him, her office uses him, and when I got my own home, I (of course) used him too! He's knowledgable, friendly, and extremely thorough. He knows how to treat/target individual insects if you're having a specific issue, as well a provide blanket treatments for all different kinds. We had issues with roaches in our home at one point. Buddy came out, sprayed for most of the other bugs, laid out pellets to take care of the roaches, and pointed out areas that they could be using to sneak into the house. Worked like a charm instantly! I cannot recommend them enough.
Description of Work
Pest treatment/prevention
Category
pest control
Marilyn R.
5.0
09/04/2013
My technician, Buddy, is courteous, punctual and knowledgable. I have used Killo for over 15 years and would highly recommend their service. My house remains pest free.
Description of Work
Termite Inspection and General Pest Spray outside and under the house.
Category
pest control
Michael K.
4.0
02/01/2013
The good news is the treatment has worked well as we have not seen any evidence of pests since the treatment. The bad news is the technician did not live up to the billing of the company spokesman who came out to give us an estimate. Things such as not wearing shoe covers while in the house, leaving a mess in one of the bathrooms from his shoes and his attitude when asked to deal with mud daubers on the front porch. We will give them another shot this month and see if the behavoirs have been corrected.
Description of Work
First Service
Category
pest control
Tami P.
5.0
05/29/2012
I have used them for about a year. They are very prompt and courteous.
Description of Work
Killo Pest Control Co Inc comes out every month for $45.
Category
pest control
David B.
5.0
04/19/2012
We have been using them for twenty years. They come out once a month. They are prompt, courteous and professional. Their price is within reason. We don't have bugs.
Description of Work
They sprayed the interior and exterior our house.
Category
pest control
Daniel R.
5.0
04/10/2012
We've been with them for 14 years. They do interior, exterior, garage and attic. They are friendly and seem like a "neighbor-friendly" company. They will come out whenever necessary in between service visits. Most of the time we have the same technician.
Description of Work
They come out quarterly for general pest control treatment. We have a yearly contract.
Category
pest control
JANET M.
2.0
04/07/2012
I had them for a long, long time, and I would not recommend them, definitely, I would not recommend them. I didn't know who to go to, I was very displeased with them for a long, long time, they would just check around the baseboards and under the kitchen sink and all that and did nothing. They would not spray, they would inspect, and if I wanted them to spray, they would charge extra. I just did not like that, at all.
Description of Work
I had used Killo Pest control Co, Inc. for my pest control before I switched to another company.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

I believe you used Killo Exterminating in Charlotte, NC. This is Killo Pest Control in Raleigh, NC. We are two separate companies. I am sorry you are so upset. Please contact the Charlotte office and speak to the President of the company. He will take good care of you.
Ruth H.
5.0
10/26/2011
We have actually had them for about ten years now and they do great work. We have them come out quarterly and they inspect everything and put down what they need to put down because there are insects coming in. We live in the woods, so they come out four times a year. It costs about $72 each time they come out. The person who comes out is here for an hour and he inspects everything. He goes on the deck and the screen porch and he is very thorough. Their responsiveness is excellent. With being a customer and having them come out quarterly, we had an ant problem and when they come out other than those four times a year, I am not charged because I am a customer and they treat whatever problems I have and there is no additional charge. They are very nice. We would continue to use them in the future.
Description of Work
We use the services of Killo Pest Control Co Inc.
Category
pest control
Nessa S.
5.0
10/15/2011
The exterminator, Mr. Freeman has always been assigned to our home. We know what to expect each time he visits and he always addresses any concerns we may have.
Description of Work
We have used Killo for pest control for about 8 years and in 2 homes. They have performed services both inside and outside our home. Use of multiple application methods to address pest/insect control.
Category
pest control
Michelle W.
5.0
06/09/2011
We like them. We have been using their services for several years now. They are friendly guys and they are on time. They come every year. They did a nice treatment. They are not that expensive. We would use their services in the future too.
Description of Work
We use the services of Killo Pest Control Co. Their last visit to our house was about a month ago. We had some termites and they fixed it with the plan that we were on.
Category
pest control
clare G.
5.0
05/07/2010
We don't have a huge bug problem but as we have a finished basement, there are creepy crawlies that find their way in. We did have a problem with some mice in our walls and thy figured out where they were coming from and set traps. They ended up coming out a lot for that and were great!
Description of Work
We have Killo come in four times a year to spray for bugs. They are very responsive and fairly priced. If you see any bugs in between regular service they come out for free.
Category
pest control
VAIL G.
5.0
09/18/2007
They mostly take care of all the treatment and spraying for the bugs on the outside of the house, but they are very courteous about leaving me a message that they're going to be stopping out. They have done a really good job preventing any problems with bugs around my property.
Description of Work
They take care of treating my home, quarterly, for all kinds of bugs such as spiders, ants and cockroaches.
Category
pest control
SUZANNE D.
5.0
10/26/2006
GREAT!!! They LOVE to kill bugs. They are friendly, courteous, show up on schedule, and do an excellent job. I've used them for 15 years now and have never had a problem. If a bug shows its face between the quarterly treatments, they will come and re-treat at no extra charge.
Description of Work
They did yearly termite and pest inspection and quarterly pest control in and around the outside of the home.
Category
pest control
SCOTT G.
5.0
07/09/2006
This company is good to work with. They do a good job, have friendly people on staff, show up on time and are responsive. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Quarterly pest control.
Category
pest control
MARY LEA M.
5.0
06/02/2006
WONDERFUL, IS THE WORD I WOULD USE TO DESCRIBE THIS COMPANY. THIS COMPANY DOES A THOROUGH JOB AND LUCKILY WE HAVE NEVER SEEN A SINGLE TERMITE. I WOULD CALL THEM FOR ANY INSECT PROBLEM WE WOULD EVER HAVE.
Description of Work
WE HAVE THEM INSPECT FOR TERMITES EACH YEAR.
Category
pest control
4.0
06/02/2006
THIS COMPANY WAS WHAT I WOULD CONSIDER AVERAGE. THEY WERE PLEASANT TO WORK WITH, HOWEVER, I DON'T THINK THAT THEY WERE ANYTHING SPECIAL. ALL TOGETHER I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THAT IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE.
Description of Work
THEY PERFORMED A BASIC TERMITE INSPECTION.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

225 S Person St

Raleigh, NC 27601

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial pest control.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Killo Pest Control Co Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Killo Pest Control Co Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Killo Pest Control Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, Killo Pest Control Co Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Killo Pest Control Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Killo Pest Control Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Killo Pest Control Co Inc does not offer warranties.

Killo Pest Control Co Inc offers the following services: Residential & commercial pest control.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Aptive Environmental

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Aptive Environmental

I offer Pest Control for the RDU area!! We offer great rates and are able to give you custom treatment that works best for you with great service. Aptive has been in business for 8 years now.  

Bulwark Exterminating

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.